• Baitong Thai & Sushi

  • (7)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Thai
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Can provide vegan options - specify when ordering. Choices include tom kha soup, miso soup, spring rolls, sweet mango rice, garlic sauce, and tofu in dishes. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri 11:00am-10:30pm, Sat 12:00pm-10:30pm, Sun 12:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Baitong Thai & Sushi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by chameleonsovl

Kellykat0

Points +239

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Excellent

I had a super meal here. Lots of vegan offerings and many others that can be made vegan. I was with three friends and everyone really enjoyed their meal. Oh, and the portions were quite large!

Pros: Delicious! , Lots of vegan options, Large portions

Advertisement

sstrauss

Points +90

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Good vegan options but contradicting info

This restaurant is very good and had clearly labeled options for things that can be made vegan. However the first time we came we got the Tom Kha soup which stated on the menu could be made vegan. The second time we were informed that the Tom Kha was made with half and half and couldn’t be vegan. The food was good but it’s a bit frustrating that the info was contradictory.

EdsonHuitrado

Points +18

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

They have tons of very great vegan options! Tons of flavor!

It was full of flavor and service was great! They were very accommodating for vegans with lots of options. I reccomend the pad Thai. The menu was easy to navigate for vegans.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lots of flavor , Not busy

Cons: Needs more tofu on the plate , Serving sizes on what you order, Wait time was a little long

EdsonHuitrado

16 Jul 2022

kdtcoronado

Points +20

Vegan
09 Apr 2022

Excellent Choice

Great vegan options with excellent food and service.
We are WFPB and understand the eating out is very complicated with no oils. The food we selected did have oil used in the prep, but otherwise was exactly what we wanted.

Pros: Delicious Food, Great service

veganhubby

Points +1052

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Vegan friendly

Clearly labeled items on their menu. Many can be veganized as well. Make a reservation if you don’t want to wait. Nice staff. Good food. Nicer ambience. We had the virgin noodles with veggies and the drunken noodles with tofu. A bit oily but nice flavors.

Pros: Vegan options, Flavor, Price

Cons: Oily

bsdeleon

Points +313

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Great food

We ordered, per usual, so many options and it was all great.
They have sushi, noodle, rice, and curries which can all be made vegan.

Didn’t take pictures this time since we were super hungry and I forgot 😂

chameleonsovl

Points +160

Vegan
18 Jan 2020

Best restaurant in St. Augustine with vegan options

My favorite Thai restaurant in town. Really fresh and authentic. They have vegan options for those who eat a vegan diet. The employees make you feel like family and are always so kind and welcoming and accommodating. Amazing prices, great experience. I go there probably 3 times a week, ha! I usually get the garlic sauce meal which includes tofu for those who opt out of the meat option, mushrooms, onions, pepper, garlic, and a really yummy sauce over top. They also have the best miso soup ever!

Pros: Delicious , Made to order , Inexpensive




This page has been viewed 1594 times.