• Associação Caldeira Negra - Food Truck

  • (7)
    16
    Loading...
  • Food-truck Food Truck
    Vegan
Western
Fast food
Take-out
Catering
European

Open seasonally. Food truck offering burgers, soups, falafel, pakora, desserts, and more. Located here near to the children's park in the ecocamp as of Aug 2021. Open Tue 10:00-22:00.


Venue map for Associação Caldeira Negra - Food Truck
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by CarolinaSilva

PaulDaly☘️

Points +2764

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Great to have a vegan truck roaming around the Algarve

It was pissing rain when we got off the bus from Faro at 7pm. Luckily the Wednesday vegan 🌱 market was on and we went straight in there.

Ordered the vegan special dish of the day mushrooms & soy bits & rice and unfortunately it was not great, too oily and just not as amazing as the food truck.

That said the really funny vegan running the show on the truck told me that if I finished the plate then the second plate is free.

The future is vegan 🌱

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-02

Pros: Funny friendly guy on the truck , Good vegan options , Turns up all over the place

Advertisement

Bruna_Lemos

Points +50

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Adorei

Comi 2x o almoço lá durante o Sagres Birdwatching Festival e eu e o meu namorado adoramos! Comemos: seitanas e pimento recheado com soja e doce de figo. Estava DELICIOSO.

JoséNeves

Points +18

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

A melhor roulote de sempre...

Tudo absolutamente delicioso...Obrigado.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-09

foodgloriousfood6495

Points +35

Vegan
06 Feb 2020

Amazing

Entirely vegan menu that you don't feel bad splurging on because it's going to a good cause. Had the nettle soup (€2) and it was incredible. Falafel wrap was €6.50 and dish of the day was €8.50.

Pros: Owners are wonderful , Great range of delicious food and prices, Amazing atmosphere with live music

Cons: Only on Wednesdays

Caldeira

20 Feb 2020

HI Foodglorious:)) thanks for your comment , we are super happy that you enjoyed our meal, we made it with all our heart from the organic producer to the compostable plate ;)
Two remarcs:
- our dish of the day is 7.50 and not 8.50 ;)
- we will open on saturday's in the Marina de Lagos/ Yacht harbour of Lagos yeeeeeeah
Thank you for you'r support and welcome back

RoxiPf

Points +68

Vegan
03 Jul 2019

So good!!

We had a lentil meal with rice stuffed pepper and tomato sauce, potato chips with a super yummy dip and a veggie burger! The current location is not right, you have to walk further to the viv'o market (see location on their Facebook page)!

Pros: Everything’s vegan , Cheap, Nice owners

Caldeira

20 Feb 2020

Thanks Roxi;)
Nice owners bacause of nice clients jejejejeje

ScoobyDoo

Points +79

Vegan
05 Mar 2019

Where were you?

After finding this food truck on Happy Cow and reading the review from September 2018, we were really excited that we would have the chance to visit it. So on the Wednesday we waited and then drove into Lagos to find it but to no avail. Afterwards we looked on the Facebook page but there were no updates.
Given two stars as there is no option to cover the "would love to have tried and got really excited but never found them"! Sure it would have been delicious so would love an update for the next time we are there.

Caldeira

14 Mar 2019

Hi people! Our foodtruck travels around Portugal. In Lagos we are only present at the Viv'o Mercado, which was only between April and October 2018. When you went searching for our truck the market was not open and so we weren't present there. Give us another try on one of the events where we will cook you can check on our website: https://associacaocaldeiranegra.wordpress.com OR on our Facebookpage: https://www.facebook.com/caldeira.negra.9

CarolinaSilva

Points +32

Vegan
28 Sep 2018

Best food truck ever!!!

Starting with the owners, they are the best in the world! Super funny and super friendly. The food is amazing, fresh, cooked with love and really cheap. I spend my week waiting for wednesday just to eat there!!

Pros: only vegan options, super nice people, cheap

Cons: no cons!! its amazing




This page has been viewed 2688 times.