Lacto
Bakery
European
Breakfast

Cafe and bistro est. in 2020. Serves several sandwiches, quiches, salads and cakes, hot drinks and juices. Reported July 2020 to offer cow's milk. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-20:00.


Venue map for Aura Gastrocafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by MariannBB

ÁdámTeszák

Points +31

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Not fully vegan

To be fully vegan or not claiming vegan place at all.

Pros: Good food & staff

Cons: Offers cow's milk & says the place is fully vegan.

Advertisement

matchalatte

Points +220

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

I love this place!

The staff is always friendly, everything is vegan, delicious and at a reasonable price!

JosefineKristensen

Points +24

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Nice and healthy

Nice staff and good food! All vegan.

Pros: All vegan, Quick preperation, Nice staff

AnnaIlles

Points +22

Vegan
21 Sep 2020

Claiming to be fully vegan but offers cow's milk

I went to this place recently and I have mixed feelings about it. I liked the food (grilled veggie sandwich), however, it is a bit expensive and there isn't much to choose from.
Upon asking they said that everything is vegan, but later it turned out, that the café offers (lactose free) cow's milk.

Updated from previous review on 2020-09-21

Pros: the food is good

Cons: expensive, narrow selection, offers cow's milk

VanessaTabsh

Points +84

Vegan
28 Aug 2020

Disappointing!

Went there a few months ago. As a gluten free vegan, I barely had any options on the menu at the time. I also asked coffee with alternative milk and when I was drinking it - turned out they put cow’s milk!!! It’s supposed to be a VEGAN place! And I’m lactose intolerant. When I asked about the milk I received zero apology from the staff.

Pros: Location

Cons: Small menu , Not the best staff and service

Judith314

Points +1608

Vegan
13 Jun 2020

Excellent

Very nice place with tables inside and outside.

Pros: Vegan café with a lot of food options

imendes

Points +418

Vegan
23 May 2020

Tasty food in the new vegan neighborhood

All vegan delicacy that serves sandwiches, salads, quiches, pies and other small foods. The space is nicely decorated, with a good terrace outside in a very nice neighborhood, surrounded by many other vegan places.
Our food was tasty and nicely prepared. I was not fond of the Greek salad being served in a plastic take away book but it was very nicely done and tasted great.
Would recommend the sandwich!
Will be back to try more things from the menu.

Pros: All vegan!, Vegan quiche (not so easy to find in Budapest), Spacious and well designed

Cons: Not a big offer (at the moment), Salad served in plastic containers

emmymelon

Points +119

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

Lovely interior

Friendly staff and a lovely calm atmosphere. We had the cream cheese panini and a latte which were both nice. Would recommend for a quiet lunch.

Pros: Fully vegan, Lots of options, Lovely interior with lots of seats

MariannBB

Points +3087

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Great food, nice staff, cozy atmosphere

We went for brunch with two VG friends to try this café on the week it opened. It is absolutely great! The location, the interior design, the range of food to choose from and the friendly staff are all good reasons to return.

I had a faux gras croissant, a tapioca pudding, an oatmylk latte and a chili sin carne wrap (for take away), and all tasted amazing. I also tried my friend's poppy seed cake, which was yummy too. Way to go, Aura!

Pros: Great variety of delicious VG food, Nice interior, Dog-friendly

Cons: The wi-fi is a bit slow, A bit pricey




This page has been viewed 3445 times.