Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
European
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small, local bar among the winding streets of Teguise. Vegan is advertised outside and is separate on the menu. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-16:00, Fri 12:00-20:00, Sat 12:00-16:00, Sun 10:00-16:00.


Venue map for Bar La Galeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by AJ1963

FrauBausFamM

Points +592

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Best vegan Tapas plate!

They advertise vegan tapas directly in front of the restaurant and even though I was alone, it was no problem to get the vegan tapas plate for one person (normally the plates are for sharing). The plate came with papas arrugadas, mojo, pimientos de padron, humus with bread sticks, vegan albondigas and vegan croquetas, and some olives and tomatoes as well as bread. Everything was absolutely tasty and quite a big portion for 14 Euros. Highly recommended!

Advertisement

Pacyfik

Points +142

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

Expensive but good

Tapas for two is just for one person but it's very tasty.

Expensive, in my opinion rational price is around 10-14 euro, not 28 euro ;/

Pros: Tasty, Spanish tapas

Cons: EXPENSIVE, hummus probably not homemade

DirkSommer

Points +44

Vegan
07 Mar 2023

Leckere vegane Auswahl

Leckere tapas Platte und Milchshake in vegan

Pros: Leckere vegane tapas Platte und alternativen, Milchshake in vegan

Cons: Leider gibt es die Platte nur für zwei Personen

pointyhousekeef

Points +36

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Decent Tapas Plate!

Very good vegan tapas plate, and good friendly service.

pascaleehd

Points +356

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Great vegan tapas

Lanzarote isn’t the easiest for vegans unless you want to live off salted potato’s and bread. La Galeria offered a welcome vegan tapas plate, full of colour and flavour. Worth a visit on a Sunday when the Teguise market is alive!

Pros: Vegan tapas , Not too expensive , Good atmosphere

Cons: Service was slow BUT why rush on holiday!😄

glori.

Points +62

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Bellissimo piatto di tapas!

Noi abbiamo preso un piatto di taps da condividere.
Quello che c’era era era tutto molto buono.
Il prezzo è di circa 19 euro.

SoWas

Points +754

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Soooo lecker

Bester veganer Tapasteller, soooo lecker. 1 Platte ist für 2 Personen, hätten noch mehr essen können weil es soooo lecker war.

JuliaVa

Points +74

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Awesome vegan tapas plate

Really nice spot in Teguise, great vegan options and nice staff ! The vegan tapas plate was delicious, a must-try when in Teguise!👌

Pros: Vegan tapas plate & bruschetta , Nice location , Food made with love

Julie_noshors

Points +31

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Excellent food

Excellent food- we had the vegan Tapas platter to share, plus an extra portion of Canarian potatoes.
This is the third time we have eaten here and would highly recommend.

Pros: Several vegan options.

TheRamblingMan

Points +290

Vegan
14 Dec 2020

Very filling vegan option

Cosy traditional restaurant in the town of Teguise.

The vegan platter (can be made for 1) was very nice and filling. The mushroom croquettes my favourite.

Pros: Vegan platter is very filling

eucalyptusmint

Points +517

Vegan
25 May 2020

Great lunch

Really nice tapas and a really nice setting. The staff are very friendly and helpful, too. The vegan options are clearly labeled. Even though there aren't that many options, they have out a lot of effort into making sure the vegan options are good! I would definitely recommend trying the meatballs!

bec83

Points +17

Vegetarian
22 Oct 2019

Brilliant vegan tapas

This lovely little place is owned by a very nice vegan lady who provided us with brilliant vegan tapas. We had omnis with us who were also very pleased with their food, if you are looking for a mixed bag. They also do a lovely vegan milkshake! Would throughly recommend.

Pros: Brilliant vegan tapas, Good value, Lovely location

Cons: Menu is limited, but not a massive issue

LarissaPaige

Points +22

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

AMAZING VEGAN FOOD!!

Ate here while enjoying the Teguise Sunday market after looking at previous reviews. My mum and I shared the vegan tapas platter. Absolutely amazing food. So delicious. Couldn’t recommend this place more!!!

Pros: Vegan menu, Good prices

caznick

Points +156

Vegan
28 Jun 2019

Vegan Platter

Vegan is advertised on a board outside. Going in we found several options on the menu. The sharing platter was very tasty with mushroom crochets, vegetable balls in tomato, Canarian potatoes, olives, bread and various vegetables. One of the chefs and the owner are Vegan and was very friendly and supportive of our needs.

Pros: Advertised Vegan on menu and outside, Vegan staff

Cons: Reasonable price

AJ1963

Points +38

Vegan
28 Jun 2019

Vegan Platter

During a visit to Teguise Sunday market we came across this great little bar advertising vegan food. The owner, a vegan herself and long time German resident (29 years) recommended the vegan platter for two. It was AMAZING. The perfect place for a rest and lunch after the arduous task of walking through the market in the heat. We will definitely go there again.

Pros: The Vegan platter for two is a must, The owner and staff are all very friendly, Spanish style in keeping with the village




This page has been viewed 3177 times.