• Aysgarth Falls Hotel Pub

  • (8)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Local pub offers a separate vegan menu. Close to Aysgarth Falls walk. NOTE: Reported July 2022 - limited vegan options - please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-23:30.


Venue map for Aysgarth Falls Hotel Pub
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Sarlougamb28

afcrob

Points +29

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

Limited choice

Found on Happy Cow but choice was disappointing considering previous reviews. Mushroom pie was tasty but felt overpriced.

Advertisement

Soohoo

Points +19

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2021

Great food!

Ate here last night and the food was absolutely delicious. The vegan tapas board was a great option, everything was so tasty. There was also a vegan makhani dish on the menu, a vegan pie, and I think there was another dish that could be vegan on request. The one slight disappointment was that there wasn’t what I’d call a ‘proper’ vegan dessert, other than ice cream/affogato. Lovely, friendly staff though, and a very dog friendly place too.
One thing to note, we did overhear in the bar that the pub is changing hands soon. Just hope if that’s the case that they continue to provide the same excellent food & service, as well as really good vegan choices of course!

ChefPaul

13 Sep 2021

Staff should’ve mentioned the vegan Sticky toffee pudding.

neverbeam

Points +41

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Nice variety of food, great service.. gf also available.

Good variety of drinks. Wine menu has vegan options marked. Lovely mushroom pate starter, told server we were vegan and before the starter they brought out bread and butter (which they informed us was vegan).
I ordered the risotto main, which was okay - definitely not very flavourful so I found myself giving it a decent dose of salt and pepper. Boyfriend ordered the sausage and mash, they brought it out with a nice portion of veg on the side. We're both certain they were the Linda McCartney sausages, he's not overly fond of those but he enjoyed the the rest of it. I then ordered the vegan version of the affagato - one word... Lovely! (Vegan vanilla ice cream, single espresso shot and biscotti).

Just short of £50 without service tip. 1 X starter, 2 X mains and a dessert.

Overall, excellent service - lovely meal, good drinks. Brilliant time out, however only 4 star due to the near-flavourless risotto. Would go again to order something different though.

Pros: Plenty of choice - including dessert option, Nice portion sizes - enough to share starter etc., Bread brought with starters

Cons: Not cheap

philwhittaker

Points +21

Vegan
30 Dec 2018

Separate vegan menu and vegan owners so you can relax

Hearty mains and great being able to relax that the owners know what vegan means. My go-to venue in the area. Would be great to see some more exciting options (Typically a choice between pasta and a Thai curry) or just the occasional pie and vegan veggies (veggies from the main non-vegan menu are normally served in butter).

Pros: Choice of vegan options, Starters and mains , Not just a bowl of leaves

Cons: Choices are simple dishes; pasta or curry

leannecrow

Points +20

Vegan
01 Nov 2018

Excellent Meal

Found this on happy cow. Absolutely loved our meals. The Thai green curry was very tasty and had a nice amount of heat, the only criticism would be more curry and less bread. The linguini dish tasted lovely too, my 2 children loved it.
Great location and has a lovely park for the little ones. Didn’t have to wait long either for our meals which was good :-)

Pros: Great location, Gorgeous Food, Friendly staff

DaveJ

Points +52

Vegan
01 Sep 2018

Vegan Dinners and Puds

Whilst staying in the area I visited on a couple of occasions. It was great to see Vegan options.

Pros: Vegan Options, Friendly & Helpful Staff

FreyaT

Points +460

Vegan
28 Jul 2018

OK but nothing special

Separate vegan menu offers a small number of choices (made smaller on our visit by the fact they had used cream instead of coconut cream in the Thai curry that day which was disappointing). The food was fine but quite plain; it's only strength is that it's about the only option in the area!

Sarlougamb28

Points +42

Vegan
Owner
03 Apr 2017

Lovely vegan food

This pub has a separate vegetarian and a separate vegan menu. The food was delicious, moderately priced but well worth it.

Pros: Clearly stated vegan menu, Plenty of choice, Lovely food

Cons: Moderately priced, Have to ask for veg option menu




This page has been viewed 3359 times.