• Barba Beach Arabic Food

  • (10)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Honey
Lebanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Lebanese restaurant offering vegetarian platters that are also vegan. Platters contain salads, falafel, hummus, eggplant cream and bread. Open Mon-Tue 12:00pm-9:30pm, Thu-Sun 12:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Barba Beach Arabic Food
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Maobiomech

Polilla

Points +23

Vegan
15 Nov 2023

Excellent arabic food

The owner was very proud of offering vegan food. I asked a lot about sauces and other red flags but he assured me everything was vegan.
The food was EXCELLENT. Everything was exquisite, beautifully presented, and an absolute pleasure to eat. I shared the family platter with my partner and we both thoroughly enjoyed it and were very full.

Pros: Great food, Good service, Close to main street

Cons: They were out of the juice i wanted, Can be a bit pricey

Advertisement

LeilaDara

Points +289

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

5 stars!

I would give this 5 stars if happy cow would let me! I went with friends and we all got the special vegetarian plate. 2 of us also got the mint lemonade. Everything was superb, we all agreed it has been one of the best meals we have had travelling (and the best my friend has had!!) And we are coming back for another lemonade tomorrow as it was so light and refreshing. Staff were very friendly and we had prompt service. A good atmosphere.

PanPedder

Points +92

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Delicious Falafel

The falafel platter is delicious and the staff are very nice.

Pros: Falafel Plate , Small Prices

PaulStafford

Points +62

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Yummy falafel

We had the shawarma, it was yummy and filling, do 15mil it’s very reasonably priced. We will be back!

Pros: Great prices, Filling portions

marissandtim

Points +1582

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Good prices

We tried the vegetarian shawarma and it was really good. Tasty falafel and they even give you a garlic dip with it. Also, their food is quite cheap as the shawarma only costed 12k. As other vegan options they have a vegetarian and a special vegetarian plate.

Pros: Cheap food

Cons: Not completely vegan

humaneeater

Points +228

Vegan
18 Jan 2022

Ok spot for a decent meal

Decent food, ok portions, friendly staff. Falafel was hard and dry.

Pros: Clearly marked veg options

Forager

Points +325

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

Good, reasonably priced food

Good value, lovely owner, delicious food.

Pros: Vegan options, Affordable, Nice staff

Cons: Big shwarma thing visible in restaurant

steffi.loves.vegan

Points +703

Vegan
19 Dec 2021

Very delicious Falafel Shawarma

For the price 10.000 COP a really good snack with fresh veggies & very delicious Falafel. Served with separate tahini souce.

Pros: Good price, Fresh , & super friendly Staff

Cons: Not that cozy to sit, If you are very hungry, order two

AbiStevens

Points +70

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Lovely food

Had the falafel shawarma. Really nice fresh and tasty

Pros: Cheap, Yummy

Maobiomech

Points +1993

Vegan
13 Apr 2021

Buena opción / Nice option

Restaurante de comida árabe con 3 opciones veganas, todas con falafel:
-Shawarma vegetariano: Es vegano ya que no incluye ningún producto de origen animal.
-Plato Vegetariano: También es vegano, falafel con ensalada y crema de garbanzo
-Porción de falafel: 8 unidades

Arabic food restaurant with 3 vegan options, all with falafel:
-Vegetarian Shawarma: It is vegan since it does not include any animal product
-Vegetarian Dish: Also Vegan, falafel with salad and chickpea cream
-Portion of falafel: 8 units

Updated from previous review on 2021-02-12

Pros: Buen sabor / Delicioso, Precio Justo / Fair price, Buen servicio / Service

Cons: Uso de plástico / Use of plastic, Mesas cerca a la calle/ Tables close to the street




This page has been viewed 1599 times.