Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Spanish

Became a vegetarian restaurant in 2014. Offers a daily menu. Berenjena, cream soup, lasagna, and pie are example of dishes offered. All gluten free from 2021. Open Mon-Sun 13:30-16:00, Mon 20:00-23:00, Fri-Sun 20:00-23:00.


Venue map for Artemisa Sol
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by littlewing

Lux.Vegana

Points +217

Vegan
25 Feb 2024

Restaurant vegetarià sense gluten

Restaurant vegetarià sense gluten amb opcions veganes ben senyalitzades

Pros: Sense gluten, Opcions veganes, Postres molt bons

Advertisement

DanielleSimas

Points +17

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2024

Ótimo

La comida es prediosa! Recomendo muito!

Pros: Comida, Ambiente , Atendimento

Cons: Nada, Nada, Nada

Martavillosa

Points +215

Vegetarian
21 Feb 2024

Agradable y variado

Carta amplia vegetariana 100% sin gluten con bastantes opciones veganas bien identificadas. Nuestra amiga celíaca estaba pletórica.

El combinado de entrantes no nos gustó demasiado (hummus muy mejorable, tortilla un poco decepcionante...) pero los principales estaban muy ricos.

El restaurante es céntrico, amplio y bien decorado, con atención super amable. No necesitamos reserva para cenar.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-21

Pros: Variedad carta, Atención , Platos principales

Cons: Un poco caro

ElenaGarcía-Consuegr

Points +465

Vegan
01 Feb 2024

Lasaña buenísima

He cogido menú del día y la sopa de ramen no me ha gustado mucho (caldo sin cuerpo, solo sabía a nori y escasos fideos) pero la lasaña estaba espectacular. El postre era pastel de natillas y estaba buenísimo también. Muy buen ambiente, sitio acogedor y staff atento.

petulance

Points +244

Vegan
20 Jan 2024

excellent vegan options

everything that is or can be made vegan is clearly marked and there's a good variety of options. i had the stuffed zucchini and the vegan custard, both were absolutely delicious.

on weekends they get quite busy, so make a reservation.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-20

SusanneTorres

Points +816

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Best tiramisu ever

The food was very good, lots of vegan dishes - even desserts. My vegetarian friend was blown out of her mind by the tiramisu (vegetarian) and I really liked my tarta de natillas. The service was so nice. I have no idea why the place did not have more customers. #Veganuary

ThatianneCampos

Points +722

Vegan
20 Dec 2023

Exquisita comida y menú muy variado

Me encantó las varias opciones que tienen, vegana, vegetariana y todo sin gluten. Muy rico para todos los gustos y sabores

Pros: La atención por parte de David, Varias opciones veganas deliciosas, Toda la carta es sin gluten

morganw2511

Points +297

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Classic food but vegan

Very big menu - options for starters and 2 rounds of mains desserts. Very glad to have the opportunity to try vegan croquetas! Cute decor and nice layout.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-07

Pros: Vegan options of classic food, Not super expensive, Big menu

tameveggie

Points +55

Vegetarian
29 Apr 2023

Best Veggie Food we had in Madrid

Tasty fresh and locally sourced vegetarian food with a fantastic menu, atmosphere and dishes.

Our best veggie eating experience in Madrid 😎

maynard7

Points +4527

Mostly Veg
05 Apr 2023

Good food here

I had lunch here in April 2023 and I enjoyed my meal. The meal of the day is currently €14.5 and it comes with a beverage, a dessert, a first plate, and a second plate. I got a Coke zero to drink, chocolate cake for the desert, the protein salad for the first plate, and the multi-item tasting plate for the second plate. All of it was very good. The owner of this restaurant has another location several blocks away but that one gets very crowded earlier. I got here at 2:30 in the afternoon and they still had a few tables available and everything still available on the menu of the day

Pros: Tasty food, Good value compared to others in the area, Friendly service

graz.vegan

Points +33

Vegan
13 Dec 2022

Tasty

Very tasty, very quick service. I will definitely come again.

Pros: Tasty, Quick service

Cons: Small portions

graz.vegan

19 Dec 2022

I went there thrice. The portions seemed small only the first time. I was well filled.

miriam_bg

Points +1693

Vegan
30 Sep 2022

Artemisa

El restaurante es bonito, y tooodos los platos muy ricos. 😋

AntonellaTorini

Points +23

Vegetarian
14 Sep 2022

Muy rico pero muy sazonado

Demasiado sazonado

Pros: Muchas opciones

Cons: Demasiado sazonado

AlejandroP

Points +734

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Muy buen sitio

El restaurante es agradable, que ya es un punto. Tiene una carta muy amplia a escoger entre opciones vegetarianas y veganas (algunas vegetarianas se pueden veganizar). Pedimos las croquetas (vienen 3 de vegetales y 3 de boletus). Estaban realmente buenas (soy fan de las croquetas desde siempre). Luego pedimos la crema de ortigas y la berenjena toscana. La crema muy rica y abundante. La berenjena muy jugosa. Está rellena de queso, pimiento y rebozado de harina de garganzos y por encima lleva una salsa de tomate. Para mojar bien de pan (por cierto, sin gluten, todo un punto). De postre solo tienen (que sea vegano) la tarta de algarroba así que a por ella fuimos. Estaba rica, pero no espectacular. En definitiva un sitio agradable con buena relación calidad, cantidad, precio.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Libre de gluten

shoro

Points +42

Vegan
04 Jan 2022

Tasty food and good service

So many vegan options, kind people, and a good atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Seth.hark

Points +139

Vegetarian
26 Nov 2019

It’s a good place , good food . Not to die but good .

It’s a vegetarian restaurant w vegan options they got a weekly menu: 1st plate 2 nd plate water , wine or soda good desserts .
They got a more dishes.

Pros: Yes

Cons: 13,99 € not too cheap

BeaGonzález

Points +33

Vegetarian
20 Sep 2019

Encantada

El trato inmejorable, la comida deliciosa, y los menús del día completos y acorde a precio. Repetiría sin pensarlo.

FedericaHelena

Points +17

Mostly Veg
16 Aug 2019

Muy bueno

Restaurante vegetariano y sin gluten al lado de la Gran Vía. Hay opciones veganas y todos los ingredientes están bien explicados en el menu. Pedí una botellita de agua y me trajeron agua del grifo, estuve encantada por la elección ecologica!! Entrantes y comida muy buena, staff muy amable.

Victor23

Points +88

Vegan
24 Mar 2019

Not bad but nothing special

La mayoría de platos bastante normales y un poco caros fuera de menú. El interior y ambiente mejorable.

Pros: Gluten free, Menu, Home made food

Cons: Expensive without menu, Drab interior

XaviMarti

Points +30

Vegan
16 Sep 2018

Muy bueno y muchas opciones veganas

Tienen bastante variedad de platos y muchos de ellos veganos. La comida es abundante, bien presentada y de calidad. El servicio genial también.

elenahs

Points +693

Vegan
15 Sep 2018

Good food, but nothing special

I've been here twice and both times I enjoyed the food, but it isn't one of the best restaurants I've been too. In my opinion the prices are too high for what is offered.

Pros: Good food

Cons: Expensive

restorenature

Points +389

Vegan
27 Aug 2018

Not impressed by the food

I find their food to bloat my stomach. I have been a few times for the menu of the day and we have been at night but I can only think they use bad quality ingredients.

Toñete

Points +103

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2018

Sin mas...

Fui a cenar ha e un par de años y pedi una especie de menu degustacion que tenian. Cual fue mi sorpresa cuando me trajeron todo junto en una bandeja. La comida no tenia nada especial,pero el precio si que lo tenia, precio de comida rica, sabrosa y especial, que en este caso no era asi.Hasta el camarero se dio cuenta y nos dijo que volvieramos un dia de menu del dia que estaba mejor y era mas barato,aun esta esperando a que vuelva, cosa que no hare.

Pros: Nada

Cons: Todo

yinz

Points +15

Vegetarian
28 Feb 2018

quite disappointing

I did not feel like much care was put into this meal and into the service. For example my salad had way too much blue cheese which tasted strange with raisins and apples. My dessert was cold but served on a warm plate--clearly straight out of the dishwasher. I should have known to turn away when I stepped in and the smell of cleaning disinfectant hit me.

dkinjer

Points +309

Mostly Veg
12 Nov 2017

mediocre food

I saw a lot of good reviews in here in HappyCow and in TripAdvisor and some bad ones. We decided to trust the fact that most reviews were good. As it turns out, we found the food to be mediocre. They have a large menu with many choices, many vegan options, but what we ordered lacked flavor, and was too gloppy. (In general, we found in the various vegetarian and vegan places we ate that the Spanish must be big on mayonnaise-y type dressings and sauces, and we didn't care for them.) We tried the combined tasting dish as a starter. It seemed appealing with a variety of foods to taste, and at first they seemed good. But there was too much gloppy stuff inside the croquettes or zucchini sandwiches. They called it pate, but it was just glop. The cheese wasn't so good, either, and they need some herbs, spices, something to add flavor. I also had as my main the eggplant that is supposed to have cheese - it, too, was just bland and gloppy. it was missing zest. My spouse had the paella and it filled him up, but was nothing special. All in all, pretty mediocre cooking.

Pros: many vegan choices, convenient location

Cons: food wasn't so great

Ricardo.d

Points +106

Vegan
23 Aug 2017

creo que necesita actualizarse

En su momento fui varias veces, no estaba mal pero se ha quedado atrás.

Pros: uno de los más antiguos, sigue siendo una opción

Cons: demasiado queso

Proudvegantraveler

Points +445

Vegan
07 Sep 2016

Decent service and mediocre food.

Waiter was nice, but said appetizer was vegan . It wasn't. Had dairy cheese on top. I had to spit it out. My Tuscany eggplant tasted ok, but was cold in the middle. Gazpacho was delicious.




This page has been viewed 13317 times.