• Bacoa - Universitat

  • (15)
    27
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Western
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of burger restaurants offering a couple of vegan patties: one is 'gran vegano' made of chickpea and spinach; the other is 'roast beet' made of beetroot and quinoa. Have your meal as a burger or as a salad. Be sure to omit cheese. Order by filling in a ticket. The ingredients are listed. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-01:00.


Venue map for Bacoa - Universitat
┬ę OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by JamesJackson

SorchaDeady

Points +51

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Nice burgers

The Gran Vegano burger was delicious, chickpea and spinach patty with plenty of fresh salad, avocado and chutney ­čśő
Also lovely crisp fries and a nice glass of wine, all at a very reasonable price! ­čĹî­čĆ╗

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-10

Pros: Multiple vegan options , Homemade tomato 'ketchup'

Advertisement

BárbaraGonzález

Points +420

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Buena hamburgueseria

Tiene 2 hamburguesas veganas. Te sirven muy rápido. Puede ser un poco agobiante.

Pros: Salsas caseras, Calidad

Cons: Un poco agobiante el sistema

EmelieTaps

Points +38

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Plenty of vegan options

Great burgers for a burger chain! They have 3 vegan burgers to choose from. I usually get the beetroot burger with added caramelised onions and it's ­čöą

MaynaraMayans

Points +134

Vegan
24 Sep 2020

Good

A good option for burger lovers visiting Barcelona! The environment is friendly and the staff is very helpful!

Pros: Delicious, Not pricey, Friendly staff

Cons: Few vegan options

ade

Points +197

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

Seleccionar el pan vegano

Se selecciona en una hoja como se quiere la hamburguesa. Cuando se quiere que sea vegana, hay que seleccionar un tipo de pan en concreto, porque el que no tiene un suplemento de precio lleva huevo, y en la hoja no lo pone.

andreaigls

Points +224

Vegan
07 Oct 2019

Muy buena opci├│n

En mi visita a Barcelona acab├ę cenando all├ş y todo fue genial. Tienen una carta bastante amplia, tanto para veganos/vegetarianos, como para los que no lo son. Mis amigos se pidieron diferentes opciones de carne y yo una de las hamburguesas veganas y todos coincidimos en que estaba todo super bueno. Las raciones son abundantes y lo mejor es que t├║ te haces tu propia hamburguesa combinando ingredientes de la carta. El precio es un poco elevado, pero merece la pena por la calidad de la comida y por su ubicaci├│n.

Pros: Buenas opciones veganas/vegetarianas , Buena ubicaci├│n

Cons: Mucha gente

lobromallo

Points +59

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

Great vegan burgers!

They always have at least 2 vegan burger options available.
El Gran Vegano is probably one of the best vegan burgers IÔÇÖve had!

alesta

Points +356

Vegan
17 Jul 2019

Currently (July 2019) four vegan burger options!

Currently (July 2019) four vegan burger options available.
- (only) take integral bread.
- make sure no sauce / no cheese is added.
Enjoy

Pros: Four vegan/veggie options, Tasty burgers and fries

Cons: Lots of meat around you

HannaEhab

Points +35

Vegan
02 May 2018

Filling and Indulgent !

I loved their Vegan options mainly if I have a free meal because it is very fatty and oily. I just had a concern with the buns, I was not sure if they are vegan. I will ask.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Not sure if buns are vegan

Bacoa

19 Jun 2018

Hi Hanna,

Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you love our burgers. About the buns, our wholemeal bun is 100% vegan :)

We hope to see you back soon!

veronicahernandez

Points +45

Mostly Veg
01 May 2018

Buenas hamburguesas vegetarianas

Disponen de tres hamburguesas vegetarianas diferentes: una de jud├şa negra, otra de garbanzo y otra de remolacha y quinoa. ┬íTodas muy ricas!

Pros: Opciones vegetarianas y veganas., Acompa├▒amientos aptos para vegetarianos.

Cons: Precio un poco elevado., El local se llena mucho en horas puntas.

Bacoa

19 Jun 2018

Hola Veronica,

Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Nos alegra mucho saber que te gustan nuestras opciones veganas y vegetarianas :)

¡Esperamos verte pronto por Bacoa!

TimB

Points +29

Vegan
30 Mar 2018

Good vegan burgers

There are three vegan burger options, one chickpea based, on with beetroot and quinoa and one with black beans. I tried two of them and I wasn't disappointed, a very good vegan alternative!

Bacoa

19 Jun 2018

Hi tim!

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our vegan burgers :)

It would be great to see you again in Bacoa!

mariabmm

Points +1062

Vegan
24 Dec 2017

Very good vegan burger

I really liked their Gran Vegano burger, but the first vegan burger I ate at Bacoa was actually the seasonal burger, the beetroot one, it was a nice surprise. :)

They have nice sauces at every table for free and their different kinds of fried potatoes are very good and if you order a side salad, the quantity is surprisingly more than standard which I find really nice.

The place is pretty spacious and cozy, nice music, some chairs are pretty uncomfortable.

Pros: Very nice staff, Acceptable prices, Good food

Cons: Only one permanent vegan burger option

Bacoa

19 Jun 2018

Hi Maria,

We would like to thank you for your very nice review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Gran Vegano and Roastbeet burgers :)

We look forward to welcoming you again!

JosefinaPadilla

Points +178

Vegan
14 Nov 2017

ok but overpriced

Their vegan burger is ok but I always feel sick after eating there (maybe they fry stuff with bad oil, I am not sure) and itÔÇÖs just too overpriced for what they offer

Bacoa

19 Jun 2018

Hi Josefina,

Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt sick after eating at our place. Please be reassured that we never use bad quality ingredients neither bad oil.

About the price, we only use fresh, natural and high quality ingredients and this is our highest priority. We think that it makes a difference and we fix our prices according to this.

It would be great to see you back again!

DomiGer

Points +82

Vegan
21 Sep 2017

Veg burger

Very good vegan option of burger, ideal for party time.

Bacoa

19 Jun 2018

Hi DomiGer,

We are so glad that you have enjoyed your burger. It is always a pleasure to read comments like yours :)

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

JamesJackson

Points +52

Vegan
15 Aug 2017

Grand Vegano

The restaurant is really nice and it is easy to order

Pros: vegan options were good and the food was tasty, th

Cons: slightly expensive but it's what you expect for a

Bacoa

19 Jun 2018

Hi James!

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience and we would be very happy to have you with us soon again :)




This page has been viewed 4901 times.