• Barbès Bar

  • (7)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Moroccan
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Moroccan restaurant with 9 vegan Mezze, a soup, a salad, couscous, and tabbouleh. Open Mon-Sat 10:00am-12:30am, Sun 4:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Barbès Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Dinoliebi

Catbutler

Points +78

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Excellent food and atmosphere

After what seemed like endless traveling on planes and trains, we were ready for real food! This charming restaurant was perfect. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the atmosphere was beautiful, and the food was fresh and delicious. We had the large mezze platter, with 8 vegan delights. Very filling for 2 hungry people.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-01

Pros: Food, Staff, Atmosphere

Advertisement

amandelmelk

Points +457

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Delicious mezzo and friendly staff

We ordered the big mezze plate for two and their homemade mint iced tea. The food was so good, and very filling for two! With the big mezze plate you get to choose 8 different plates, and all the vegan ones are clearly labeled as such. We had ordered two servings of falafel, but the kitchen initially messed up our order and gave us something that was vegetarian (not vegan) instead of one of the servings of falafel. The waiter quickly fixed it, and we got our falafel just a few minutes later! The food was SO good though, and our waiter was very sweet!

Pros: Great selection of vegan plates, Clearly labeled vegan dishes

rmaryland

Points +21

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Fresh and Delicious

Amazing food. Staff very nice and helpful. Delicious!

Geniesser

Points +21

Mostly Veg
23 Aug 2021

One of my favorite restaurants in town

Barbès has excellent food, big part of its Mezze are vegetarian/vegan. Its a place where omnivores, vegetarians and vegans all eat with a big smile. Go there and enjoy! Would give the 5th star also when I could...

Pros: authentic maroc kitchen, variety of Mezze, very fair prices

petergerdes

Points +25

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2020

Delicious mezze

We had a surprise veggie mezze and it was absolutely lovely!

Pros: Many vegan options, Surprise menu's

anddob

Points +30

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

Very delicious food and a charming restaurant

We had a family dinner in this restaurant and every one really enjoyed it. My husband and I shared the vegan Mezze Plate for two and e typical morrocan tea, which was amazing. The food was delicious, the staff very friendly and the restauant was small but very charming. We really recommend this place to every one who wants to try, or already loves, morrocan food.

Pros: Delicious, Not expensive, Very friendly staff

Dinoliebi

Points +78

Herbivore
04 Mar 2020

Amazing food and charming atmosphere

The mezze is outstanding. Especially the babaganoush. Unfortunately there isn't much more to order than that.
The Pricing is fair and the service very friendly

Pros: Food, Atmosphere, Friendly staff

Cons: not much variety, small




This page has been viewed 1784 times.