Banh Mi Makers - Stare Mesto

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 11 reviews )

Find

Dlouhá 727/39, Staré Město, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic, 110 00

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small bistro offering Vietnamese cuisine. Offers a vegan bahn mi with tofu as well mango rolls and a tofu version of bun bo nam bo. Labels the vegetarian dishes, which are all vegan. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-22:00, Sat 12:00-21:00.

Categories: Take-out, Asian, Vietnamese, Non-veg

11 Reviews

First Review by Nikolate

KyleePorter

Points +51

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2022

Amazing Food

I got the Veggie Pho and fell in love! It was so darn good! There are veg options for each type of dish they offer which is very nice. There are also good non-veg options for anyone with non-veg partners (like me). Staff was very nice and professional.

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options

TheoD.

Points +106

Vegan
17 Sep 2021

Industrial look

We went for dinner but it's more a place for lunch since it isn't very cosy. I had a veggie salad, it was very tasty. The poh soup lacked taste.

Pros: The service was fast.

Cons: Dirty toilet outside of the restaurant.

fabiennedemmer

Points +298

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Nice salad

Maybe not the right spot for dinner. Had the veggie salad, tasted great great. Great spot for a tasty lunch.

Pros: Tasted great

Cons: Not really suited for dinner

Advertisement

jollburr

Points +1213

Herbivore
27 Jun 2021

Bun bo nam bo with tofu - yum!

Great tofu bun bo here! Light but filling, great sauce. Staff willing to modify more dishes into vegan version. Mango rolls are also nice. Amazing ice tea and passion fruit lemonade too!

SamanthaMinh

Points +46

Vegan
11 Mar 2020

Delicious Tofu Banh Mi

Not quite like what I’m used to in the US, but it definitely hit the spot. Super tasty!

itsallplants

Points +34

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Had to visit twice

Had to visit twice in one weekend because the tofu banh mi was so good. The bread is also really nice, it tasted like it was made in store and was lighter than the usual banh mi baguette. Ask for no mayo. There is a nice selection of homemade lemonade also, we had the passionfruit and lime.

Pros: Cheap, Excellent banh mi

Cons: Have to ask for no mayo to be vegan

OnDine

Points +191

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Excellent food

Very nice lunch: mango rolls and banh mi tofu. Since there is only one vegan option you might come specially to try this.

Pros: Very tasty and fresh, Quick service , Friendly staff, speaking English

Cons: Could have more vegan options , A bit pricey , Can be loud due to open kitchen

terezaswetikova

Points +184

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Jusk ask for vegan options

Not many vegan options on the menu, but they accomodate if you request it. The best soy sauce I've had in a looong time 😍
Their bun bo nam bo is also extremely good. (Better than in Banh-mi-ba and almost as awesome as in Chopstix)

chalkaline

Points +85

Vegan
21 May 2019

Delicious!

I tried the mango tofu rolls and the tofu noodle main dish. Both incredible, I want to go back again! I'd give five stars if the app would let me :)

ScarlettBrewer

Points +39

Vegan
14 Oct 2018

Good Bahn Mi

The Tasty Tofu is the only vegan option - ask for NO mayo- but it is delicious! I wish there were more options but is a great place for a light, fresh meal.

Cons: Only one vegan option

Nikolate

Points +2249

Vegan
05 Aug 2018

Great for summer.

Really light, tasty vegan bun bo nam bo. Loving the tofu and place. it is really nice. Will come back for sure :)

Pros: card pay, nice cozy place

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Prague Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Banh Mi Makers - Stare Mesto closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1347 times.