• Banh Mi Caphe

  • (12)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual Vietnamese restaurant offering a separate vegan menu with dishes like rice paper summer rolls, green papaya salad with mint and peanuts, and others. Previously at 198 Victoria St. Open Tue-Sat 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Banh Mi Caphe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Veganswife

SaraNorlin

Points +2869

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

Delicious

The mushroom and tofu banh mi was very good.

Advertisement

Tosti

Points +323

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Lots of choice

I liked the amount of options they had. Most involved tofu and mushrooms but I do happen to like that. I had the spring rolls and Bahn Mi which were good.

maddieclairebeau

Points +105

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Delicious vegan options

I’ve been twice, once as part of a group dinner where we all shared a range of different vegan options and then again alone since I enjoyed the food the first time. It’s a lovely spacious setting with nice decor and an outside area. All the food I tried was full of flavour and felt fresh, which is exactly what I love about Vietnamese food. It’s a little on the pricey side but for an occasional thing it’s worth it.

Pros: Good range of vegan options, Nice environment , Good service

Cons: Prices have increased

BeckyWestbury

Points +35

Vegan
18 Oct 2022

Amazing menu

Amazing vegan menu options, multiple things to choose from. Lovely vibe in the restaurant too

Pros: Multiple vegan options , Fresh food , Vegetables

CandiceHerbst

Points +157

Vegan
08 Jan 2021

Very limited options

Photos and reviews are out of date. Only had a small selection to choose from, no seperate vegan menu. Choice between a salad and rice pudding.

Buckymum

Points +76

Vegetarian
10 Mar 2020

Great vegan options

Some really yummy vegan dishes with a separate vegan menu. I had the green papaya salad and the sticky rice pudding. Both verg delicious. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Food was served quickly although they were busy.

kaedde

Points +132

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

Really tasty banh mi

I ordered from the lunch menu where vegan/vegetarian options were clearly marked and included banh mi, a Vietnamese salad (both with the same tofu mushroom filling) and even a dessert. I had the banh mi and it was very good, made with fresh bread and a very tasty filling. The space is modern and stylish, and the selection of drinks (including cocktails) seems to be very decent, too.

Pros: tasty food, nice space

KiaBarnes

Points +47

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

healthy and yummy!

Great place! We’ve pretty much ordered it all in a group and shared! Full vegan menu, even the steamed Vegas are amazing and you don’t feel like our sat down to a plate of steamed Vegas at all! Even a vegan desert which is incredible! Take my folks there and we all eat vegan and enjoy the meal! In new beautiful fancy spot open fairly late too! Highly recommend!!

Pros: steamed veges, location , desert, nice atmosphere , pretty much everything

Cons: if i had to put one it’d be Hamilton’s parking and

veggie_traveller

Points +153

Vegan
22 Jan 2018

Good food, but service could improve

I went here with different groups of friends twice in a two week period. Was really impressed that they have a separate vegan menu and the food was good. However both times while staff were friendly the service could have been better e.g. not letting us move tables when there was plenty of space (once in good weather, once for rain), turning lights off and trying to clear our plates before we’d finished!, having to ask for cutlery etc.

AnnettevZ

Points +360

Vegan
11 Dec 2016

Great vegan menu

We spent a lovely night here with a group of vegan friends: excellent menu with a lot of choice for vegans and the food looked and tasted great. Only con was the music which was a bit too loud for normal conversation.

AnnettevZ

06 Jan 2018

Today we went here again for the first time at their new location, 298 Victoria Street. The new place is huge improvement and will certainly become very popular when the Riverside Terraces are ready. The food has remained excellent, they have a separate vegan menu.

citizenInsane

Points +1397

Vegan
11 Nov 2016

I underrated it, it's great!

A whole separate vegan menu, with spring rolls, fresh rolls, salads, soups and stir frys. And dessert!...
Everything was really yummy and the staff is extra friendly. 3 of us ordered 4 different things to share, and they served us accordingly and with a smile!
The ingredients were fresh and tasty, the only "con" is that several different dishes tasted similar and came in the same sweet sauce. But it's delish though!

The place is very nice too, really central and very affordable.

Pros: Yummy vegan options, and a lot of them, Friendly staff, Nice place

Cons: Same sweet sauce in most of the dishes

Veganswife

Points +315

Mostly Veg
12 Dec 2015

Affordable Vietnamese with separate vegan menu

This manis treat Vietnamese eatery offers a vegan (and a non vegan) menu based on Vietnamese street good, including salads, (uncooked) rice paper rolls, deep fried spring rolls, Pho (soups) and baguettes. The papaya salad with tofu and peanuts was particularly good - a generous portion, fresh crisp ingredients, and just the right amount of chilli. Prices are very affordable. Open for lunch and an early evening meal. Takeaways are also available.

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu, Generous portions, Affordable




This page has been viewed 3620 times.