• Artisan Cafe

  • (24)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Raw
Western
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. A relaxed cafe in the heart of Rotorua. Has a couple of vegan options including breakfast and dishes that could be veganized. Offers some vegan cakes and raw treats. Has a fresh cabinet and daily specials. May 2017 is trying to add more vegan options based on demand. Open Mon-Fri 7:30am-2:30pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-2:30pm. Closed public holidays.


Venue map for Artisan Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by saneas

veganmegs

Points +36

Vegan
27 Feb 2024

Friendly service, tasty food

The veggie stack was tasty and not too much food.
Peanut butter slice was good too.
Non-vegan companions enjoyed their meals too.

Pros: Friendly service , Tasty food

Advertisement

Olivvizzie

Points +49

Vegan
20 Oct 2023

Nice!

Veggie stack and (special) falafel burger, both quite nice!
Bonus; raspberry and coconut slice and peanut butter slice were both very yummy!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-20

stoprockandroll

Points +76

Vegan
20 May 2023

Veggie stack was fantastic

Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast here. The veggie stack was totally satisfying. Sat outside listening to a guy sing and play some nice acoustic guitar songs. Now off to luge down a mountain.

Pros: Delicious , Filling, Good vibes

Cons: A little pricey

rpoulova

Points +1539

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Ok spot for breakfast

My vegan stack was ok, though mostly consisted of a potato fritata. Few vegan (raw) sweets in the cabinet. Really good coffee. Quick service.

Pros: Opens early, Central location , Quick service

CoteMedina

Points +392

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Good food

The food served is pretty good, though there are not many vegan options.

Pros: Lovely staff

Cons: Limited options

rhys.k

Points +30

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Good food but limited options

Veggie stack was delicious along with the peanut butter slice.
Smoothie was a miss, rather watery and lacking flavour.
Minimal vegan options on the menu

BarbaraAlbertson

Points +96

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Limited options

Cute little cafe.
The veggie stack is delicious, but that is the only vegan option on the menu.
Of the cabinet food: I've been in there several times and asked about their salads; there has not been a vegan choice any of the times I've asked. Always a couple of sweet treats.
I would have given a higher rating, if there were more options to choose from.
It is 2022/2023 and they should do better.

KyKim

Points +61

Vegan
14 Dec 2022

Vegan veggie stack!

Quite a large portion and good food. No complaints here!

HaydenBooker

Points +62

Vegan
14 Dec 2022

high standard food!

This place has some really good menu options! The cabinet has vegan options too that are so good!

Pros: slices and salads, 5 star menu items, friendly staff

SamanthaFairley

Points +131

Vegan
17 Oct 2022

Delicious vegan stack breakfast 😋

Very tasty meal, big potato hash with vegan cheese and avo, spinach. I added grilled tomatoes for extra 5.

Nice selection of vegan chai tea and chocolate powders to take home.

wasabipea

Points +966

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Krazy 4 Kumara fries

I’ve spent more time dreaming about these kumara fries than I have about my wedding to my boyfriend Logan. They are crispy and delicious.

BlakeQuartly

Points +163

Vegan
22 May 2021

Good options

Friendly staff and pleased to see a couple of vegan options. A bit basic but tasted good :)

jacquelinchen

Points +82

Vegan
30 May 2020

Worth a try

The cake was way too sugary for me (coming from Europe), but it's a nice place and the coffee was good (but not mind blowing). nice staff!

Pros: nice staff

Monicanz

Points +35

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Very cosy

Very cosy little cafe, lovely place to sit. Aways has a vegan treat in the cabinet. Has a couple of vegan options in the menu too. Great food.

Filouska

Points +191

Vegan
12 Jun 2019

The best hot chocolate

So nice cafe with really big vegan/raw desserts for such a good price. Also there is the best hot chocolate we have ever taste!

andyman

Points +24

Vegan
11 Apr 2019

Great vegan veggie stack and coffee. The staff very friendly.

Nice and welcoming

Pros: Great food

Cons: Could of been more options

RoxanneHde

Points +68

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

Amazing food!

About 2 vegan options on the menu and 3 desserts. Had the buddha bowl(20 NZD) which tasted amazing, generous portion. Also had an espresso and coconut bar(5.50 NZD), very generous portion amd probably one of the best desserts I ever had.

Pros: Super tasty options, Vegan desserts available

ShainaSimmons

Points +34

Vegan
23 Mar 2019

Yummy Vegan meals and baked treats

The Potato hash stack with vegan cheese was delicious and filling.

Pros: Good quality vegan options, Potato hash stack was good

Davesw

Points +3228

Vegan
21 Feb 2019

Only a few choices for vegan breakfast...

...but that seems common in Rotorua. We had the vegan Budda bowl and vegan vege stack with a bliss ball. All exceeded our expectations! We'd order both dishes again without hesitation.

WiFi works fine.

Pros: Clearly labeled options

Cons: Only a few vegan options

Kiwiholic

Points +199

Vegan
24 Jan 2019

Lovely place with little choice

Lovely place, offers vegan salads and a vegan Buddha Bowl, also 3 vegan Smoothies and 2 cakes. Nice staff, little pricey. Great taste

vegopajk

Points +306

Vegan
17 Jan 2019

Lovely brekkie

The veggie stack was very filling. Nice flavours, very satisfying, all in all a lovely eat. Only fault we can find is that one came with portobello as promised and the other with button mushrooms.

Pros: Trubadur outside :)

amandanz

Points +81

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

Two vegan choices

Nice cafe pleasant staff

Pros: Two labelled vegan options , Nice coffee, Pleasant staff a decor

Cons: Expensive, Meal not large - still hungry and it was $20

DaisyGould

Points +236

Vegan
11 Sep 2017

Not much choice for vegans

The menu has very limited vegan options and there are only bliss balls in the cabinet if you are wanting a vegan treat. That being said, those bliss balls were really good. Can get busy, which means service tends to be quite slow... it took ages for them just to bring me some tea. Nice atmosphere with some interesting things on the walls. Could not access their 'Free WiFi'

Pros: Nice bliss balls, Good atmosphere

Cons: Slow service, Limited vegan options, No free WiFi, despite sign advertising it

saneas

Points +206

Vegan
09 May 2017

Friendly Cafe in Central Rotorua

This is the first cafe I have found in Rotorua that has the word Vegan on its menu! Great service, good food and they offer a few vegan treats too.They tell me they are working on developing a larger vegan menu.

Pros: Great Service, Nice athmosphere, Free wifi

Cons: A little expensive




This page has been viewed 4016 times.