• Baotime

  • (10)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Chinese
Asian
Taiwanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. House-made bao buns with vegan options. Also offering noodles with vegetables and vegan dessert options (fruit bao and fruit salad). Open Mon-Sun 11:30-21:00.


Venue map for Baotime
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by jenny_noisy

RugbyNerd

Points +591

Vegetarian
14 Sep 2023

Ganz gut und günstig

Ganz gut, aber eher Fast Food Charakter. Es gibt ein vegetarisches und ein veganes Bao zur Auswahl. Alle anderen sind mit toten Tier.
Das Restaurant liegt an einem belebten Platz, was eine nette Atmosphäre schafft.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-14

Advertisement

TommasoMattioli

Points +22

Vegetarian
29 Apr 2023

Un bon rapport qualité prix

Options véganes limités mais satisfaisantes.

Pros: Très bonnes frites de patates douces , 2 options Baos vegans , Le prix est correct

wTheressa

Points +34

Vegan
16 Apr 2023

Limited vegan options

There were only two vegan Baos to choose between. The vegan options were a bit on the boring side but my boyfriend loved the non vegan options.

Pros: Friendly staff, Fast service

Cons: Not a lot of seats inside

cecile_b

Points +2629

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Nice food

The food is nice. The baos were good, but I had better ones in the past. The sweet potato fries were good too, though overly salted. The strir-fried noodles were very dry, it seemed like they were made a long time ago.

This place is open on Sunday evening and there is not much vegan options open on this day in Lyon so that's why I gave 4 stars even though the food could be better.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-08

dominikspi

Points +537

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Good bao

They have two vegan bao options, both are pretty good but nothing too special. The menu is pretty affordable though.

gwenyvr

Points +202

Vegan
09 May 2022

Good

I was missing baos so I had to come here. The Veggie was more flavourful than the Végé one. I didn’t try anything else. Compared to the my favourite Chinese bakery at home they are just ok, but they satisfied my craving.

lawdam

Points +124

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

If you're really hunger

If you're really hunger. I read the reviews and went there because around the corner of place I wanted to eat but closed for holiday. The noodles very small portion. And the balls tasteless. Not worth the 9€. The only English word the know is vegan. Keep on walking much better vegan food for same price

Pros: Zero

Cons: Tasteless, over price.

Chuliette

Points +358

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Authentic Bao Zi 包子

[English Follows]
J’ai pris le menu à 9€ avec 2 baos, des nouilles et un thé au jasmin maison. Tout était bon et avec un goût très similaire à ce que j’ai pu goûter en Chine. La serveuse connaît la définition du mot vegan et m’a assuré que les nouilles étaient bien sans œufs 👍
Je recommanderais au propriétaire et l’équipe marketing de donner un nom un peu plus sexy que « végé » et « veggie » aux options végétales, afin d’inciter monsieur et madame tout le monde à tenter de nouvelles saveurs ☺️

Had the veggie and végé bao, both vegan, with noodles and homemade Jasmine iced tea. Everything was good ! The baozi tasted like what I had in China although the filling was different. The Jasmine tea was really nice too. The server knows what vegan means and assured me the noodles were not made with eggs.
I would recommend the owner to give more appealing names to the vegan options though 🙃

Pros: Authentique et fait maison, Prix raisonnable, Personnel sympathique

Cons: Pas de bao sucré vegan, Noms de plats vegan 🙄

CarolineChenguelia

Points +156

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Bon mais léger

Le Bao veggie est très bon, les nouilles aux légumes et le thé glacé au jasmin maison aussi. Prix et quantités corrects mais un peu juste pour tenir la journée (formule à 9€ pour 2 Bao, une boisson et une entrée ou dessert)

Pros: Tasty

jenny_noisy

Points +695

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Amazing bao!

Amazing bao, just like in China, fresh and full of flavors. The vegetable noodles is also tasty. Perfect for a quick diner with a low budget (less than 10€).

Pros: Fresh products, Lovely staff, Good value




This page has been viewed 2209 times.