• Au Cafe

  • (7)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Thai
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
British
European
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers plenty of vegan dishes including vegan breakfasts. Has alternative milks. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Au Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Vegansteffi

WeronikaFj

Points +194

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

No vegan food

There was no vegan options

Advertisement

LucaHerrmann

Points +13

Vegetarian
12 Dec 2022

Not the best place to go

We had lunch here. We ordered two Pad Thai and waited more than 45 minutes to get served. The waiter did'nt speak english at all and when I asked for spices and chopsticks he just walked away (was kind of funny for us). He was'nt aware of what "vegeterian food" is and did'nt understand at first, that we want to eat vegi. When the food came, the one plate was very big portion, the other one would'nd have been enough even for a child. Prices increased then showed on the pictures (Pad Thai is 120 Baht)

Pros: Essen war ganz gut

Cons: 45 Minuten Wartezeit , Keine Essstäbchen , Keine Süssauer Soße

philwky

Points +2827

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

Great Food

Only recently arrived in Bangkok however the options here were good, and the meal I had was incredible.

Vegetable red Thai curry with boiled rice. I also found out after ordering they do tofu, so will be back for sure

Abi-national

Points +258

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

A few options

I had beans on toast for breakfast, and a coffee. They were out of plant milk so I just got an oat milk carton from the nearest shop.
Non vegan partner happy with his omelette and English breakfast tea.
I was going to order the tofu baguette with no cheese, butter etc but the result sounded quite dry, it would need a vegan sauce but they do serve ketchup and sweet chilli sauce on the tables so could have cobbled something together! Beans were simple but tasty, jazzed up with sauce!

Pros: A few vegan options if you ask , Tea and coffee really nice, Nice atmosphere

Cons: Out of plant milk at the time I visited, No replacements for butter etc

HansM

Points +725

Raw
21 Sep 2022

NOT OPEN TODAY SEPT 21st.

This place, after walking for 40 minutes, was NOT open!!

Pros: None

Cons: Not open today

EdenPrime

Points +36

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

Pad thai, ask for tofu

Not many options but they put tofu in pad thai upon request, was tasty.

Vegansteffi

Points +126

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

No vegan breakfast

Unfortunately their breakfast doesn't include vegan dishes. For lunch or dinner they offer the normal known stuff like fried veggies and rice. Not suitable for vegans in my opinion.

lbohn

13 Jun 2022



This page has been viewed 2851 times.