• Artemis Lakefront Cafe

  • (23)
    27
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
Greek
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Greek food and decor. Lake front view. Several labeled veg entrees and appetizers. Try the falafel.


Venue map for Artemis Lakefront Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Tahoedos

gotthebeet

Points +119

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Nice enough

Nice place with lots of outdoor seating at the beach. A few items clearly marked vegan but can modify some other dishes so specify when ordering. Glad I went once, but i probably won't go back myself.

Pros: Some tasty bites, Excellent margarita

Cons: Expensive, A little salty for me

Advertisement

Mimi710

Points +585

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Cozy spot with a few vegan options

This was a cozy spot with a few clearly labeled vegan options on the menu. They were all good. It would be nice if they had more options. And also if the toast served with the tofu scramble didn't come with a wrapped pat of diary butter on top of it. (Hello, this is the VEGAN scramble!)

Pros: Vegan options, Cozy diner vibes

Cons: Not a whole lot of vegan options

SterlingShiba

Points +58

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Great Mediterranean!

I loved this place. Started our visit to tahoe here and stopped by on the way out as well since I just had to have it again. We got pita and hummus as an appetizer which is a good amount of each. The tofu scramble and potatoes are amazing. Had sourdough toast and just specify you don't want butter and they have little jams instead. I LOVED the spice merchant coffee (almond milk substituted) it is so sweet and spiced just right, it's almost like a hot cocoa. Both times I got the same order but my partner got the falafel pita with fries on our second time, he loved it and I can vouch for the fries being very yummy.

Pros: Marked vegan options, vegan milk subs

Stephanie_Dianne

Points +59

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Tofu scramble!

Great spot for breakfast near the lake with plenty of vegan options. I had the tofu scramble with roasted herb potatoes and it was delicious! The tofu scramble tasted just like something I’d make at home. I’m definitely making my own version of this tofu scramble at home. It had olives, banana peppers, zucchini, and spinach. So much flavor! Also the roasted potatoes were lovely. I also had hot mint tea which was served in a Japanese iron tea pot. Waitstaff was very friendly and attentive. Reasonable prices too for such a touristy location.

True North

Points +773

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Tahoe Bliss

Beautiful outdoor patio seating and a menu with several marked vegan options with lots of other options they can modify. Highlight for me was the wonderfully seasoned fries but also had the spicy lentil soup! Yum. Also have a fantastic looking Turkish coffee with cardamom but didnt try this time as trying to avoid sugar and its already mixed in.

Pros: Lots if choices, Outdoor seating with partial lake view, Very friendly and accomodating staff

Sjjk12

Points +1077

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Great, labeled vegan food

The mezze platter and falafel wrap were delicious. If you sit outside the view also adds to the experience. I would definitely return, even if it were just for the fries.

JuliaChristensen

Points +18

Vegan
27 May 2022

Tofu scramble was delicious ☺️

Very accommodating for vegans, great staff, beautiful views

FrankCruz-Campos

Points +20

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Vegan marked meal comes with non vegan sauce on the side

I had the falafel pita, I comes with tahini sauce and a side of fries. Be careful as their Artemis sauce on the side is not vegan because it contains egg shells.

Pros: Good vegan options and can sub out meats with tofu

Cons: Artemis sauce with vegan meal has egg shells

SavRoseScott

Points +22

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Best Greek Food in Town!

It’s so good, authentic Greek, everything is made in house and the staff is lovely! If you’re in South Lake Tahoe, it’s a must!

Pros: Vegan options, Great desserts, Fantastic appetizers

chris10kors

Points +1317

Vegan
10 Jun 2021

Great food, great view

This place was so good! I suggest the veggie pita add tofu (minus feta and Greek dressing). The fries are also phenomenal. You should go here

Pros: Vegan options labeled

jpollifrone

Points +222

Vegan
02 Nov 2020

Clearly Labeled Vegan

I love how the dishes are clearly labeled vegan. The staff is knowledgeable about veganism too. I just don’t think the food is very good. You’d be better off buying Sabra at Safeway. Maybe I’m just more critical because I grew up with Greek food.

kristinak83

Points +58

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Great views, super fresh

We sat outside and had an excellent view of the lake. We ordered the mezze platter but substituted the tzaziki for tahini and the Mediterranean Power Bowl with falafel. Both were super fresh and flavorful. Good wine selection too. Definitely recommend for an easy lakeside dinner.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Easy to make substitutions , Great views

Cons: Service was a bit slow, but friendly

Llamalover2580

Points +241

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

Can't Arte-miss this

A fully loaded veggie platter of goodness. So good. And the drinks were great too!

Pros: Lakeside view , Good and filling

shoyusaana

Points +108

Vegan
11 Jul 2019

Amazing service and good simple food

The staff went out of their way to make it a great vegan lunch. Tzatziki was swapped for tahini, also brought more pitta free of charge.

Pros: Good quality food, reasonably priced, Easy to make things vegan, great service , Nice area near the lake

Cons: Not that many vegan options

veganwholefoodfiend

Points +200

Vegan
21 Nov 2018

Very good

I had very delicious falafel and pita with tahini. Not a ton of vegan options but a few good choices.

SvB

Points +44

Vegan
07 Aug 2018

perfect night!

The restaurant looks very cosy with live music, a lake view and little lights everywhere. The waiters were incredibly friendly and adviced us well! The food tasted delicious, for the vegans, as well as for the vegetarians and meat eters in our company.
If I could, I would definitely rate this place five stars!!!!

Pros: delicious food with more than one vegan option, amazing atmosphere, nice staff

TaleiFong

Points +52

Vegan
04 Jun 2018

The best

My fiancé and I went here two days in a row. The best hummus and the veggie pita is delicious. I added falafel and she didn’t charge me extra. The hot espresso is good also just use almond milk

JaedaJames

Points +101

Vegan
09 Oct 2017

Great vegan and veg options

Great options and very vegan friendly.
Veggie pita has about 10 items in it-chose Greek salad as the side. Super fresh and tasty! Added falafel for $4. Great pricing and portions! LOVED!

VeganHappy334

Points +153

Vegan
27 Sep 2017

great tofu scramble

Had the breakfast tofu scramble- very yummy. Had tomatoes, zucchini, pepperchinis and black olives. Comes with roasted potatoes and side of bread would definitely go back.

Pros: taste great

Cons: limited vegan options for breakfast

asherduncan

Points +24

Vegan
09 Aug 2017

great

Great falafel and super accommodating. Instead of a side salad or fries, I asked for humans and they gave me a HUGE portion of it at no extra charge. Service was great too. Items marked vegan on menu. Would recommend!

Pros: great service , awesome falafel

RachWigg

Points +58

Vegan
30 Oct 2016

tofu scramble is above average

This is a really cute restaurant! The tofu scramble was above average, and it looked like there were plenty of veggie options on the menu for other meals.

MarinaFunez

Points +28

Vegan
23 Oct 2016

Good fresh food

cute restaurant in front of the lake. I tried the lentils soup for dinner and the vegan tofu scramble for breakfast. both were very tasty and fresh. the menu offers many vegetarian and some vegan options, and the waiters were allways trying to make the dishes on a vegan way.

Tahoedos

Points +53

Vegetarian
29 Sep 2016

Consistently good food

This is a local's favorite for lunch here in Tahoe. Service is friendly. This is a place that even my omnivore friends will mix it up and try the veggie dishes. The veggie wrap is delicious, their lentil soup is vegan and my non veggie friends order it all the time. The veggie Souvlake Plate is delicious too.

Pros: Good selection, Friendly staff

Cons: They take a long time - don't be in a hurry




This page has been viewed 5033 times.