Bakery

Vegan confectionery workshop studio. Accepts custom and large orders for pick up on the premises by appointment. Sells cakes and buns until sold out, check Instagram when you want to go and visit after 2 pm. Relocated from Solec 81b. Open Mon-Thu 08:00-18:00, Fri 08:00-20:00, Sat-Sun 09:30-20:00.


Venue map for Baja Wegańska Cukiernia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

44 Reviews

First Review by Mirage

kenvegan

Points +12624

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Amazing bakery with savory dishes

This bakery has the best sweet bakery items I have found in Warsaw. You can also come here for a light lunch , as there are a number of sandwiches and breads. Perfect for a morning hangout.

I recommend d the pistachio cream filled doughnuts. Out of this world!

Pros: Cute decor/cosy, Excellent pastries and savory items

Advertisement

Yanizeh

Points +48

Vegan
22 Jan 2024

Best vegan sweets!

Donuts are just amazing! All the other sweets are tasty too. Guilty pleasure with no regrets!

Laura!!

Points +282

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Pastry lovers dream

I love coming here for breakfast for a fun little date or getting something tasty to celebrate. Apart from some classics like drożdżówki, you can find so many unique sweets, but of course all vegan. You shouldn’t omit the savoury section - I always get something from there too, because they are simply too good and the flavors are paired perfectly. Must go for all pastry lovers.

JoãoSalvador

Points +33

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Was closed

Been here before and it was great! Yesterday I came and it was close even though it said it was open on google but I understand since it was 1st of January. But today it also says it’s supposed to be open but it’s closed again…

Veganvanags

Points +652

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

So so so good!

A must visit! It’s a little out of the way but it’s well worth the trek. The apple pie was great & they made an EXCELLENT oat cappuccino:)

Pros: Pastriessss, Good coffee, Kind staff

Cons: Small space - go early!

Felixsan

Points +221

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Must Visit

Great variety of pastries that all look delicious. You can sit down for coffee or just buy some pastries and be on your way. I recommend to try the polish donuts (Pączki), as they are a treat. If you are in need for some pastries definitely the place to check out.

Pros: Variety, Delicious Pastries, Friendly Staff

tomsonowa

Points +30

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Jak u babci

Jeśli ktoś tęskni za drożdżówami jak u babci ale jest weganinem - TYLKO Baja! Przepyszne, fantastyczne kombinacje smaków zarówno słodkich jak i słonych!

Pros: Wybór, Słodkie i wytrawne opcje, Przemiła obsługa

Dark

Points +150

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Excellent!

Great variety, friendly staff that helped with translation and recommendations, fairly priced, very filling, places to sit down.
I took the cinnamon roll with pistachio cream on top and the cannolo, both were very tasty.
Definitely go visit!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-25

hollyontheroad

Points +125

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Next level bakery

Amazing taste. You need to try yourself!

LuFragomeni

Points +253

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Amazing!

Really really good place. Many vegan options (sweet and salty).
Just arrive early so you can be sure they'll have diversity. Been there during morning (perfect!!) and at the end of the day, when there wasn't much options left.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-19

Pros: Friendly staff, Amazing options

Cons: Bees everywhere

mojzesz

Points +257

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Great experience

They offer a range of vegan pastries, cakes and buns and all of them are delicious! Highly recommend the place, especially for a sweet treat😄

ThomasZet

Points +879

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Raj na ziemi

Najlepsza wegańska cukiernia w stolicy. Dla każdego coś dobrego, i na słodko i na wytrawnie. Gorąco polecam.

kadyksp

Points +726

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

An Experience

Good to mind-blowing sweets and savories.

Malwina1996

Points +1049

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Jedna z najlepszych wegańskich cukierni w jakich byłam!

Przepyszne słodkości oraz dania na wytrawnie - kanapki, pizza, bułki, jagodzianki, drożdżówki 🩷 koniecznie trzeba odwiedzić i spróbować!

contraltotango

Points +197

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Vegan goodness

Delightful! So many wonderful pastries and cakes😄Also delicious savoury buns, and seriously good coffee.

Pros: Choice of food, Friendly service , Moderate prices

vegancurry1917

Points +124

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Delicious

I ordered their cakes through delivery so sadly I didn't really see the insides but the cakes... Gosh they're amazing! Definitely recommend if you miss the causal visits in bakeries 😍

badlucky

Points +68

Vegan
28 Apr 2023

Delicious baked goods. Don't miss it!

We just had a great lunch at Baja - cinnamon pistachio roll, a raspberry cream tart, and a fried mushroom burger. Each one was delicious and fresh. I wish I had photos to upload but we ate everything so fast, which is probably a good sign. The cafe itself is cute, small and busy but there were free tables at c. 2pm. Very friendly English-speaking staff who humored me ordering in terrible Polish. We'll definitely be back to Baja on this trip to Warsaw - they have a lot more delicious options to choose from.

Pros: Great food, Friendly, fast service, Cool design

juditheherbivore

Points +68

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Delicious food

Cozy bakery with delicious treats!

ImogenHibberd2

Points +174

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Great savoury and sweet bakery/cafe

Really great vegan bakery and cafe with tonnes of options. Perfect for a lunch!

Loads of vegan savoury sandwiches and sweet cakes, pastries, cheesecakes and pies. Amazing flavours!

Great coffee and cute seats. Not many seats so may have to wait.

We were stuffed!!

Pros: Loads of options, Tasty, Good lunch spot

Cons: Small

Huraiquire

Points +7871

Vegan
22 Mar 2023

Pride and Pie 🏳️‍🌈🥧

A queer safe space and one of my favourite desserts: Apple almond pie. The place is cute with pastels contrasted by the old brick wall. It’s cozy and the service is good. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the baristas spoke English well and were able to confirm allergen info. Everything is vegan, so yay for cruelty free!

Most desserts looked delicious, even if some were less “photogenic” so to speak. The only thing is the apples in the pie were very sour. I liked that the pie had a gorgeous shape and was heavily spiced, but it was served cold and I would love the option to have it warmed.

GosiaRozen

Points +12

Non Veg
11 Mar 2023

Przytulny lokal

Super atmosfera

Pros: Przytulny lokal

Bozena

Points +768

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Ok

Desery jedne lepsze drugie gorsze. Część wypieków suchawa(np cynamonki, które sos pistacjowy ratuje)
Kremówka ma zdecydowanie za suche/twarde ciasto.
Kanapka z sosem chrzanowym i kiełbą bardzo dobra.
Kawy bardzo przeciętne i podane w mini kubeczkach, latte też😏

Pros: Vegan

Cons: Ciasno, Niektore desery za suche

RocketBoy_DavidB

Points +108

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

Amazing vegan pastry

I went there for a late lunch & sweet coffee break. Just looking at the big variety of handcrafted pastries is already a sensation and made the decision a challenge. We tried the Ukrainian honey&nut cake as well as the typical Warsaw cake. The highlight for me, however, was the salty pastry with salmon-style carotts, baked potato, and a horseradish cream.

One remark, go there, it's a great place, but if you can, don't go on a Sunday or Saturday afternoon. It's a small, very popular place, sometimes the queue is running back and forth through the whole place.

Pros: Great selection of vegan pastries , Sweet & Salty, High quality, handcrafted

Cons: Small and crowded at times

pumokel

Points +2181

Vegan
24 Jan 2023

Yummy

I buy their different sweet buns in kooperatywa dobrze on Andersa st. and theyre always yummy.

PaulinaWójcik

Points +141

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Topowe miejsce na mapie Warszawy. Polecam gorąco

Miła obsługa, klimatyczne choć nieduże wnętrze, można zjeść pyszne śniadanie lub lunch i napis się kawy lub hebraty

Pros: Duży wybór, wszystko przepyszne, zmiany menu, Opcje na słodko i slono, Program lojalnościowy

PattyB

Points +1130

Vegan
07 Jan 2023

Vegan heaven

As I entered the shop I was stunned by the amount of the things that I really wanted to eat.
I decided to get a yeast cake with raspberry and cream it was big and so freaking good

Pros: Many options

pomange

Points +1300

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

I loved them

I would love to live next door or above them just to roll over there daily and become a ball of sugar and gluten. This place is an extant. Try everything and then take double that home. Lots of love-such a good place!




This page has been viewed 5002 times.