• CLOSED: Bar Savoy

  • (10)
    23

    Closed

  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Bakery
Honey
Latin
Venezuelan
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Savoy Bar is a healthy food restaurant serving Buddha bowls, papas locas veganas, grilled arepas, vegan dishes and natural juices. Reported closed January 2024.


Venue map for Bar Savoy
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by richhorn

InmaG

Points +27

Vegan
16 Jan 2024

CERRADO

Tanto en la aplicación como en Google ponen un horario habitual normal, pero el lugar está cerrado de forma temporal o permanente. Te asomas y lo único que se ve es polvo.

Advertisement

emsi

Points +417

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Better!

Seems like the owners changed. There are a few more options now like the vegan version of papas locas which is huuuge. And they accepted my suggestion for vegan cheese.

deveganfijnproever

Points +262

Vegan
23 May 2022

Areguesa

Took the areguesa vegana (a mix of arepa and hamburger). The patty was homemade (with lentils) and I thought the idea of the mix was a nice idea. Fine for lunch!

VGN_lv

Points +16

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Nett und lecker!

Hatten hier einen Burger mit Arepa als Bun (eigentliche Buns sind nicht vegan). Hat lecker geschmeckt, besonders die Senfsauce hat es mir angetan. Sehr nette Besitzer, die überlegen, was man vegan anbieten könne.

Pros: Vegane Optionen

MarkStratton

Points +289

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Slim pickings for vegans on La Palma...

Bar Savoy is in Los Llanos des Arides. For the most part I was reduced to picking my way around tapas on the island. But this is a casual healthy eating place that has a range of vegan dishes, wraps, juices and shakes. My tofu poke bowl was simple but well needed. Serve good beers too!

Pros: Good price and has full range of drinks

Cons: Not enough tables

ZitaRelouw

Points +34

Vegan
30 Nov 2019

Arepas

Delicious arepa. First we had the vegan arepa and then asked to make for us the patapata vegan, without cheese and with some tomato instead.

LucaChiarelli

Points +157

Vegan
14 Nov 2019

Not great

We paid a visit to Bar Savoy morning/lunch and it was not so great. There are not many vegan options (specify that you are vegan cause also the bread for the burger is not vegan). The arepas are tasty though. What I was most disappointed about was the service. I don’t really mind if the attention provided is little. But in there I really had the feeling, every time the owner was approaching to take orders, that I was not so welcomed. They have a garden with 3 tables and WiFi, but no sockets. The place indoor unfortunately is NOT PET FRIENDLY which is always a big minus for me

Pros: Good arepas, Good price

Cons: Few vegan options, Not so great customer care, Dogs not allowed indoor

MariaCM

Points +177

Vegan
11 Oct 2019

Areguesa

You should definitly try the areguesa, as the hamburger bread isn’t vegan you can get it in an arepa😋
Also patapata (just order without the cheese) is worth a try- don’t forget to order it with the vegan mayo!

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-05

Pros: Friendly staff, Nice vibe

Madelhaine

Points +106

Vegan
12 Jan 2019

Buenísimo

Todo muy rico. Le pongo 4 estrellas por no tener papas fritas.

Pros: Muy amable la atención

richhorn

Points +74

Vegan
21 Dec 2018

Great cafe

The vegan options are really tasty and a good price.
Also the juices are delicious.

The coffee is organic.

The staff are very friendly.

Recommended

Updated from previous review on 2018-12-21

Pros: Central, Good prices, Lovely arepas




This page has been viewed 2099 times.