CLOSED: Art of Raw at The Garden Lounge

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 80 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

Bedemi Zadarskih Pobuna bb, Zadar, Croatia, 23000

Open summer only from around May 20 to Oct 1. Sister restaurant to the Art of Raw in Zagreb, this one is at The Garden Zadar. Main menu is divided into breakfast, savory, sweets and drinks with a variety of raw vegan food. Dishes include spaghetti courgette, spring roles, empanadas, chia porridge, kale chips, carrot vanilla cake and pizza. May not be open when raining. Reported closed June 2021.

Categories: Vegan, Raw, Western, European, Fusion, Breakfast

80 Reviews

First Review by Christian77

LucieVP

Points +16

Vegan
18 Jun 2021

Waiter ignored us :((((

Waiters ignored us even though there was at least 3 of them, and we were the only table not being served. :(((((

Pros: Wide choice of food and drinks

Cons: Waiters tend to make you feel invisible :(((

lunami

Points +101

Vegan
17 Aug 2020

Closed for Season 2020

I called the restaurant und they told me that they are clised for the whole season 2020.

smarta

Points +36

Vegan
19 Jul 2020

Delicious food with great sea view

This bar/restaurant offers only raw and vegan food which is very very tasty. I went there for a lunch for a couple of times and everytime tried a different meal. What a pleasure! The food is very delicious and very well decorated. The staff is friendly and the ambient is perfect! You can sit or lay, enjoy the sun and the view to the sea. Absolutely perfect!

Pros: Delicious foods, amazing view, cozy ambient

Cons: Small portions (but they are delicious)

Advertisement

katerm

Points +488

Vegan
27 Sep 2019

Delicious food

Really yummy food and drinks with a beautiful view and great ambiance. My toddler had the banana crepes and berry smoothie and loved both. We had the spaghetti, mushrooms and spring rolls, which were all delicious.

carolinre

Points +46

Vegan
24 Sep 2019

Incredible raw/ vegan place

Great outside bar/restaurant with an amazing view to the water and a lovely design. You can sit or lay down in the sun. Very good raw vegan food/snacks and drinks (I loved the "Tiramisu"). We could have spent the whole day there!

Pros: Great food/drinks, friendly staff, nice furniture

Cons: Small portions (but very well prepared)

MamieLoup

Points +391

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

BEST of CROATIA

Fancy place with amazing food.
We shared four plates and four deserts and cocktails and everything was well done.

The staff were kind and chill as well as the place.

The cakes were crazy but unfortunately too sweet for me. It could have been even better with less sweetener but the work with all the food was amazing.

I brought my parents who are not vegan at all and not raw obviously and they loved it.
Thank you for that.

The price is also really affordable for the quality of the food.

What else ?

Pros: 👌🏼, 👌🏼, 👌🏼

TamarRobinson

Points +49

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2019

Great location, all raw vegan food

A great selection of raw vegan meals for breakfast/ lunch/ dinner. I had the Banana Crepes and Pad Thai and both were delicious. The restaurant has a really nice vibe on the water.

OliviaDunn

Points +45

Vegetarian
31 Aug 2019

amazing food, great location

the whole place is raw vegan and in a great location on the waterfront, the atmosphere is really calm and there’s lots of shaded places to sit. we ordered the mushroom buttons and spring rolls and they were amazing, we also had one of each of the juices. the amber one was my favourite.

Pros: not too expensive, amazing food and location, everything’s vegan

sophiedo

Points +155

Vegan
31 Aug 2019

Amazing

Super raw food in a breathtaking setting. I highly recommend if visiting Zadar. I would stay here all day if I could! Such a nice atmosphere, so chilled out and cool. You need to come here just to experience it, and the food is GREAT. I had rice paper rolls and my partner had the pad Thai.

Pros: Friendly multi-lingual staff, Great chilled atmosphere , Amazing raw food

ro12ver

Points +37

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Big Surprise

Everything was done in an individual way of preparing food. Really great taste and the variety is too high to taste all, though beeing there in a group of four. Also the drinking -section is surprising (I had a herbal Cola). The place itself has a variety of different seating-situations in relaxing atmosphere and friendly stuff. Go there if you have a chance.

Caroline73

Points +138

Vegan
19 Aug 2019

Just Amazing!!!! I wish I could eat here every day !!!!

Si il y a un restaurant vegan en Croatie à ne pas louper c'est bien celui ci !
Le cadre est superbe, dans un jardin avec une ambiance de relaxation, des chaises, des matelas avec oreillers pour se poser... une vue magnifique sur le port.
Au niveau de la nourriture :
Nous avons testé des jus de fruits frais, les champignons farcis, les sushis et un burger.
Tout est vegan et cru.
La présentation est magnifique et tout est simplement délicieux....
Des produits frais, de la couleur, des portions généreuses, et les saveurs sont au RDV le tout pour un tarif plus que correct...
Un seul conseil, courrez y!!!

Pros: Du choix, la présentation juste magnifique, Qualité gustative au top!, Cadre et ambiance

Cons: Aucun!

ChristieSiani

Points +230

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

Best place ever 😍

Ho mangiato la migliore raw pizza e la miglior torta della mia vita. Atmosfera fantastica e personale ottimo. Consigliatissimo.

Pros: Personale ottimo , Vista e giardino stupendo, Tutto buonissimo

Preyer Gyuri

Points +80

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Tasty, chilled, rrrrrrraw!

Incredible raw vegan food, with incredible view.

Katrinehan

Points +18

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

Ausgezeichnet!

Supertolle Lage, wunderschönes Ambiente und leckeres Essen.

Pros: Alles vegan, Tolles Ambiente, Gute Lage

HayleyJayne

Points +59

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2019

Super tasty food

Averagely priced for the area. Amazing setting and tasty food. We had really fast service. Great restaurant, definitely recommend.

Pros: Tasty fresh food, Lots of vegan options, Amazing setting

Miiya

Points +192

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

delicious

the restaurant is located very nicely, you have beautifum view on the ocean and the teracce is huge so you have alot of places to choose where to sit or chill out. The drinking and food options are great, i choose the raw vegan pizza and was pleasantly surprised how goot it was. The portion was not all to big but I totally filled me up. I don't understand why this restaurant is labeked to be on the pricey side since I think the pirces are very good for what you get and not expensive at all (even for croatia).
I'm only giving 4 stars since it was kinda confusing getting there at first and I didn't understand that the place where everybody was just chilling and having drinks also is the place where you can order food.
When I sat down I only had the drinking card and I had to specifically ask them to bring the food card to order some food.
Other than that I was happy with my experience there.

pascalinevo

Points +148

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Delicious and not overpriced

We were a bit reluxtant to come here because of the $$$ label but food was not too expensive and delicious!
The place in itself is really nice, with a view, and the food is a nice discovery and different from the usual vegan food options. The menu, which consists in "savoury" (dishes), "sweet" (desserts), and another part dedicated to bar food, is very diverse. Dishes were healthy and rather elegant, and yet filling.
We truly appreciated it, especially in Zadar where eating vegan can be challenging!

Pros: Delicious food , Original taste, Great view

levi24

Points +644

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Delicious!

Was totally impressed by this place. Very relaxing and hip outdoor garden atmosphere. Based on earlier reviews about substandard service, I made sure to take a seat near the kitchen and be slightly more pushy than normal about ordering, but overall I found the service to be just fine.

As for the food, it was absolutely delicious! I was quite hungry, so I ordered two dishes: button mushrooms as an appetizer and the pizza as a my main dish. Both were phenomenal, undoubtedly the best food that I've had in Croatia thus far. I paid around $13 total, which I thought was more than fair (considering the pizza alone could have been enough for a full meal and only cost $6-7).

If you make your way to Zadar, do not miss this place!

Pros: Taste, uniqueness, atmosphere

Cons: None

vegangery

Points +22

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

sehr tolles Restaurant

Sehr freundliches Personal, schnelle Bedienung, leckeres Essen in einer tollen Location. Die Preise sind völlig im Rahmen. Gehe gerne wieder dahin und kann es nur weiterempfehlen

Pros: glaube ausschliesslich vegan

fullerj17

Points +20

Vegan
23 Jul 2019

Raw Vegan Delight!

The Garden Lounge is a haven for Vegans! It is very difficult to find places that have true vegan options - especially ones that are delicious - and Garden
Lounge is the best! From dawn past dusk, this place has it all! Oh, and great craft beer and smoothie options. The best part was we had the honour of meeting the creator of the menu, Darko, who is a great man with a powerful vision. Love it - I’ll come back to Zadar just for this place! Well... and everything else....

Pros: It’s 100% raw vegan food!, It’s all amazingly delicious , Outstanding atmosphere

Cons: Service is slow.

Rebekka&Jeremy

Points +27

Vegan
22 Jul 2019

Good vegan food, terrible service

We went to this restaurant twice during our stay in Zadar (our vegan options were limited). Each time the food was very good. However, the service was bad! The first time the waiter brought out the wrong meal, then insisted it was right until another staff member pointed out that it was indeed wrong. He also forgot our drinks order (they just never came). The second time there was no menu available and the staff told us to go search at other peoples’ tables for a menu (which we did do and eventually found). Very underwhelming service, I hope it is usually is better than this!

Pros: Good, raw, vegan food, Nice view

Cons: Slow and disorganised service

mayeshkol

Points +30

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Amazing

Amazing dinner! The raw pizza is one of the best I had

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Very good value for money

arimetos

Points +20

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Lovely venue

The venue is amazing, great views. It was nice to find a fully vegan place in Zadar but not a huge fan of raw food. Still good though considering the lack of options.

decar1

Points +79

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2019

Super yummy!

Delicious very filling foods. Very nice and cool venue. Main con was that the first night we went they weren’t serving food because there had been a wedding the night before but we weren’t told until we were placing our orders after quite a long wait. So (while hungry and excited to try the food), we waited for at least 10-15 minutes only to learn this.

Pros: Many vegan raw options , Good beer, Cool vibes

Cons: Slow service sometimes , Apparently sometimes don’t serve food: ask first!

DianaB88

Points +100

Vegan
05 Jul 2019

Absolutely amazing

The food is absolutely insane (we ordered the mushroom buttons twice cause we just couldn’t get enough haha) and the cocktails are really delicious, plus so well priced for such great quality, we were amazed. And the location - right on the water with stunning views and nice relaxing music.

Pros: Amazing food & coctails, Great location & music, Really nice staff & service

Cons: None whatsoever

FriendsNotFood_91

Points +13

Vegetarian
03 Jul 2019

Very delicious food served in great atmosphere

The food was very tasty and the lounge was a great place to hang out - we stayed there for about 4 hours. I got the spring rolls and a glasses of wine. It was delicious.

acarolina.amorim

Points +272

Vegan
23 Jun 2019

A MUST go

Amazing food and lovely vibe. Slow service but friendly staff. Just go with time and enjoy the view and definitely it’s worth the wait. The food is very tasty, perfect portion and beautiful!

We tried the pad Thai, the salad and the courgette pasta with the pesto starter with three juices. All amazing and only for £18!

Pros: Tasty food , Amazing vibe , Beautiful place

Cons: Slow service

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Zadar Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Art of Raw at The Garden Lounge closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 18391 times.