• Aux Vivres - Westmount

  • (28)
    88
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
International
Fast food
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
Fusion
Gluten-free
Canadian

This branch of Aux Vivres vegan restaurant opened Jun 2018 in Westmount. Features juice bar, bakery, and grocery space. Offers a menu of soups, salad, sandwiches, bowls, burgers, smoothies, tea, and daily specials. Attached to the restaurant is its takeaway selling prepared dishes to take home as well various cooking ingredients like tempeh, rice, and chilled foods. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Aux Vivres - Westmount
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by Aliwg

k.dieks

Points +144

Vegan
07 Feb 2024

Great brunch spot

Large menu, great brunch items.

Advertisement

maoud

Points +251

Vegan
18 Oct 2023

Un peu décevant

Bowl nourrissant mais manque d’assaisonnements

RickGiovannini

Points +16

Vegan
30 Aug 2023

Montreal's first vegan resto!

They serve great brunches. The owners don't treat their employees very well. When I find a restaurant that has the same quality food with compassionate owners, they won't see me anymore!

Aux Vivres was created by a very nice vegan lady. It's original mission was to feed the hungry. If someone walked in and said they had no money to eat, they would get a plate of good food (they didn't choose from the menu) for free. Now it's just a vegan restaurant. A good one mind you and the employees are mostly very nice.

Pros: Love the brunches

Cons: Don't have any particular fondness for owners!

XenaWarriorPrincess

Points +1906

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Healthy, tasty vegan food

Bright and airy restaurant serving healthy plant-based food. The menu places an emphasis on salads, buddha bowls, and sandwiches, with a few Indian- and Mexican-inspired options. Their portions are so generous, and their dishes are all prepared with fresh, colorful, whole-food ingredients. I love their Thali which includes malai kofta in a decadent coconut curry sauce, chickpea curry, brown rice, paratha, and salad. The Mumbai Bowl is also excellent (enough for 2 portions, I'd say). Their desserts are to die for, especially the cheesecakes.

Marie-France

Points +337

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Bel endroit cosy pour bruncher

L’assiette Le Complet était délicieuse, particulièrement le petit pain de maïs.
Peu de choix pour le brunch, mais vaste menu pour les autres repas.
Beau quartier, joli resto à l’ambiance sympathique.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-10

Pros: Prix raisonnables , Vaste menu

Cons: Peu de choix pour le brunch, Site web pas à jour: offre spéciale non dispo

downtownNick

Points +471

Vegan
05 May 2023

Highly Recommended

Even my non Vegan friends loved the food.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-05

lisamfaz

Points +44

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

Bouddha Bowl

I really disliked the strong aromatic taste to the sauce. I was very disappointed considering how highly reviewed the restaurant is and it is also the second time I try a bowl from there and it turned out not tasting good.

Pros: Fully Vegan, Respectful Staff, Always respond to their DMs

Cons: Expensive, Strong flavours (too strong), Large portions

cookiemonster_ontour

Points +167

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Great health food choices

Food was fantastic. We had the Thai bowl, which was our favorite. Pancakes were great too. Dahl soup had a great taste ( could be thinner). Chocolate shake was good too. Glad that places like this exist.

Pros: All vegan, Healthy choices. High quality ingredients , Delicious. Fresh. Large bowls

Cons: Little pricey , No free parking (as far as we could tell)

ddubocq19

Points +84

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Good food

Good service. The sauces are awesome The desserts where very good.

ianjos

Points +69

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

FLAVOURFUL FOOD

Had potato slices, BLT and carrot cake. All delicious.

Pros: Nice patio and indoor setting, Large portions - be prepared, Reasonable prices and tasty food.

BKY

Points +31

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

It’s good, but average

Being a Montrealer, a city of restaurants and fine dining, I like “aux vivres” but not on my all time vegan foodie favourite list. I do take-out there but really tired of their menu…it just never changes. I often order the dragon sandwich if I’m on the road but I just don’t understand why their pita is “white” in a healthy restaurant and that goes for many options on their menu.
They have a great chilli, often reserved for winter time.
All in all, it’s good and is located in 2 areas of the city. In Westmount and on St Laurent street.
Both atmospheres are different but menu is the same.

Mimi96

Points +192

Vegetarian
02 May 2022

Best Vegan Desserts in Mtl

I had the Dahl soup with the Chili and it was excellent. I was also very impressed by the quality and taste of their desserts. The carrot cake was my absolute favorite and I recommend it.

Pros: Delicious vegan desserts

Cons: Can be very busy and loud

Hécatrice

Points +27

Non Veg
25 Mar 2022

Og

Grandes fenêtres, endroit tranquille où placoter. J'aime particulièrement le chili, le sandwich blt, le végélox et les pancakes du week-end. Il fut un temps où ils avaient un sandwich avec tapenade d'olive aussi dont je ne me rappelle plus du nom, mais il était fameux.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-25

VanessaHoule

Points +26

Vegan
04 Dec 2021

My fave vegan restaurant

Never disappoints, the food is tasty, the portions are great and the prices are affordable! I always enjoy eating there or taking out!

Pros: Tasty , Great portions, Lovely atmosphere & staff

jlagiorgia

Points +176

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

A vegan classic :)

Aux vivres will never disappoint. It’s pretty simple food but done perfectly. You always leave not feeling heavy/gross but yet really satisfied (unless you only order a salad tbh). It’s a classic. I’ve had a lot of their food items, but notably I would highlight the heuvos rancheros, gyros, chili, Bombay smoothie, cookies, and the bouddha, okanamiyaki and dragon bowls. The okanamiyaki bowl kinda blew my mind actually, I think it’s a relatively new item. Customer service is always super friendly and warm welcoming. I do find it slightly annoying that the sandwiches don’t automatically come with a side. Also, the tempeh can be a bit of a hit or miss for texture/taste especially as a protein in the bowls (since it doesn’t come seasoned). Wouldn’t reccomend the tempeh tacos. The burger is slightly mushy yet still tasty. And the blt is good but I find it overhyped.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-06

Camtaylor

Points +1827

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Un classique vegan

A visiter, un classique a Montréal

GFGoldenLady

Points +1855

Vegan
12 Apr 2021

Tasty dips!

I had the Thai bowl and a dragon wrap as well as an OJ and the cheesecake. Everything was tasty. I think they used instant rice in the bowl which is lame. The tofu wasn't grilled very much at all and was otherwise unseasoned. I would go again as it was fresh and the dips / sauces were good. It wasn't mind blowing though.

Pros: All vegan , Fresh ingredients

Cons: Gf not well marked for take out / delivery , Rice was instant rice (I think)

MitsunaAkira

Points +21

Vegetarian
04 Oct 2020

J’adore

C’est toujours bon et même mon copain carnivore aime cette endroit 🥰

milda7mg

Points +52

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

Loved it first time and look forward to our next visit

This was finally a place where food was of impeccable quality. Decor-borderline cozy-shabby 70's-80's, staff knowledgeable, location mildly odd, but the food....would give it 10 starts if we could! Would recommend it for all vegans and those that are iffy about vegan stuff: food is very approachable and well flavor-tuned

Pros: food, food, food

Cons: maybe bit outta city centre (that can be pro too)

PhilVader

Points +22

Vegan
05 Feb 2020

So delicious

I'm a regular customer, I'm never disappointed
Excellent food, excellent service.

CamilleMacLeod

Points +825

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Always good quality

I only went for take out - good quality, reasonably priced and good!

copaceticwitch

Points +26

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

Vegan Delight!

Great casual vegan fare. Many choices. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Not mobility accessible friendly. French/English ease! Downstairs has a shop for pickup items that has many choices of food drink and signature togo dishes. Gift items like vegan cookbooks and chocolates too. The restaurant is in a very walkable area with much foot traffic. Paid street parking but free parking is only a block off.

Pros: Many vegan options and cuisines, Affordable, Friendly

Cons: Not mobility accessible friendly

JoeBensadoun

Points +82

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

Great vegan brunch place!

Went for brunch. Very good food. Very generous in their portions.

Pros: Service , Food, Location

Lifeofisabel

Points +219

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

Nothing special

If you love/like dill you will love this place. I have a high aversion to dill, so I could not completely enjoy my meal. I ordered a burrito (which was good), and it came with a salad. The salad came with a dill dressing. The disparity of flavors between the Mexican burrito and the dill in the salad was off-putting. Mexicans don’t add dill to anything, so it didn’t make sense to plate it together. My partner ordered a burger, and his plate came with a side of coleslaw (which also had dill). He enjoyed his meal. I still give it 4 stars because the burrito was pretty good. We probably wouldn’t eat here again, since there are other amazing restaurants! Also, the prices in the menu outside are different than their menus inside. We felt it was a little deceptive so just beware.

Pros: It’s all vegan , They have a to-go store downstairs

Cons: Expensive , Strange flavors

monika85

Points +19

Vegan
08 May 2019

Aux Vivres Westmount

Beaucoup de choix. Autant santé que "fast food". En plus ils ont un bon choix d'alcool !!

NadegeCorcoran

Points +130

Vegan
05 May 2019

My go to

My condo happens to not be far from this which increased the convenience a lot! I loved the original location but this is a fresh spin on it while keeping all the same delicious food! Their sauces and dips seriosultncant be beat! Amazing food and great location!

Pros: Location , Food quality , Convience store

Cons: Bathroom downstairs

mel.yadmelat

Points +18

Vegan
16 Sep 2018

Amazing food!!

Super delicious and very healthy (i don’t think they use oil in most of their bowls). The bowls are just the rights amount of food, not too much that goes to waste and not too little that leaves you unsatisfied. Loved it!

Pros: Their cakes are out of this world , Everyone there is very welcoming and friendly , Great decor and ambience




This page has been viewed 6391 times.