Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK chain of fast-service pizza bars - this one is in the West End. Pizza is made to order and cooked in 90 seconds. Pizza bases are vegan, and there are plenty of toppings including vegan cheese (no extra cost). House greens salad available. Reported closed March 2023.


Venue map for @pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by EmmaFaeEdinburgh

RachelSeifert

Points +316

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Like Subway but for amazing pizza!

All the bases are vegan as standard, and there's a ton of vegan toppings to choose from. Veggies, oils and two different cheese options. Really affordable too, definitely would return😄

Advertisement

JessicaStanbridge

Points +35

Vegan
18 May 2022

Amazing pizza

Loved my pizza. Surprisingly filling. Lots of options for toppings, no Vegan protein options but amazing vegan cheese.
Staff were lovely and knowledgeable.
Free refills on drinks. Highly recommend the blood orange one!!!

Pros: Absolutely amazing pizza!, Completely customizable. Subway style, Non vegan options which I was told were as good

NiamhC41

Points +1364

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

One of my top pizza places

Easily customisable, good vegan cheese, lovely style of pizza. The garlic bread is also fantastic.

michaeldul

Points +49

Vegetarian
31 Dec 2019

Tasty and great value for money

Would give 5-star if it was possible. They have vegan options, plenty of veg to chose from, gluten free base is available as well. Always tasty, always fresh. They make sure there is no meat contamination and are very careful about it. We go there every week.

Pros: Options! Make your own pizza, Fresh, good veg, Staff is really friendly

Cons: Too far from my house :)

craigmc

Points +31861

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

do your stuff

huge pizza place in the West end which offers you the chance to make your own. pretty impressive as they don't charge you extra for add on value.
using bute island cheese and two different bases is a really good option. I went on Saturday lunch and the staff were super helpful on the vegan front.
Went again and was okay. Nothing out of this world but decent.

Pros: plenty vegan, helpful staff

Cons: meat

Scallywag

Points +201

Vegan
12 Nov 2019

Quick n Easy Pizza 🍕

Very happy with the pizza here. Veg and vegan options are clearly marked on the menu and you can pick what you want as they make it in front of you. Very reasonably priced and the refill soda is delicious as well! Well worth a visit.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Quick and friendly service, Really tasty pizza 😋

amandacapitals

Points +321

Vegan
22 Mar 2019

Amazing vegan pizza!

Place is a bit like subway for pizza but it’s amazing! It’s £9.95 a pizza but you can have unlimited toppings, both of the bases (sourdough and gluten-free) are vegan, a couple of their sauces are vegan, all the vegetables and most of the finishes too - the menu has all the vegan options clearly labelled too. They do vegan garlic breads which are unreal, their vegan cheese is amazing and they do refillable craft sodas which are all vegan too! One of the management team is vegan and really helpful answering any questions we had😄high recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Amazing vegan cheese, Friendly staff

Cons: No vegan proteins

jessicajmac

Points +47

Vegan
10 Apr 2018

I wish I lived in Edinburgh so I could go back!

I wish I could give it 5 stars! (But the app doesn’t allow that on no-veggie/vegan restaurants)

One of the best vegan pizzas I have ever had! The vegan cheese is honestly incredible! You can pick as many veggies as you want on the make-your-own pizza! No limit!

The sodas are all unique to his restaurant and are re-fillable. My friend and I ended up staying for hours! All their plastic is sustainable and I really appreciated that!

Pros: make-your-own pizza is amazing, so many options, super clean and modern inside, sustainable plastic used in the restaurant

EmmaFaeEdinburgh

Points +1360

Vegan
05 Feb 2018

Custom-made vegan pizza

Really nice pizza, with the option of vegan cheese at no extra cost. The ancient grain base is lower in gluten and made me feel less bloated than regular pizza. Everything is made in front of you so you can top your pizza just how you like it. Sriracha sauce available!




This page has been viewed 3196 times.