• Bagels & Beans - Schouwburgplein

  • (15)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery
European
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Dutch chain of lunchrooms offering a menu inspired by the tastes of Europe and Southern France. Has plant milk for drinks, and bagels have filling options like vegan cream cheese, avocado, and hummus. Food may vary by location: some may offer tempeh, the Dutch Weed Burger, or something else - ask. Offers gluten free options although availability of gluten free bagels may vary. Open Mon-Fri 09:00-17:30, Sat 09:00-17:00, Sun 10:00-17:00.


Venue map for Bagels & Beans - Schouwburgplein
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Roor

Vegangelist

Points +837

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Great for breakfast

Popped in for coffee but ended up with bagels. Everything was delicious. The oat milk coffee was perfect (although a bit expensive at €4.75) and the bagel selection was good. We had avocado & tomato ([censored] the mortgage πŸ˜†) and mushroom & cheese. Good selection of vegan cream cheese too. No complaints from here!

Pros: Great coffee, good service, Cool coffee cups , Good bagel selection

Cons: Coffee was €1.75 cheaper at the station

Advertisement

brittjrutt

Points +241

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Lots of vegan options

Nice relaxed bagel place with a wide selection of vegan options, most of their cream cheese is vegan, as are most of the bagels and they offer plant milk. My β€œBali” bagel had fake chicken, and a big satay vibe to it - really tasty!
Well priced too.

MaaikeMosterd

Points +214

Vegan
19 Dec 2021

The perfect bagel

I loved that we could still order their bagels on the go! I chose the tomato bagel with pesto sundried tomato creamcheese with Toscany flavour. This the perfect vegan bagel: salty, sweet and even better when topped with avocado

veganZS

Points +67

Vegan
20 Nov 2021

Very nice!

Very friendly staff, the food is really good and you can easily make your drinks and food vegan if they aren't already

tereziie

Points +54

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Perfectly crunchy bagel

Got a bagel with vegan chicken and pesto and it was really tasty! The staff was nice and willing to help!

Pros: Nice staff, Good vegan options, Multiple locations

kennyp353

Points +1568

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2021

Cute place, disappointment overall

Bagel a bit stale and seemed microwaved not toasted, the fake cheese just melted into it. Mushroom soya coffee just gross. Nice vibe with poor product.

LarissaK

Points +3049

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

nice cafΓ© chain with veggie options

This dutch cafΓ© chain is all about bagels and serves some nice vegan options. I had the hummus bagel with dried tomatoes. They also have different hot drinks with plant milk options. πŸ‘€πŸ‘…

Pros: many vegan options, nice staff, very tasty

Cons: not entirely vegan

Spanky22

Points +62

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Great vegan Bagels

Perfect for Breakfast and near to the central station.
They have several vegan options and you can choose out of many fresh vegetables and sauces. I recommend a bagel with hummus and avocado. The coffee is good too.

Merope

Points +66

Vegan
09 Nov 2019

MeatlessMagic

Magical indeed. Yummie

jac1

Points +273

Vegan
04 Sep 2019

Good selection of vegan options

Its pleasant. Plenty of vegan options.
Soya cappuccino is very good.
Nice decor & atmosphere, staff are super nice.
Good place to go in a "mixed" group.

Pros: Good vegan options

aminutta

Points +1625

Vegan
13 Aug 2019

One of my favourite places

I always love going to Bagels & Beans. Decent number of delicious vegan food options & a whole lot of diverse and nice hot and cold drinks. Absolutely recommend for breakfast/brunch/lunch!

Pros: Good value for money, Fresh ingredients

Christine1976

Points +46

Vegan
18 Jun 2018

Customer friendly and good vegan options

Nice location, friendly staff

Pros: fresh food, Vegan options

Cons: None

melanieamelia

Points +26

Vegan
30 Sep 2017

very good

4 vegan options very good and reasonable price 😍

Sannedlf

Points +83

Vegan
15 Aug 2017

LOVE Bagels & Beans!

I really really like this place! And from this moment, the vegan options are even getting more. There is now vegan creamcheese as well, there is a vegan cake, there are three vegan bagels, there's at least two kind of plantbased milk and there's now a vegan porridge breakfast as well. Check with the specific Bagels & Beans if they have it already. I just really enjoy sitting at this place with my laptop and a delicous matcha latte with almond milk, a very good bagel and the relaxt atmosphere there is. Also, Bagels & Beans is in a lot of places in The Netherlands and you can expect the same from every place, which I like very much.

Pros: Multiple delicious and special vegan options, Nice relaxing atmosphere, A good working place

Roor

Points +66

Mostly Veg
02 Aug 2017

Love the food and most of the staff!

Het eten van Bagels en Beans is heerlijk, van de macha latte en de dadel taart tot aan de paddoburger en de salades. Het personeel is over het algemeen super vriendelijk, op de zoon van de eigenaar na... Ach ja, je kunt niet alles hebben.




This page has been viewed 3492 times.