Vegan
Western
Fast food
Take-out

Vegan store offering a small food menu of wraps, burgers, and salads. Products sold include bread, granola, seeds, and veggie food products like patties and nuggets. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-5:30pm.


Venue map for Artesano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by paxitus

Constantino

Points +114

Vegan
26 Feb 2024

Good little place

Not a lot of vegan options in the city and was glad to get some good food here.

Advertisement

Chaaaai

Points +101

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

It’s ok

Food is good, variety of options. The place to go for an affordable vegan meal. Bad delivery service and not the best cx service.

elinamarjut

Points +212

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Found some tofu

I didn’t eat here but bought plain tofu, hummus and some tofu spreads from their fridge. They also sell some very tasty cookies.

LisaSpykers

Points +6750

Vegan
07 Mar 2023

Delicious and affordable

Artesano has the best prices compared to every other vegan restaurant I visited in Guatemala. The food is also fresh and delicious. I really like their mayo and salsas used in the sandwich and burrito options and they sell a range of vegan meats, Violife cheeses, tofu, cookies, and more. Definitely worth a visit if you're in GC.

theglowinggourmet

Points +436

Raw
26 Jan 2023

Great little vegan place in Zona 10

I had a lovely lunch at Artesano. Apart from wraps, burgers they also have a nice range of lovely salads. The portions are big and the prices very affordable. There is a daily changing "plato del día" with soup, main course, drink and dessert, which is excellent value.
They also had delicious smoothies and blackberry lemonade.
If you are in Guatemala City looking for vegan and raw vegan food, this is a very good option.

VelillaDeOswestry

Points +3375

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Good value for money

They have a big menu with paninis, burgers, wraps, bowls and more. They also offer a menu of the day which is 40 quetzales. We had a wrap and a panini - we highly recommend the meatlovers panini. It was so good. There is also a small shop there. EVERYTHING IS HOME MADE - the meat, the sauces, yoghurt...

stephan281094

Points +860

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Not bad

It was great to have found a vegan restaurant in the area. It comes with some pretty good breakfasts, nothing I was blown away by, though. The setting of the restaurant also felt a bit boring. Overall it's a great option, though!

Pros: Vegan breakfast, Affordable

Cons: Boring interior

JulieDarner

Points +1106

Vegan
07 Dec 2021

So affordable!

Probably the most affordable vegan food I’ve ever seen.
Great flavors.

FeniLu

Points +1198

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Great for quick breakfast and lunch

We came here for lunch and got something to take-away for traveling the next day. (Take-away is 5Q extra, which I find a very good idea!) We've also purchased many of their products (seitan mock meat, cookies, bread, granola...) in other stores and were always happy.

The prices are reasonable, the food was very good and filling and service was fast. They have many nice creations from bowls, burgers, salads to sweets... I definitely want to come back to try more.

Only downside for me, it's not a nice chill place, but rather for a quick meal.

Pros: All vegan, Store with vegan goodies, Filling and healthy

Cons: Breakfast not all day long. ;), Not a comfy chill place

Nanna

Points +956

Vegan
06 Nov 2019

Delicious food!

I have been here twice. Both times the food was delicious. The portions are fairly big. He had an oat burger and I had vegan Burritos. They also sell vegan biscuits and brownies.

Pros: Good food, Many options

Cons: Have to pay with cash

santisme

Points +48

Vegan
15 Aug 2019

Best in the area

This restaurant was close to my hostel and is in a nice area of town. I didn’t like any of the other veg spots so this one really stood out to me. The prices were very cheap and it was delicious. They have a breakfast special with fresh orange juice, the whole meal only 25q. I ate here almost every meal. The menu is long and everything was tasty and vegan.

Sljnsn

Points +323

Vegan
24 May 2019

Jazzy organicky vibes

This cute little place was such a relief to find after days of subsisting on frijol tamales and fruit (didn't realize Guat had so few vegan options). A little pricier than your normal street food but alright by Guatemalan restaurant standards. I got the menu del día (Q38) which was wonderfully presented and filling. Starter was a soup, main course was a salad in a tortilla and soy chorizo with rice. Dessert was a cookie covered in custard. And the canteloupe drink was delicious. Everything in the meal was vegan, I hope they keep it that way! Lots of vegan products to buy as well if you want them. The music was relaxing but I sat facing the road outside so it wasn't all chill!

Pros: Everything vegan, Delicious, Jazzy tunes

Cons: Faces onto busy road

Brittanyfm

Points +212

Vegan
19 Jan 2019

Great spot!

We had breakfast here because it was close to our hostel and it did not disappoint. It came with tofu scramble, beans, fresh OJ, toast and a soy yogurt parfait

Pros: Good prices , Quick service

Tranaya

Points +452

Vegan
07 Dec 2018

Outstanding value

The menu has expanded since I was last here. We had a fabulous breakfast, and the menu now includes great vegan burgers, salads, and wraps. The food is an outstanding value, the people are great. Don’t miss Artesano when you’re in Guatemala City.

Pros: Great value, Great people

NadineBo

Points +213

Vegan
24 Oct 2018

Not a good experience but plenty of options

We went there two times and both times we were disappointed! The waiter seemed bored and all they had to eat was a portobello burger which didn’t taste good at all. The other time we went there to have breakfast they told us we are to late and breakfast is only till 11 am. It was 11:05am. So the service is really bad.

ef2theab

Points +68

Vegan
20 Aug 2018

Tasty vegan munch in GTC!

This place is awesome! Plenty of options so not sure if they've boosted the menu recently but could get a daily set menu, bagels, burgers, salads, bowls, wraps, smoothies and bakery treats. I got the mexicana wrap combo ($8aud) and the wrap was super tasty, with a perfect hint of chipotle and was huge! Nice coffee and had vegan grocery items if you wanted to splurge.

Pros: fresh/healthy ingredients, friendly/dedicated staff, plenty of options to enhance the vegan experience

Cons: can't complain, it's a great business

sietsepiets

Points +87

Vegetarian
21 Feb 2018

lovely coincidence

We found this place by chance and couldn't have been happier with the quality and price of the food. It's prepared in an open kitchen so you can tell it's super fresh. The menu also lists the ingredients so perfect in case of intolerances or whatever. Added bonus is the shop with yummy nuts and other snacks. The restaurant also seemed busy with a lot of locals, definitely a good sign.

Pros: fresh food, fast and friendly service

XOXO

Points +1760

Vegan
07 Feb 2018

Raw food in Guatemala!

Support this place, food was awesome!
All vegan and gluten free!
They take credit cards.
Enjoy

santiagovf

Points +399

Herbivore
04 Oct 2017

Very nice store AND RESTAURANT

It’s still good. I think better than last year.

My old review from 2016:
I almost didnt go here because i thought it was simply a store. But i dropped by at lunch hour and they were serving lunch. In addition you can also select any of their set menu options (e.g. veggie burger, veggie hotdog, veggie burritos, salads, etc..)

I took the veggie burger and it was really good (the chips accompanying it not so much).

Pros: atmosphere, lunch, a lot of things to buy

Cons: chipsin the burger

Aquilesgc

Points +656

Vegetarian
17 Aug 2017

Pequeña tienda y restaurante de fast food en distrito 10

Pequeño establecimiento q lleva 2 años como restaurante y 5 como tienda (vegano). Para encontrarlo, está a unos 50 metros de un MC Donald.
Dan comida hasta las 16:30, aunque permanece abierto hasta las 17:30. Probé la hamburguesa de soja por 28 Quetzal es (poco más de 3 €) que no está mal. Eso sí, las patatas fritas de bolsa. El pan es integral.

Pros: Tienda, barsto

Cons: Poco arte culinario

Mathew23

Points +42

Vegan
10 Mar 2017

very good

The ladies working here are very nice. I got three burritos for only about 4.50 Australian dollars (24q) and they were very filling. A nice vibe to it and a fair few products to buy if you wanted to shop here (biscuits, soy meats, nuts etc.).

paxitus

Points +37

Vegan
16 Aug 2014

Great little store

I was very happy to discover this tienda in Guatemala City! They have a wonderful selection of vegan products at reasonable prices. Everything is packaged in reasonable portions for my weekly shopping trip.

Pros: Great selection, Great location, Friendly staff

Cons: Could use a refrigerated section




This page has been viewed 7148 times.