• Aunty's Lil Green Hut

  • (8)
    13
    Loading...
  • Food-truck Food Truck
Vegan-friendly
American
Organic
Raw
Take-out
Gluten-free

Truck parked outside and tent set-up and tables for eating. Serves kombucha and vegetarian bowl- and plat-based meals. Everything can be made vegan upon request (if not already). Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-4:00pm, Fri-Sun 11:00am-4:00pm.


Venue map for Aunty's Lil Green Hut
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by amped

helenereichel

Points +1140

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Lovely foodtruck!

The southwest bowl was delicious and the lady selling is great! She offered to add chicken sausage though, so I don’t think it‘s fully vegetarian! They have vegan cheese to substitute

Advertisement

mimi4018

Points +38

Mostly Veg
29 Dec 2021

Delicious bowls!

Enjoyed a vegan bowl for lunch with an açaí smoothie drink.

hongos

Points +235

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

Amazing soup!

Had the most delicious and flavorful vegan soup! Tried the savory soup listed under their specials which had coconut, potato, cauliflower, kale, and mushroom. It came out piping hot! There were also options for add ons like chips or lentils for only $1. The lady was super sweet and asked if I was okay with certain seasonings while she was preparing it. The truck is in a nice covered area to enjoy your food at after.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-29

Pros: Reasonably priced, Fresh ingredients, Customer service

BekaBZ

Points +59

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Must do on the way to North Shore

I can't believe how many times I stopped in this area before I realized Aunty's was there! The woman who helped me was the absolute sweetest, nicest, and most customer oriented person I've met since moving to Oahu! But the meal I got was even better!

I was lucky enough to drive up on a rainy day when they were serving a cold-weather soup. Kind of a potato soup base and filed with veggie. Freaking yum!! If you're in the area, and especially if it's chilly out, stop by and ask if there are any specials for the day.

It's a little hard to find, but if you see the big Giovanni's shrimp truck - you're there!

Love this place! I only wish it wasn't so far for me to drive!

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options, Off-menu specials, Kind and customer oriented service

Cons: Long drive (from south oahu), Hidden!

dmbi

Points +68

Vegan
09 Mar 2020

A gem in the middle of nowhere

Great kombucha and lentil bow. Fresh ingredients and tasty food, I was pleasantly surprised!
There’s not a lot of vegan options around Kahuku so finding this really made my day.

jacintascarfone

Points +69

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Island Bowl!!

So yummy and a great option while others go to Giovanni’s... ask for vegan options, they can make a few of their bowls vegan. Island bowl is so yum!

veggie.erin

Points +16

Vegan
28 Nov 2018

Fantastic!

We were driving North Shore and found this food truck via Happy Cow, and so glad we did! We ordered two items and were blown away by the flavor and freshness! Also while we were sitting there eating (in such a lovely setting also), one of her neighbors brought her a bag of home grown sweet potatoes, and she was so kind to share them with us! Just showed her kindness and hospitality. Would definitely go back!

Pros: Fresh, Flavor, Good vibes

amped

Points +144

Vegan
10 May 2018

North Shore Vegan

Discovered this place on the way to the North Shore. Owner is passionate about food and Kombucha. Wonderful spot with plenty of vegan options. Really enjoyed the Mediterranean bowl!!

Pros: Fresh vegan options , Great atmosphere- something for everyone , Awesome Kombucha




This page has been viewed 2120 times.