Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Organic
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Caribbean
Catering

Cafe serving vegetarian, vegan, Coffee, Teas, Raw Juices. sandwiches, Salads, soups, meal plans, juice and cleansing programs. Delivery via Doordash, Postmates and GrubHub. Saturday 9am-1pm at the Wickline Park Farmers' market in Flagler Beach. On the corner of South Central Ave and 3rd St. Open Mon-Fri 12:00pm-5:00pm, Sat 9:00am-1:00pm.


Venue map for Back to Eden Vegan Vegetarian Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by NoeGarciaRobles

Lonecourier444

Points +18

Vegan
31 May 2023

Good

good food. Very welcoming staff. Will go again if im in Flagler.

Pros: Welcoming staff

Advertisement

RandyCole

Points +28

Vegan
16 Dec 2022

Great Vegan Pastries!

Very delicious cupcakes, and other pastries! All Vegan

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-16

Skye

Points +1209

Vegan
10 Oct 2022

Great flavors!

You must text ahead of time from menu on website if you want food in a timely manner. We waited 40 minutes for 2 wraps but they were delicious!

Pros: Able to support local vegan options

Cons: Expensive for quantity , Limited drink options

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Hi Skye, thank you for the happy cow review. I am so grateful for supporting this business.

I am so sorry for the long wait. I did mention I had four orders before yours my apologies.

In the future if there will be another visit, let me know you’re on the way. I will prepare your order before your arrival, or use Doordash or Grubhub and prepay for pick up orders online. Fresh staple food is what we offer made and cut from scratch to the end. Not a fast food restaurant but will take suggestions to improve service. I am working on grab and go system.

We offer loads of drinks and smoothies to choose from; water, smoothies, raw juices, ice tea, hot tea, coffee.

We have wonderful smoothies such as Summer Breeze, Beach Delight, Seaside smoothies in which you can turn all into a smoothie in a bowl (açaí) with any toppings.

Raw juices pretty much create your own such as Detox, Flagler Immunity, pure carrot, carrot apple, body cleanser, rejuvenator, live mover and the list goes on but one can create your own.

Juice programs are available as well. I do only have one size 16oz bottles.

Everything is freshly made to order. And yes I do encourage texting orders too. It really does help.

Thank you again for supporting this business. Kind regards Raw Chef Maria

Skye

12 Oct 2022

We loved the food! Will definitely text next time! We really did understand!

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Thank you with a huge smile. Don’t for our vegan thanksgiving feast lunch or dinner reservations. Four course meal you won’t want to miss. See you soon and thanks again.

eugenierobitaille

Points +71

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Small café but with lots of outdoor seatings

Loved this place! Very nice and fresh. You can call or text to get your order.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Tables outdoors not too comfortable

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

We are going to be beautifying this historical location soon. There’s not much comfortable outdoor seatings that can handle the hot sun, hurricanes and winds, my goal is to get some new cushions soon and beautify it Eden style. Thank you for your support to this business. Very open to any ideas and any outdoor items. Kind regards Raw Chef Maria

VeronikaNika

Points +243

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Like in Mama's kitchen

The lady working there gave us the feeling of being in mum's kitchen - with her lovely attitude and great cooking skills we had a great time there. You can taste, that the food is made with love and from scratch. We had delicious creamy polenta with gravy, mushrooms, onions and spinach and a glass of fresh orange juice. It was the best vegan food I had in Florida!

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-02

Pros: Amazing staff, Delicious food and big portions , Cozy place

Cons: None!

TheVeganCowboy

Points +520

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Little vegan/vegetarian joint in Flagler Beach. Made to order fresh ingredients!

I love that it's made to order

Pros: Vegan options , Made to order , Nice location

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Thank you Vegan Cowboy 🤠 so glad for your visit.

LaceeGetter

Points +70

Vegan
15 Feb 2022

Had an amazing visits

It was so delicious and definitely recommend!!

Pros: Great food!!!

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Thank you for the great review. My goal is to have more interesting vegan options. Looking forward to seeing you again. Text me ahead especially for specialty orders like vegan Cuban sandwiches, vegan gluten-free pizza, soups, everyone’s favorite tacos. Stay in touch. Kind regards Raw Chef Maria

DKH

Points +181

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

Excellent! Yum!

So glad we found this place. Just a block from the ocean. Had excellent chick pea & garlic soup with a slight kick to it. Husband also had a portabella and veggie wrap on sprouted wrap. He had smoothie, me the orange, beet juice. All very good and fresh! Will stop again!

Pros: Lots of yummy vegan options, Friendly owner who made wonderful suggestions, Just 1 block from ocean!

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

I am so sorry for the huge delay. I get so busy that I barely have time to do social media. I am so glad for the photos and that your experience was wonderful. Please don’t forget us here at Flagler Beach. Always looking forward to meet again. BTW we are having a nice Savory Vegan Thanksgiving Feast Lunch or Dinner reservations. Kind regards Raw Chef Maria

KaySant

Points +279

Vegan
10 Dec 2021

Great food and service

The staff was so kind and sweet, they make everything fresh from scratch, so it did take a little long, but its okay because I love supporting small businesses that make their food with love. We had the breakfast quesadilla, gluten free waffles a latte and fresh OJ.

Pros: Many vegan options, Fresh, Made from scratch

Cons: Wait time

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Oh my goodness that is such good news to hear. I know I cannot turn this joint into a fast food. I’m willing but it’s not the same. Perhaps texting ahead will help speed up the process…lol

Thank you for your kind words. It’s what keeps me getting up at 6am to start cooking and preparing daily fresh organic meals.

Thank you for your trusting me for tour superfoods. Kind regards Raw Chef Maria

JeanMaryCurro

Points +300

Vegan
02 Jan 2020

You have to try it!

I don’t know what was better, the attention or the food. We were staying a few days at Flagger Beach and there’s no too many options to eat vegan.
It was a delicious experience. We sat outside with our dog, because the weather was great, and had two really great meals. The taste and the combinations were different of what we were expecting and it was perfect. I leave you a few pictures and forgive me I don’t remember the name of the plates.

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Awe, those are awesome photos. How cute is he. Thank you for the great review and kind words. I am so grateful to my beautiful vegans. So glad for your visit. Looking to future visits. Text ahead of time and notice we are having Savory Vegan thanksgiving Feast lunch or dinner reservations. Four course meals. Thank you again! See you soon kind regards Raw Chef Maria

WFPB_bih

Points +114

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Local and awesome

Check them out! Small business, but they have some great food, juices, etc.

Pros: I know for sure they use some organic products, Tasty, Friendly

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Thank you for the great review and yes all organic fresh from scratch. Cutting, slicing, baking, cooking all for real from 7am to 5pm. From Kale Chips to Vegan cheez cakes…don’t for to text I always have something new like our vegan pizzas, gluten-free all organic too. Trust me you will not taste any chemicals on your tongue. I make right here in open kitchen. Don’t forget to check out our savory vegan Thanksgiving Feast lunch or dinner reservations. Thank you once again for great review. See you soon. Kind regards Raw Chef Maria

RoamingFitVegan

Points +30

Vegan
08 Jan 2019

Won’t be coming back.

Stopped by on my way to Jacksonville and my first impression was really good as it is a cute little place next to the beach. After eating I realized the kitchen looked very dirty. The food had no flavor at all and the lady who worked there kept telling me stories about how she realized some items had eggs and milk after using them. This didn’t make me feel safe as a vegan trying to eat at a vegan friendly place. She also made comments about me and my mom asking for ketchup or some type of sauce, or even dressing for the plain salad she gave us! I think she had good intentions, but the food, service and cleanliness of the place was really, really bad.

Pros: Location

DonnaRice

Points +40

Vegan
27 Nov 2018

Vegan runner

Great vegan food. Made fresh. Great find. Not far off the highway. Well worth the few minutes.

Pros: Delicious vegan food. Made fresh.

Cons: None

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Me. Donna thank you for your visit. I hope you have not forgotten me. We are grateful for tour kind words. We are having a savory vegan thanksgiving feast lunch or dinner reservations for a four course meal. Let us know if interested and please spread the word. Thank tou for supporting this business. Kind Regards Raw Chef Maria

=^..^=

Points +54

Vegan
19 Nov 2018

Unclean, unkempt, messy

We stopped in for a quick bite while visiting the area and found the restaurant and visible kitchen area too disgustingly dirty and messy to stay. There was food debris everywhere. The owner explained we had just missed the lunch rush. Really?! The place screamed of unhygienic practices.

NoeGarciaRobles

Points +26

Vegan
09 Dec 2016

HOME STYLE - GOODNESS!!

I was visiting Florida for my Spartan race, and found this awesome little bit big in heart place, invest a little bit of time when you go there because it's home made so it takes a bit, but super well worth it... portions are big, share or enjoy a fullness belly ;) I will come back after my race tomorrow... cheers to all!

Pros: great menu, home made , Delish

Cons: it's not a con, but if you're in a rush be

backtoedencafe14@gmai

12 Oct 2022

Oh how wonderful so grateful for your visit. A lot has transpired since your last visit but 9 years later thank God we are here and celebrating our beautiful vegan thanksgiving holiday with savory vegan feast lunch or dinner reservations. Make sure to text I will send you the menu and set you up. Thank you for coming hope to see you again. Kind regards Raw Chef Maria




This page has been viewed 5481 times.