• Bangkok Thai Cuisine

  • (7)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Local chain of Thai restaurants. Has brown rice, tofu, and vegetable dishes. No vegan label but can be identified or ask staff. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Bangkok Thai Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Sarah P

Dreaming_of_tofu

Points +98

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

So good!

I have been eating here for almost 25 years and it never disappoints. This time I had pineapple rice w tofu (ask for no egg) and it was delicious! So was the fresh roll appetizer (asks for tofu instead of chicken). Highly recommended.

Advertisement

Papaya❤️er

Points +550

Vegan
28 Oct 2021

Tasty with Fair Portions

Wish I could review a dine in experience but it was take out only. I had red veggie curry with tofu and brown rice as well as a veggie soup. I really liked my curry dish. I think they may be a little shy to make something extra spicy because I asked for it but it wasn’t that fiery. That might be me though. Also they were a rare restaurant I found that was open while we were stuck on the island during a nor’easter.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-28

Pros: Flavor, Portions, Open during a nor’easter

Cons: Price , Take out only

BriggitteJ

Points +2998

Vegan
21 Sep 2021

Good Thai food

I really liked my meal, they knew not to use fish sauce in my meal without me even having to ask and noted it on the container. The portions were good and I didn’t feel like it was overpriced for island standards.

farthereaches

Points +434

Vegan
01 May 2021

good green curry

exactly what I needed after a rainy day on the vineyard. The green curry isn’t the best but the customer service was good and this was a nice warming food for the day. would return.

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-08

HippieMom333

Points +48

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Excellent food, staff and location!

Delicious!! I'm not sure why two happy customers would leave 4-star reviews, but this place was great! They're more than happy to make anything vegan and I requested veggies with no tofu (soy allergy) and that was no problem. Delicious meal!

KGinTn

Points +174

Vegan
30 Jun 2018

Excellent meal

Pad Thai with tofu was delicious. Requested no egg and this was no issue.

Pros: Freshly made, Well spiced

Cons: $20 min for using Visa.

Sarah P

Points +8516

Vegan
11 Nov 2017

good option for the area

I am psyched there is a Bangkok Thai on island- I appreciate being able to walk into an establishment in a non-veg region, and say "vegan" with a reception of total understanding. Although not all veg-appearing menu items are vegan (there may be shrimp in sauce or things like that), staff are always able to explain the vegan options along with the non-vegan sauces, so do ask first before assuming. This is my go-to for tofu, vegetables, and flavor on island.

Pros: excellent location and hours in Oak Bluffs, staff versed in vegan needs, pretty ambiance

Cons: vegan items not marked, must ask for vegan and not assume, vegan-looking items may not be




This page has been viewed 2273 times.