Ice cream shop with 6 rotating artisan vegan ice gelato options made from coconut cream. Flavors include mint chip, pistachio, mango, mocha almond fudge, cookies-n- cream, black currant, charcoal mint, forest berries, chocolate, and ube. Also offers vegan cakes. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Bank Street Creamery
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by AndreaBugyis

agranderhew

Points +38

Vegan
08 Dec 2023

Lots of vegan options but…

I got the cookies and cream gelato. It said it had a coconut base, I noticed some other flavors mentioned an oat milk base. I wish I had tried the oat ones because the texture of the cookies and cream was very weird. It didn’t taste like gelato, it barely tasted like ice cream. Kind of gritty, very icy, almost closer to the texture of sorbet. I give them stars for offering many options but what I tried really didn’t satisfy me.

Advertisement

csimeone

Points +70

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Vegan Gelato

A bit lack luster. Knowing how long this creamery has been around, I expected a ‘creamier’ taste.

Pros: Location, Made in small batches, Nice assortment of flavors

Cons: A little icy, not creamy

periwinklepetals

Points +476

Vegan
26 Jul 2021

Premium Quality Gelato. Tucked Away In An Alley.

After trying a scoop of the vegan Fudge Mint gelato here, I was reminded of the gelato I got at Amorino, an Italian gelato shop with locations in the U.S. The gelato I enjoyed at Amorino and what I tried at Bank Street are similar in quality. Love it.

I've also enjoyed this location's Matcha Coconut and Chocolate Oat vegan ice cream. They have 6 rotating vegan flavors at any given time. If you happen to be in this small, charming town of Easton, this ice cream parlor is a must-go.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-21

muchasfruitas

Points +18

Vegan
19 Jan 2019

Vegan mini ice cream cakes

Bank street Just BLESSED the world with these vegan mini ice cream cakes. The crust is made out of pecans coconut flakes, topped with a layer of black currant gelato, layer of so delicious coco whip with raspberries and chocolate pieces on top. My mouth exploded into a state happiness, I’ve never had better vegan ice cream cake.

Pros: Vegan options , Different flavors , Ice cream cakes

OffBeatGirl

26 Jan 2019

So happy you enjoy our vegan gelato cakes so scrumptious! Thanks for sharing feedback. ?

VeganMama212

Points +18

Vegan
26 Oct 2018

Delicious Vegan Gelato

They have a good variety of vegan flavors. I’m so happy that they have vegan options now. I definitely recommend Bank Street Creamery!

ZoraySpielvogel

Points +1496

Vegan
02 Sep 2018

Whimsical

Many different vegan selection some of which changes daily. many different vegan gelato such as Peanut butter fudge,toasted coconut, pistachio & more.

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Nice selection, Friendly people

Cons: Too far from me

AndreaBugyis

Points +451

Vegan
26 Aug 2018

Finally some vegan cookies and cream ice cream

I am a huge fan of the cute aesthetic of this place and I’m so happy they have rotating vegan flavors.

Pros: Changing vegan options, Cute aesthetic , Can buy pints to-go of any flavor

Cons: Don’t know if cones are vegan

OffBeatGirl

19 Jan 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We serve our vegan gelato in cups, since the cones are not certified as vegan. If you are only eating the vegan gelato because you’re lactose intolerant, you can enjoy it in a cone.




This page has been viewed 2483 times.