Vegan-friendly
Fast food
Take-out
Vietnamese

Stand selling vegan banh mi. Uses vegan mayonnaise. Open Mon-Sat 5:00am-3:00pm, Sun 5:00am-12:00pm.


Venue map for Banh Mi Chay Co Hoa
© OpenStreetMap contributors

34 Reviews

First Review by JoannaMitkartoffel

Tapioca-Warrior

Points +60

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Vegan banh mi

Delicious banh mi - she said that it was vegan and we believed her😄

Advertisement

Leonorajespersen

Points +66

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Is it vegan? We are confused

The Bahn mi didn’t look like the pictures in HappyCow.
And my partner and I are pretty sure that it was meat that was inside.
She didn’t make it in front of us and we got a plastic bag with two bahn mi and paper with some writing. 🥺
Maybe she also has vegan bahn mi🤞🏽

Mollityldesley22

Points +26

Vegan
16 Feb 2024

Delicious

Delicious vegan bahn mi, cheap and easy lunch

Pros: Cheap, Easy, Tastes good

gerstlauer

Points +66

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Overhyped?

Was it decent for 20k? Sure. Is it handy to have Vegan options at a Banh Mi stand? Definitely. But I can't help feel these Banh Mi stands in different cities are incredibly overhyped. It was good, but not close to many others I've tried.

That's not to talk this place down unnecessarily. If you want a quick and cheap lunch then it's a good choice. Just don't expect the world!

DavidIruya

Points +33

Vegan
14 Dec 2023

Not vegan. Very confusing.

Selling Banh Mi with eggs and milk products. Using the same cooking tools for all ingredients. The owner has obviously no knowledge about veganism and she just want to sell her sandwich quickly addressing them as. vegan.

mistamojo1

Points +44

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Best vegan street food in town

Not a shop, but a food cart next to River Prince Hotel. Very popular with locals and tourists alike. Vegan food with a vegetarian option. (She puts an egg in your banh mi (sandwich), only if you request it).

haileyfeely

Points +207

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

WOW 😍

Best Banh Mi I’ve ever had :’) and the woman who owns/runs the stand is absolutely adorable and kind. Couldn’t recommended it any more.

Pros: Delicious Banh Mi, Great price , Kind owner

microfauna

Points +1880

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Very Tasty at a Great Price

Stopped by here multiple days to purchase three to take on day treks and long bus rides. Very friendly staff.

maisiemoo99

Points +205

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Tasty banh mi

Tasty banh mi, the filling was so good - I would recommend going, it only cost 20k and she uses vegan mayo!
(The only negative was that my bread was quite stale, else it would’ve been 5 stars)

jakepearce

Points +179

Vegan
01 May 2023

Cheap tasty! Rẻ ngon lắm!

Owner is friendly and the bánh mì is so tasty 😍😍

caroline.mariiie

Points +304

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

really good!

Such a good banh mi!! When I walked up to the stall the lady immediately asked me “you vegan?” so i knew i was in the right place. Don’t rely too much on the opening times on google maps

bbybells

Points +21

Vegetarian
04 Apr 2023

GO HERE NOW!!

Best Banh Mi ever. If you’re veggie, get with egg. I’ve never eaten anything so good. The woman who works there is also so sweet! 20k for banh mi with egg.

Pros: Amazing flavour , Has vegan and veggie option

DominikaŠpániková

Points +19

Vegetarian
11 Mar 2023

For me the best veg food in Da Lat 💚

Friendly owner, only 15000 for one and really delicious!

bryonyhickson

Points +931

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Amazing banh mi

Some of the best I’ve had and really cheap!

wirujacabetoniarka

Points +1269

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2023

Good and cheap

Very nice veg meat inside banh mi.

Selina_nsw

Points +3489

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

Best fillings

Of all the Banh Mis I have had so far, the fillings in this stall were the best ones. I think one kind of the faux meat was out of seitan but I honestly have no idea. The Banh Mis are not the biggest in size but she only wants 15k for them so no complaints.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-08

Wolfe

Points +31

Fruitarian
27 Jan 2023

Delicious and friendly

Met another couple visiting from Germany who found this Bánh Mi shop on HappyCow while we were getting ours!

Delicious Bánh Mi!

Two choices of bread and can ask for extra veggies!

Pros: Vegan, Bread choice, Extra veggies

jamicar

Points +301

Vegan
16 Jan 2023

Great vegan banh mi served by a lovely old lady :)

Cost 30k and was given 2 banh mi. Really tasty.

ThomasdeHeus

Points +853

Vegan
11 Jan 2023

One of the best vegan bahn mi we tried

As a per the title. Easy to miss but lady is a legend and makes a bahn mi quicker than you've ever seen. No seating but she'll put some cardboard down for you by the ATM. At 15k each you honestly can't go wrong (I ate four). You must swing by if in Da Lat.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-11

AudElleMcP

Points +87

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Best vegan banh mi!

Best vegan banh mi we have had! Will be going back tomorrow. I think it’s tofu and some other meat replacements. Good bread & other toppings too. She also has egg available. Make sure to say no egg if you want. I didn’t realize she was asking if we wanted egg on the next round we ordered. Cannot speak to allergies as I’m not THAT careful about small milk/butter additives although I definitely avoid when possible.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-03

EmmaZ

Points +869

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

Cheap and tasty

So cheap with yummy mock meats. Owner is very friendly and makes banh mis quickly. Pulls out chairs to sit if wanting to eat there, otherwise take away. Really enjoyed it.

JunkyardOtter

Points +490

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

Delicious and inexpensive banh mi

Stall at the head of an alley run by a very friendly woman. Vegan banh mi for 15k each, made with mock meats (and usually vegan mayo, though she seemed to have run out when I went). Very tasty sandwiches. Nice option for breakfast.

Nir_dani

Points +20

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Delicious!!!

One of the best vegan ban mi I had

Bematcha

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2022

Super friendly woman and the best Banh Mi I have eaten here so far.

While waiting she gave me one for free. I‘ll come back tomorrow.

Pros: Vegan

vegvegveg22

Points +26

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Delicious, cheap, owner is super sweet!

The banh mis were the best we’ve had in Vietnam, super cheap, and the lady running the standing was super friendly and sweet. Favorite place to eat in Dalat!

Pros: Delicious, Cheap, Great owner

SiriBerg

Points +54

Vegetarian
03 May 2022

Cheap, quick and yum

very nice lady, will feed you a lot

KristinPasket

Points +113

Mostly Veg
22 Mar 2020

Great and cheap

Quick, cheap and yummy




This page has been viewed 4893 times.