Bamboo Vegan Mini Market and Cafe

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 143 reviews )

Find

Solonos 102, Athens, Greece, 10680

Vegan mini market and cafe located in the city centre. Serves coffee with plant milks, tea, smoothies, snacks, pies and sweets. Offers all vegan products, many of which are organic. Find packaged ready-to-eat goods, faux meat and dairy substitutes, cooking ingredients, cosmetics and cleaning products. Relocated from Zoodochou Pigis 8-10 and previously named Bamboo Vegan Store. Note May 2020: open for limited hours of 11:00am to 4:00pm.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Greece may open for limited indoor dining with proof of Covid-19 vaccination. Call ahead as hours and availability may change or be limited. Open Mon 9:00am-6:00pm, Tue 9:00am-8:00pm, Wed-Thu 9:00am-6:00pm, Fri 9:00am-8:00pm, Sat 10:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan

143 Reviews

First Review by dkinjer

NatashaBucinel

Points +134

Vegan
27 Nov 2021

Cute place with delicious cakes

I came here for dessert and was positively surprised by the size and taste of the oreo cake - it was really big and really delicious! Unfortunately I couldn't try anything else because this cake satisfies your sweet tooth for 3 days. 😊 And it costs only 3.50€. Would definitely recommend and come back again. 🥰

Pros: Amazing oreo cake, Inexpensive , Cute place

Michelle Bridi

Points +148

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Cute little shop

They have a small shop and sell also sandwiches,salads etc and drinks.Good service.

Respektuju

Points +123

Vegan
21 Nov 2021

Vajíčkový sendviče v centru Exarcheie

V Bamboo jsme při našem výletě nejen snídaly, ale i točily rozhovory s lidmi, co tam pracují. Snad nejochotnější personál ever!
Lokace je úplně super, skvěle to ladí s urban vibem čtvrti Exarcheia.
Jídlo je tam moc fajn, hlavně takový snacky, možná bych trochu rozšířila výběr pití.
Doporučuju!
- Janča

Pros: Lokace, Obsluha

Cons: Výběr pití

Advertisement

hardcorekr

Points +288

Mostly Veg
18 Nov 2021

Cute vegan-only bistro with market

Grab a sandwich, salad or bread and shop vegan food- and non-food products. Only one table to sit though, so more a takeaway.
Punk concerts on Friday.
Thanks! :-)

lee05

Points +32

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

Good food/sandwiches

I had an awesome saviory croissant for little money but big taste 😍

Nana123

Points +104

Vegan
28 Oct 2021

Fantastic selection

Well stocked little shop with prepared food and hot/cold drinks to take away as well as a huge range of ingredients/vegan items to buy. Staff was very friendly and we had the choice of different plant milks for our coffee.

Pros: Delicious food to take away, Choice of plant milks, Friendly staff

Cons: No outdoor seating area

nikol_mark

Points +18

Vegan
26 Oct 2021

Great

It offers a variety of vegan foods that you can enjoy later at home, but also on the go. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Juliette_Juliette

Points +73

Vegan
20 Oct 2021

Super tasty deserts

The shop is small, but there you can find everything you need.
Very friendly stuff, food amazingly tasty.
Wanna come back for some other positions from a menu.

Pros: Lots of vegan food, Friendly stuff, Lovely shop

LoloPalomo

Points +970

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

Very good pies!

My favourite was the spinach pie!

babidi

Points +302

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

Friendly and good

I tried one of their wraps and a 'ham and cheese'-pie. Both were very good. Also good selection of vegan products to cook at home.

EvangelosKaragiannis

Points +23

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2021

Very good and interesting place

Great variety of vegetarian-vegan products and delicious finger food

Pros: Great variety of high quality vegan products, Delicious wraps, sandwiches and Greek pies

Cons: No place to sit, No place to park

yumfu

Points +74

Vegan
12 Oct 2021

Incredible Little Find

Smoked tofu sandwich was mouthwatering, store has an abundance of whole foods and vegan staples, a wholesome little place

Pros: So many options , Food was beautiful , Cheap

ourworldschoolingfam

Points +38

Vegan
11 Oct 2021

Wonderful treasure cave of vegan products

This is the best shop in Athens, for sure! It’s such a joy to find so many incredible vegan products and brands. We LOVE the pies and cakes too from the deli counter. The staff are super welcoming and friendly too.
Only drawback is the price - but we’re strong believers in spending on quality not quantity so happy to pay a little extra.

Pros: Massive amount of vegan products, Friendly staff, Great pastries

BMarin

Points +131

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

An hidden gem

This small venue has everything to offer.
From groceries, to coffe and nice homemade typical Greek pastries.
Staff is very friendly and prices are quite affordable.
You could even see flyiers and promotions about local events or vegan related info.

MarinaCampos

Points +54

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Los sándwiches más ricos del mundo!!

Vinimos para coger comida para ir a la playa y no podría haber salido mejor!!
Todo tenía una pinta increíble, nos costó muchísimo decidir.
Elegimos uno de los sándwiches y un cachito de tarta que no puedo describir de lo buena que estaba. También pedimos un café y un chocolate muy ricos. Nos atendieron súper amablemente.
Tenemos pensado volver porque el local nos gustó mucho, nos sentimos muy bien atendidos y la comida estaba súper rica.

Pros: Todo es vegano, Muy buena atención , Muchísimas opciones para elegir!!!

iamevelynkim

Points +405

Vegan
09 May 2021

Great Place to Buy Vegan Groceries & Enjoy Café Food.

I really appreciated that I could shop and eat in one place at Bamboo. The supermarket offerings are high-quality essential items like tea, rice and coconut milk, and pasta, many of which I bought when I visited! I also enjoyed Bamboo's bagel sandwich and chocolate cake slice and recommend these from their café!

JakeJandacek

Points +22

Vegan
28 Feb 2021

Best spot in Athens

Always a good time when I go to Bamboo. They’ve got everything from dried legumes to tasty beers. The owner and employees are always really welcoming even though my Greek isn’t too great

Pros: Huge variety of specialty items , Cheap sandwiches and baked goods , Cheapest nutritional yeast in the area

thefan

Points +68

Vegan
16 Jan 2021

Best vegan market in Athens

This mini market offers an amazing variety of products and the staff and owners are fantastic and most friendly. Plus they do prepare delicious food and drinks daily to take away (or eat there during the non quarantine times)! Bamboo vegan is not just a mini market, but my absolute favorite place to shop in Athens! Keep it up! Punk and hug is not dead!!

Pros: 100% vegan, Best people, Great variety

CeilidhMiller

Points +54

Vegan
17 Oct 2020

Awesome vegan grocery and cafe!

My boyfriend and I were in Greece for a month and had just finished island hopping when we discovered this place. I was getting really sick of eating bread, hummas stuffed veggies and olives and really wanted some good vegan substitutes and Bamboo had lots! They also had nutritional yeast which I was dying to find for my cooked meals and we got a couple nice little vegan sandwiches to go as well! The smoked tofu one is awesome, so is the New York (it just could have used a bit of mustard in my opinion)!

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-17

Pros: Fully vegan, Lots of vegan grocery options, Good grab and go food

loy

Points +106

Vegan
14 Oct 2020

Super endroit

Amoureuse de leur sandwich !!! Super qualité, frai et original. On y trouve aussi les classiques des boulangeries Grec mais tout Vegan ! Super staff, agréable et serviable... Un large choix de produits frais Vegan (tofu, seitan, yaourt...) Une boutique/café à ne pas rater !

Pros: Super choix et qualité , Bon rapport qualité prix

ThanosKesanopoulos

Points +34

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Outstanding place

Excellent service, cosy place, superb products, delicious food offers.

Wuselita

Points +29

Vegan
19 Sep 2020

Perfect for vegan Snacks

The wraps and sandwiches are absolutely delicious. In the minimarket you find a varietyof vegan snacks, „cheese“ etc. definitely a must go when in Athens!

BrunoMalta

Points +24

Vegan
25 Aug 2020

Awesome sausage roll!

Great veganaised sausage roll! And awesome service!

Pros: Great customer service!

IoannaKal

Points +22

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

My favourite place in Athens!

A cute place where you can buy vegan products,drink coffee and of course you have to taste these amazing vegan desserts and foods!
The owners are a happy couple and the whole team that works there is amazing!

RachelJenkins

Points +2088

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Great cafe and shop

The shop itself is fully stocked with a wonderful range of vegan options for snacks, meat alternatives and more! The cafe is the highlight though and I highly recommend both the jackfruit wrap and the koros (chocolate log with Oreos)

lens.for.liberation

Points +146

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Worth a visit!

Seems to be one of the only vegan places open early enough for brunch! Such an amazing selection, I wanted to try so much, so did the responsible thing and had brunch there as well as getting some takeaway things 🙊 had the Tofu Scramble Sandwich, the Smoked Tofu Sub, and the Cheese Pie. The Tofu Scramble and Smoked Tofu were both increeeeedible! Staff is so wonderful and also such a massive range of vegan stuff in the mini market. Highly recommend! ☺️

JakubBouchner

Points +58

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Good

Perfect for breakfast and a little shopping.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Athens Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Bamboo Vegan Mini Market and Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 24901 times.