Offers 6 vegan ice cream flavours made with rice milk including chocolate, hazelnut, strawberry, coffee and stracciatella.


Venue map for Bagni Di Nerone
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by BorisM

canshnee

Points +560

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Very nice

Tasty flavors, cute little vegan bar

Advertisement

Duc0

Points +228

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Very good!

Great vegan ice cream! They offer the vegan ice cream on a different stall so you know instantly which flavors are vegan. I like that they have flavors like hazelnut and straciatella and not the standard sorbet flavors. One scoop is around 1,80 so a bit expensive but you definitely notice that it’s home made. Very delicious!

Pros: Variety of flavors, Delicious, Gluten free options

JadeBrice

Points +703

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Clearly labelled vegan

Lovely spot a 2 minute walk from the leaning tower of Pisa. I had the Stracciatella and strawberry gelato which were both delicious! Staff were lively and helpful.

Pros: Gelato, Location , Staff

toyahb1990

Points +48

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Incredible gelato

Try the riso (rice) flavour! It’s so subtle and creamy. I loved it and mixed it with cherry. Hands down nicest gelato I have had here and in Florence. Clearly labelled vegan options.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-04

Philgrace

Points +34

Vegan
08 May 2023

Friendly staff and lots of options.

Lovely Ice creams, dedicated vegan selection

LynneMoores

Points +704

Vegan
25 Oct 2022

Great options, delicious ice cream

We've had 6 visits to gelaterias over 6 days and this is the best so far (Sienna, Lucca, Pisa). The very dark chocolate, amerina and nocciola were the best.

Pros: 6 vegan ice cream options , Vegan cones

moccymoccy

Points +4004

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Gelateria con tanti gusti vegani

Gelateria con tanti gusti vegan difficili da trovare - come stracciatella e amarena. Porzioni abbondanti.

Pros: Molti gusti vegani

nick14

Points +889

Vegan
16 Aug 2022

This is a must visit 8 choices and biodegradable spoons!

The ice cream here was amazing! I had the stracciatella and my wife had cherry. Both were amazing. The man was very nice talked about having the separate area to avoid cross contamination. A perk here is also that the ice cream spoons that they use are biodegradable!

Pros: Great flavours, Knowledgeable staff, Eco friendly

JasminTiepelmann

Points +58

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Super leckeres Veganes Eis

Leckeres Stracciatella Eis

Pros: Viele Vegane Sorten, Stracciatella Eis 😍

BenjHayes97

Points +126

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

8 vegan flavours to choose from!

Incredible choice of 8 vegan flavours at this little gelato shop just a short walk from the leaning tiwet

Pros: 8 flavours! , Short walk from the leaning tower

rosemg.veg

Points +73

Vegan
09 May 2022

Miglior gelato di Pisa

Il più buono mai mangiato qui. Consiglio fondente e stracciatella!

Pros: Molte opzioni vegane, Personale gentile , Gelato buono

sarina_f93

Points +229

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Delicious ice cream

We had straciatella and coffee, both very creamy and delicious! A nice change to sorbet. The cone was not special but still fine.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-25

Pros: Many creamy vegan ice cream flavours

dedalia

Points +33

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Delicious vegan icecream

Tried the vegan ice cream cone with two (hazelnut and stracciatella) of the 6 available vegan options, very good and sweet😄the staff was also kind and friendly!

Pros: 6 vegan options clearly shown, friendly staff

Cons: None

Jimbo#1

Points +445

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Gute Wahl / Good choice

Außer Sorbets 6 weitere kreative Sorten die alle sehr lecker und cremig waren: Schoko, Stracciatella, Amarena, Café, Riso/Reis, Haselnuss. Ich habe zum ersten Mal überhaupt ein veganes Stracciatella, Café und Amarena gesehen. Ersteres war hervorragend mit extrem vielen Schoko Splittern, und Café sogar vom Aroma besser als die nicht veganen von früher, richtig kräftig und nicht so nach künstlichem Aroma wie meistens.

Except of sorbets 6 other vegan flavours, which were all creamy and tasty: Stracciatella, Amarena, Coffee, chocolate, hazelnut, rice.

barbraxas

Points +152

Vegan
16 Aug 2020

Several vegan choices

Only tried chocolate which was the worst in all of Italy that we tried. We could only get it in the vegan gluten free cone wich was also not very good.

RogueOne

Points +110

Vegan
22 Feb 2020

Great ice cream and lots of choices!

Amazing ice cream! We were very happy to find some original vegan flavors such as coffee, straciatella, hazelnut,.. and they were very creamy and super tasty!! There is also a vegan cone unfortunately this did not have a lot of taste and each cone was packaged separately in plastic... But the staff were very friendly and you get a very nice portion of ice cream!!

Pros: Great flavors, Great variety of flavors, Very friendly

EdNun

Points +38

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Best vegan options in gelato

Its a must in Pisa. Great service and good plant based options of gelato (aside of chocolate and fruits that all the shops have).

BorisM

Points +109

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

6 original vegan flavors

After few days in Italy we got tired of the same ice cream flavors everywhere (chocolate and fruit sorbets). This place offers more flavors - café, Chocolat chips, hazelnut, rice, strawberry and chocolate. Highly recommend.

Pros: Original vegan options

susantian

02 Nov 2019

Read many good reviews here so I decided to take my fr here




This page has been viewed 1741 times.