• Asheville Pizza and Brewing

  • (17)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Reported to offer Daiya cheese starting end of October 2013. Besides that, has a number of vegan choices and also items that can be made vegan. As of November 2013, there are two other locations in Asheville. Family-friendly restaurant with a movie theater, showing family movies, and large video game room. Unique menu item names and a fun atmosphere. Open Tue 4:00pm-9:00pm, Wed-Sun 2:00pm-9:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Asheville Pizza and Brewing
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by kayladcall

lucianf

Points +284

Vegan
17 Dec 2023

One of the best

The vegan sausage, pepperoni were great on the pizza. I’d definitely stop here again. Also the salad with plantains and pineapple is delicious.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-17

Advertisement

WNCVegan

Points +110

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Pretty good, and a great place for cheap movies

Pretty good pizza: you can get vegan cheese or cheeseless and you won't be disappointed in the taste. Great place to see A-list movies on the cheap, too.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-04

Pros: Reasonable prices on food, Lots of vegan or veganizeable options, Good movies on the cheap

Cons: Cheeseless pizza can be less filling

Ginamc104

Points +40

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

Get the lawn boy!

One of my favorite places to get pizza. It’s a good switch up to actually get vegan proteins on it and not just veggie

hannahdare

Points +304

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Fun

Cute place with a movie theatre and Daiya cheese that can be subbed in any pizza. Imaginative pizzas with lots of different toppings.

aeichelb

Points +57

Vegan
09 Oct 2019

Nice atmosphere with good vegan options

Several vegan options on the menu (vegan cheese available on the pizza, Beyond Burger). I came with a group on a Friday night. We were seated immediately and received quick service. Everyone seemed to enjoy their food.

Pros: outdoor seating, reasonable prices

JackieP

Points +379

Vegan
21 Aug 2019

Movie theatre with veg options

I really like this place. Food is good. Veg options including daiya cheese for pizza. Love their tofu. All kinds of veganizable things. Good beer. $3 movies!

Pros: Vegan options and good inexpensive movies

Cons: Food service can be slow

groverthepotato

Points +218

Vegan
08 Jul 2019

Delicious pizza

Vegan cheese option is limited to Daiya so if that’s not your jam this may not be the place for you! I loved my food it was great!!

13RUN5

Points +206

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

They have vegan cheese!!!

Grateful Veg (vegan) is very good (I sometimes add mushrooms & tofu). So is their beer selection!

SamAnthony

Points +1691

Vegan
03 May 2019

Solid vegan pizza

Love this movie theater brewery!

They have vegan options marked on the menu, and a lot of them! We tried the vegan pizza (artichokes, sun dried tomatoes, Daiya cheese) and it was quite tasty! I would say that it's a bit small for $17 though.

Considering the movies here are $3 I can't complain though! Still cheaper to share food and get beers here than a price of a movie elsewhere.

Pros: Good selection of vegan options, Good food, Awesome atmosphere

Cons: A tad expensive

chasinggaia

Points +56

Vegan
12 Dec 2018

Amazing Pizza!

I seriously crave their giant vegan by the slice! I always get it was mushrooms and usually one other veggie.

danascott96

Points +125

Vegan
09 Oct 2018

Get the Grateful Veg!

Fun place the whole family (veg or not) will enjoy.

Pros: Vegan pizza was great!, Old school fries were really good. , Beer is also good. I got the Lemon Space Dog

PixieMel

Points +740

Vegan
19 Aug 2017

Pizza and movie!

Vegan options include pizza with daiya cheese, a HUGE hummus platter, popcorn, nachos with tofu and no dairy, rice and beans entree, and fries. I may be missing something. But these are great options. My family enjoys the pizza. My favorite thing is the hummus app. It comes with fresh veggies, pita bread, tortilla chips, and 3 types of hummus.

Pros: vegan cheese , Brew and view , plenty of parking

Rick and Dani

Points +55

Vegan
04 May 2017

very disappointed

In town for my mom's heart surgery tomorrow so I ordered for delivery a veggie pizza with spinach, red onion and sundried tomatoes. Forgot the sundried tomatoes and the chopped up spinach was matted and soggy. However the Manager was very nice when I called to let him know I was disappointed and offered to make me another tomorrow.

Raesock

Points +634

Vegan
24 Jun 2016

Yummy Pizza!

We really liked the pizza here. We got vegan cheese, artichoke hearts, spinach and pineapple and really enjoyed it. A local friend suggested the peppercorn crust, said it makes you feel like you are eating pepperoni pizza! We'll try that next time. We got an order of fries and some cider as well. Service was great, we sat out on the patio. I wish there had been a good movie playing while we were there! We'll definitely come back next time we're in town.

Pros: vegan pizza, lots of parking, $3 movies!

Cons: serves meat

Alyannkar

Points +1163

Vegan
16 Feb 2016

Seemed like a necessary place to try.

Being the only vegan in several groups of friends, I am often brought to different restaurants where I have to find something creative to eat/ask all the questions. Here, it was rather easy to find something. The gluten free crust is vegan. They also have daiya cheese and lots of veggies. You can only add three toppings to the gluten free pizza, which sucks, but it is what it is.

This place is not somewhere to go if you want to eat healthy. The fries and other sides are vegan, but they are very greasy. Good, but greasy. I think this place is okay for a splurge, but I am not terribly excited to go back.

LaurenV

Points +187

Vegan
20 Nov 2015

Good vegan pizza

There is a satellite location in south Asheville, mostly for take-out. The gluten-free crust is decent, and they use Daiya vegan cheese, if you ask for it. The vegetables are fresh, and the service is always great!

Pros: Convenient and Friendly

kayladcall

Points +22

Vegan
06 Jan 2015

Good place to spend time.

The Merrimon Ave APBC is a great place to spend an evening (or afternoon). They have a theater with all tickets costing $3 and a decent list of vegan options. The nachos are great and come with black beans, tofu, daiya, tomatoes, and jalapenos, or you can just get a pizza. The theater has bars in it, so you can order and eat your dinner while watching a movie.

Pros: Daiya, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 6672 times.