Bar Górski

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 40 reviews )

Find

Ulica Weteranow Wojny 2, Zakopane, Poland

Small cafe on one of the main street of the city. Offers a good choice of clearly labeled vegan food. Serves a selection of soups, pierogis (dumplings) and falafel-based plates, among others. Previously known as Grass, new name Bar Gorski - or Mountain Bar in English - reported April 2017. Also no longer fully vegetarian and now serves a few meat dishes. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-20:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, European, Fusion, Middle Eastern, Polish, Non-veg

40 Reviews

First Review by ErikSchrammel

BeckyC

Points +310

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Clearly labelled vegan

Just had lunch here, I had the sweet and spicy vegetables. Food was ok, nothing special but they have a lot of clearly labelled vegan options. I would definitely go for something else next time.

Pros: Clearly labelled vegan options, Cheap

Cons: Not the best quality

owsiankowapasja

Points +73

Vegan
17 Aug 2021

Na ogół raczej polecam

Fajnie oznaczone menu, jednak 3/4 wegańskich i nieweganskich pozycji była niedostępna :// Trochę słabo, bo nie miałam wyboru- był tylko falafel z opcji vege. Smak trochę się obronił.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-17

Pros: Fajnie oznaczone menu, spore porcje, smacznie

Cons: Sporo opcji z menu niedostępnych

MartinAndrewsky

Points +24

Vegan
02 Jun 2021

Closed since the end of 2020

Closed since the end of 2020

Advertisement

Palma

Points +29

Vegan
02 Oct 2020

Bad food, no table service.

I ordered falafel with beer. The beer was room temperature, the falafel was dry and saltless, served with undercooked rice and pickled vegetables (cucumber, carrot, tomatoes, onion). There is no table service, they don’t speak English and you cannot pay with card. Very bad experience!

Pros: Several vegan options., Food is ready relatively fast., Ok price.

Cons: No table service and no card payment., Food didn’t taste good., They served our beer at room temperature.

Tagzz

Points +57

Vegetarian
06 Sep 2020

One of few vegetarian places around

Few vegan and vegetarian options which is a big plus. The food though wasn't that good, although it was fairly fast.

Pros: Few vegan options , Fast service, Good price

Cons: Low quality food

aurbansky

Points +35

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

warto zajść

próbowałam kilku dań i wiadomo - wszystko zależy od preferencji smakowych - co nie zmienia faktu, że jedzenie było naprawdę dobre

Pros: - sporo weganskich opcji, - miła obsługa

Cons: - mało miejsca

Lorem

Points +33

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2020

Nothing fancy, but it's good that it's there

Pleasantly surprised with the restaurant. Mostly vegetarian with clearly labelled vegan options. Good service, collects donations for animal in shelters, overall seems to be going in the right direction. The meals were filling and tasty, even though they could've had some more salt/spices, but that wasn't a big problem. The business seems to be going well, because they ran out of some food items. Still, we could find something plant-based that we enjoyed.

Pros: a pleasant vegan take on polish cuisine, reasonable portions in reasonable prices

Cons: many options were already sold out when we ordered

etenreview

Points +60

Vegetarian
04 Aug 2020

Good beet root dish

The food we tried was good, healthy, and especially cheap. We got the beet root dish with one mushroom sauce and the other tomato sauce. It was served with different kinds of salads and with buckwheat, which I really like. The dishes were very tasteful. We paid a total of 49 zl (~12,5 EUR) and that included the two dishes and a sparkling water and a large beer. I would eat again here.

Edit: the other day we went again and tried the falafel dish. That dish was oke but not any good. Didn't like the atmosphere either. Will update the rating to three stars. Zakopane stays difficult for vegans/vegetarians, unfortunately

Pros: Vegan options and cheap

Cons: Falafel dish, Weird atmosphere

kathleen777

Points +17

Vegetarian
30 Jul 2020

Jedno z niewielu takich miejsc w Zakopanem

Dobra lokalizacja, jedzenie smaczne, ceny przystępne, gdyby nie to miejsce na każdym urlopie w górach chodziłabym głodna.

Michal91x

Points +44

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Polecam

Bardzo dobre jedzenie . Zamówiłem kasza gryczana z sosem pomidorowym, surówki i burgery buraczane . Mi oraz moim znajomym bardzo smakowało. Oprócz tego mieli jeszcze inne veganskie opcje w tym dużo rodzai pierogów . 50% menu to opcje V. Menu było przejrzyste i wegańskie opcje byly fajnie zaznaczone

Pros: 1. Dużo opcji wegańskich , 2. Dobre jedzenie

stopien

Points +16

Vegan
17 Jul 2020

Niezastąpiony.

Nic szałowego ale gdyby nie ten bar to byłoby ciężko coś na mieście zjeść.

Pros: Ceny., Pierogi :)

MikołajSuryn

Points +15

Vegetarian
07 Jul 2020

Miło, smacznie i tanio

Bardzo przyjemny bar w świetnej lokalizacji. Cenowo też zdecydowanie na plus. Jedzenie bardzo smaczne, a opcje wege/vegan przeważają w menu (jako jedno z niewielu miejsc w Zakopanem). Wegetariańskie i wegańskie pozycje są wyraźnie zaznaczone.

Pros: Świeże produkty, Stosunkowo niskie ceny, Kameralny wystrój

Cons: Brak możliwości płatności kartą

Monika29

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 Jun 2020

Falafel

Bardzo dobre jedzenie, są opcje wegańskie i wegetariańskie.

EwelinaGlegoła

Points +13

Vegetarian
29 Feb 2020

Fatalna obsluga

Bardzo zawiodłam się na tym barze. Zamówiłam zupę która była dobra w smaku i to ratuje całą sytuację ponieważ później były same negatywy. Poprosiłam o naleśnika z warzywami (pieczarki,papryka...FASOLA,SER) po zjedzeniu prawie połowy nie znalazłam ani grama sera i chociaż ziarnka fasoli. Poszłam do obsługi i zapytałam czy ten naleśnik który zamówiłam to jest na pewno ten z warzywami który jest wypisany na tablicy i otrzymałam odpowiedź twierdząca. Poinformowałam zatem, że nie ma w nim sera ani fasoli a pani z kuchni parskneła śmiechem, że ona nigdy sera nie dodawała, powiedziałam więc że w opisie jest ser i fasola a jedna z kobiet zaczęła to czytać jakby nie znała sama posiłków które tam są 🤷 usiadłam spowrotem na miejsce bo poczułam się zignorowana. Po zjedzeniu posiłku podeszłam oddać talerz, podziękowałam i powiedziałam, że gdybym wiedziała że to będzie z samymi warzywami to bym tego naleśnika nie zamówiła i czuję się trochę oszukana 🙄 nikt nie odpowiedział mi ani słowa, już nie wspomnę że można było powiedzieć chociaż przepraszam. Te kobiety zachowywały się jakby po prostu się śmiały z tej sytuacji. Odradzam.

TomaszSłomka

Points +47

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Najlepsze co znajdziesz w Zakopane

Nie ma szału ale osoba wegan nie znajdzie nic lepszego w Zakopanem

Pros: Tanio, szybko, wegan to wegan

Cons: Niewykwintne dania

NatashaMaddison

Points +92

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Vegan Options Clearly Labelled

Small cafe just off the main shopping street. There are several vegan options on the menu that are clearly labelled. The staff are really friendly and the service is really quick, very much like a milk bar. This place is really cheap & is great for those in a low budget who don't want the usual processed/fast food.

sziferek

Points +35

Vegetarian
14 Jul 2019

'jak bar mleczny tylko z wege opcjami'

Niskie ceny, duży wybór dań głównych, zup i innych przekąsek. Smacznie :)

magik1189

Points +41

Vegetarian
23 May 2019

Niemiłe rozczarowanie.

Mała i przytulna knajpka. Czysto, ale na wejściu dość duszący i niemiły zapach szkolnej stołówki. Niestety w dniu wizyty 23.05.19 zobaczyłem, że menu wege zostało pomniejszone. Ceny w porównaniu z innymi restauracjami oczywiście na plus - tanio, ale czy smacznie? Zupa pomidorowa - rozczarowanie, kleista i o dziwnym smaku, nie było czuć za bardzo pomidorów. Na drugie Wrap arabski. Dwa małe, wysuszone falafetki i warzywa - głównie sałata, oblane dziwnym, słodkawym, do niczego nie podobnym sosem. Niestety nie mam sumienia polecić wizyty w tym miejscu osobom, które nie jedzą mięsa. Mam nadzieję, że inne potrawy są lepsze, a tylko mój wybór był słaby.

Pros: Tanio , Blisko centrum , Czysto

Cons: Duszno i dziwnie pachnie

kaliyanei

Points +131

Vegan
16 May 2019

Decent pierogi and other veg options

Great to see traditional Polish dishes, but tastewise there is room for improvement. The falafel are tasty, the pierogi could use a bit more seasoning or perhaps vegan butter. The other dishes are quite simple, think rice or groats with sauce and veggies. The staff was nice enough and pointed out vegan alternatives when something was unavailable. The kompot (fruit drink) was nice.

NickyHewitt

Points +60

Vegan
11 May 2019

Pierogi for vegans

Had fresh Pierogi yesterday. Between the three vegans in the group we shared the lentil, sauerkraut and mushroom and the spinach and then the apple and cranberry for pudding. We had beer also. Glad to see the place is still here as I first came and ate here in October 2016

Pros: Several Pierogi options , Reasonably priced, Other dishes like tortilla available

Cons: Not open late.

erinnmariex

Points +74

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

Traditional polish milkbar

I came here with my polish omni boyfriend and we loved it. It felt very traditional and it was amazing to
Try traditional polish food,vegan. I do agree with other comments about vegan food availability as we also had this issue which was annoying. I have to say the rosol was AMAZING so tasty!! The lack of table service is also a very traditional milkbar thing so I don’t think lack of table service should knock off any stars. You are more likely to find locals in here rather than skiers. This place is really cheap, really tasty and really authentic.

Pros: Cheap , Traditional polish food , Great location

Cons: Food availability , Difficult if you don’t speak polish

AdrianMC

Points +598

Vegan
26 Jan 2019

Casi la única opción

Si has venido a Zakopane y pensabas que ibas a comer vegano lo tienes chungo. Por suerte este sitio tiene muchas opciones veganas, no son gran cosa ( la sopa de verduras esta buena y una especie de gyozas de lentejas tambien ) no son lo más pero cuando no tienes más opciones se agradece.

Pros: Opciones veganas

kelseyjaynex

Points +2236

Vegan
28 Sep 2018

surprisingly good food

It’s a pretty small cafe, not a lot of tables and the service is basic. You order and pay first at the counter, then the lady calls out when it’s ready and you bring it over. The staff didn’t speak English and the menu was only in Polish, so I needed a bit of help from Google Translate.
The menu had tons of labelled vegan options, but as others have mentioned they have some serious availability issues. Less than half of the vegan items seemed to be available, I just pointed to each section and the lady indicated which ones were possible. So we ended up with something completely different than what we were after.
Despite all this, the food was surprisingly tasty. We shared a falafel wrap, spinach pierogis, and a beet cutlet. The beet cutlet was really good, it was nice and crispy and came with a thick tomato sauce, rice and side salads.
Given that Zakopane has pretty limited vegan options, I would go here again. The food in itself was quite nice. Just expect a simple place with simple food.

Pros: cheap, numerous vegan options

Cons: terrible menu availability

Naebdyretperry

Points +152

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Good food, anything else not so much

Very few vegan options were available. Bad customer service, loooooong waiting time

Liqorice

Points +115

Vegan
16 Aug 2018

Only few dishes on the menu actually available, low prices, food was ok since we were hungry but won't be going there again.

Big vegan menu with clearly marked vegan dishes, but don't waste time reading it- only about 3 options were available and they were OK. Good for quick meal if you're very hungry and don't care about anything else, dishes are very simple. Price pont is very low, we were 5 and payed about EUR 19 for our dinner.

EmAndTheWorld

Points +30

Vegan
10 Jul 2018

Looks good but doesn't live up to the menu

When going into the cafe, there's a big menu with clearly marked vegan options, looked great with plenty of choices. When we spoke to the cashier she got an English menu and showed that only 1 of the vegan pierogi options was available. Ordered it, only to have her come over 5 mins later to say they didn't have it. Asked to switch to one of the 3 vegan burger options, none available, only wraps. Such a disappointment, was really looking forward to a vegan take on a traditional Polish dish.

Pros: Clearly labelled options

Cons: Nothing available

kempiol

Points +38

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Smacznie i tanio

Smacznie, tanio i duzo wyraznie oznaczonych opcji weganskich a takze wegetarianskich. Jak na Zakopane to duze zaskoczenie. Duze porcje i szybka obsluga.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Inexpensive , Just off the main shopping street

Cons: Serves meat dishes as well

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Zakopane Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bar Górski closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 12303 times.