Lacto
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Tapas
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Tapas bar with a separate vegan menu including flatbread with marinated peppers, crispy cauliflower, okra pichos, and more. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-22:00, Sun 10:00-21:00.


Venue map for Bar Iberico
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Chris_D

EmmaOnions

Points +239

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Absolutely incredible

This is some high quality delicious vegan food here!! The baked vegan blue cheese with beetroot was sensational. So meticulously put together, everything was perfect. Even states which wines are vegan (pro - it’s most of them!)

Pros: Seperate vegan menu, Clearly labelled vegan wines, The food!!

Advertisement

GeenaNicholson

Points +96

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

AMAZING

Oh my GOD the vegan options here are INCREDIBLE! would highly recommend

tyandmart

Points +55

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Vegan menu!

Good amount of options on the vegan menu. Easy to order the vegan versions of things but make sure to ask for the vegan menu. Cauliflower and cabbage was my favourite. Hummus and flatbread also nice!

Pros: Ok vegan options, better than some tapas places

Cons: Very expensive

Claire_Louise16

Points +478

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Big Vegan Menu for a tapas restaurant

Travelling with work & eating out with colleagues. Big separate vegan menu (see photo). Friendly staff, they sorted us 3 separate bills, without it seeming a problem 😊 Very busy for a Monday. Early bird menu available before 6:45pm. The tahini icecream was very usual... the cauliflower was amazing

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-12

Pros: Vegan menu, Friendly staff, Nice vibes and felt very comfortable

philwky

Points +2827

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

OK

The vegan menu had a lot of choice so kudos for that, but with the exception of the cauliflower I found the food rather bland.

I had the 3 tapas dishes, cauliflower, broccoli and vegan halloumi. The little halloumi were more like cheese and onion pasties. Others in the group enjoyed their food more though.

RedhedHerbivore

Points +322

Herbivore
12 Sep 2021

Great vegan menu!

Superb vegan menu. The blue cheese and pickled beetroot bake is massive and serves 3 to 4 along with other dishes. My carnivore companion thoroughly enjoyed the wild mushroom and sherry flatbread as well as the bake 👆

Pros: Lots of Vegan options

Cons: None.

Jcj3ssi3

Points +1196

Vegetarian
26 Aug 2021

Michelin guide

Can see why they are in the Michelin guide! Their tapas is surprisingly quite big portions. I really liked the Spanish pancakes, probably my favourite.

ellauc

Points +185

Vegan
11 Sep 2020

One of my absolute favourite places to eat!

I’ve been to Bar Iberico quite a few times and the quality of food is always brilliant.

I would recommend going with a fellow veggie/ vegan or someone who appreciates plant based food, as sharing and experiencing the same tastes is part of the tapas experience.

I shared the Mushroom Pinchos (the star of the show), the mushroom and blue cheese flatbread, the cauliflower dish, iceberg lettuce salad (very unique and very tasty) and patatas bravas.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Quick service, Good quality food

Joe_Steph_E

Points +37

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

Very tasty

Great vegan menu, attentive staff. I had to ask for the vegan menu after noticing that there weren't many options on the main menu. The vegan menu had a great range of options. Would recommend the crispy cauliflower and the 'blue' cheese & hazelnut dish - both very tasty.

lelly

Points +154

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Amazing! Honestly, so tasty. A must visit.

I tried so many things and all of them were just so delicious. I would definitely go back here again and again.
I tried the following:
Crispy cauliflower, ginger, chilli and smoked almonds - sensational.
Chickpea and aubergine taco, beef tomato, rose harissa and vegan yoghurt - tasty but not my favourite.
Woodfired squash, vegan cream cheese, truffle maple syrup - tasty and delicious.
Padrón peppers, vegan feta, walnuts and agave - a delightful upgrade to the standard peppers.
Sweet potato pinchos, chipotle membrillo and corn crumble - devine.
Confit tomato, garlic, vegan cheese and chive pesto flat bread - delicious.
As you can imagine I was so stuffed after this (I did share) but I was happy to have eaten such wonderful food I didn't care. Highly recommend.

LucyBoop

Points +170

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

So tasty

One of my favourite places to eat in town. Lots of vegan options and the cauliflower dish is AMAZING

orangechris

Points +155

Vegan
26 Apr 2019

Thoughtful vegan menu

I often feel that veggie and vegan menus are an afterthought, which often involves throwing something in a burger bun and maybe adding jackfruit to be on trend. This menu is the polar opposite. Thoughtful & delicious. I wish I’d been able to eat here more than once. As said in other comments, the crispy cauliflower was amazing, the nicest cauliflower I’ve ever eaten. I’d give it 5 stars if I could.

Pros: Good set of vegan options, Crispy cauliflower , Alcohol free beer isn’t a rip off!

Karen82

Points +412

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

Delicious

Great new dishes on the spring menu. Delicious food. Very good value. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

romily1

Points +467

Vegan
19 Jan 2019

Separate delicious vegan menu!

The separate vegan menu makes it really simple to order! There are about 5 tapas options plus smaller nibbles & great flatbreads. The crispy cauliflower are a MUST!!

Chris_D

Points +909

Vegan
29 Sep 2018

Good vegan tapas

Decent vegan menu of 4 or 5 options. We had the fixed price menu in the early evening which makes it great value. Dishes rotate which is good, so you don’t get bored if you come back. The dessert was good, but tasted like a lot of restaurant vegan desserts (bitter chocolate and coconut oil).

Pros: Good vegan menu , Vegan desserts , Fixed price is good value




This page has been viewed 2723 times.