• Bagels & Beans - Hoogstraat

  • (7)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery
European
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Dutch chain of lunchrooms offering a menu inspired by the tastes of Europe and Southern France. Has plant milk for drinks, and bagels have filling options like vegan cream cheese, avocado, and hummus. Food may vary by location: some may offer tempeh, the Dutch Weed Burger, or something else - ask. Offers gluten free options although availability of gluten free bagels may vary. Open Mon 10:00-17:30, Tue-Fri 09:00-17:30, Sat 09:00-17:00, Sun 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for Bagels & Beans - Hoogstraat
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by monisonfire

IngeborgBarbara

Points +54

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

We had a delicious lunch

Most bagels themselves are vegan. I had the bagel with hummus, the hummus was delicious! Best I've ever tasted. Combi with arugula and sundried tomatoes was great.

Pros: Several vegan options, like no meat burger,, mushroom croquets, avocado, hummus.

Cons: It took a long time before we got our (4) bagels, (the place wasn't full).

Advertisement

OscarLang

Points +96

Vegan
05 Nov 2018

Nice and convenient

Good options that taste good! Cozy place that has good hours.

Pros: Vegans options

Cons: Not 100% vegan

Fpineda

Points +26

Vegan
31 Aug 2017

Great vegan choices and plenty of vegetarian options

B&B is vegetarian/vegan friendly and they are basically open the whole day, ideal to go for breakfast, lunch, weekend brunch, etc.
They offer many options that are vegetarian but also som vegan options like the hummus bagel, the Dutch weed Burger or the avocado bagel if you order it without cream cheese.

Pros: Options , Location, Service

Cakerino

Points +405

Vegan
29 Aug 2017

Best bagels and beans

This is the best bagels and beans in the Netherlands without a doubt. The way they make the vegan bagels here is so delicious.

I have tried several bagels and beans throughout the country but I always find myself craving this particular place!

If you are in Rotterdam, I'd highly recommend this place even though it isnt fully vegan.

Pros: location near blaak station, great bagels

AdamLaycock

Points +32

Vegan
19 Feb 2017

breakfast

came here for breakfast, was cheap and tasty, order came round fast too and the coffee was lovely!
easy picking for a vegan

Pros: enough customizable stuff for a perfect vegan brea

imendes

Points +418

Vegan
17 Nov 2016

Best Bagels

I've read pretty good reviews about this place so I decided to give it a try and I was not disappointed at all!

Their Dutch Weedburguer is pretty awesome and 100% vegan.
Also all the bagels are completely vegan, which makes it even better. They don't have A LOT of options, but the few available are pretty cool for a veg-friendly place!

They also carry a wide selection of teas and coffees!

Updated from previous review on 2016-11-17

Pros: location, flavour, price

Cons: not a lot of options for vegan

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
11 Apr 2016

amazing bagels!!

A friend took me here for breakfast while visiting him in Rotterdam. The atmosphere is lovely. It's a rather lively place with lots of young people.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I ordered a carrot bagel (there's several different kinds of bagels to choose from when ordering one) with "veggie-chicken from the Vegetarische slager with coriander, teriyaki sauce, sesame seeds & lettuce" (6,95 euro) and it was insanely delicious! Very special, great taste!
The tea selection is lovely! Hot drinks are all available with soy milk.
There's a wide range of vegetarian options while the vegan options are rather limited. Probably not the cheapest place but great value! I'd definitely come back :)

Pros: taste, location/accessibility, service, staff & atmosphere

Cons: vegan options are a little limited, I find prices moderate not inexpensive




This page has been viewed 2669 times.