Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers pizza by the metre. Has a vegan menu that includes bruschetta, arancini, garlic bread, half a dozen pizzas, gnocchi, parmigiana, lasagne, and a large range of vegan desserts. Venue hold a 'vegan night' every 2nd Tuesday where vegan mains are discounted, bookings are required. Soccer culture decor with TVs on at game times. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-10:00pm, Fri-Sun 11:30am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Arrivederci Pizzeria
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by Mike Munsie

djones99

Points +127

Vegan
29 Jan 2024

Average Pesto Gnocchi

Went here a few weeks ago very excited to try their vegan options as the menu has so many amazing choices. However the pesto gnocchi was too salty, lacked actual pesto flavour, and was served with way too many sun dried tomatoes. I would like to visit again to try their pizza but wasn’t a fan of the pasta.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-29

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Lacked flavour

Advertisement

NirvanaRoseWilliams

Points +4428

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Great menu and flavour

Entire separate vegan menu. pizzas with heaps of topping. Nice staff but very popular

Pros: Separate vegan menu , Lots of toppings

lmlx

Points +20

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Amazing pizza

Vegan menu with pizza and pasta options. Tried two vegan pizzas plus the cheesy garlic bread. The food was amazing. Really busy in the evening, which we took as a good sign. But it makes it quite noisy.

DylanC

Points +30

Vegan
21 May 2021

🍕

Hard to stray away from the Moroccan Medley.

Pros: A separate Vegan menu.

Cons: Can be expensive for some.

AzariaB

Points +810

Vegan
01 Oct 2020

Favourite spot for pizza in Brisbane

Would give 5 stars if I could. Lost count of the amount of visits - best pizza and arancini!

BunkyK

Points +1285

Vegan
01 Aug 2020

Beautiful pasta!

After reading all the reviews on how amazing the pizza is here, I was very tempted to get a pizza, but had to try a pasta! I had the spaghetti puttanesca and it was great, tasted very authentic and real! It came with Napoli sauce, olives, chilli, capers and shallots. We also got the vegan cheesy garlic pizza bread which was epic!!!
The only thing which was a little let down was being seated next to big stacks of chairs and piles of pizza boxes, a very casual place, but we didn’t mind!

Pros: Affordable, Friendly staff, Authentic food

TayElouise

Points +18

Vegan
17 Feb 2020

Amazing pizza.

This place has entire vegan menu as well as a traditional menu. A whole list of vegan options and even desserts! Just moving from a small country town it is amazing to see somewhere with so many options. I could come back every day for a fortnight. The pizza was pretty big, which could be a pro or a con depending on the person. I was lucky enough to be here in happy hour and get my pizza half price. It was easily the best vegan pizza I've had, though the cheese was a bit over-kill.

Pros: Lots of options

NatashaQuasar

Points +584

Vegan
14 Jun 2019

Unfortunately changed cheese

We have been going to this place for a couple of years and always had such delicious pizza. Unfortunately last night we went and we both ended up feeling ill. They have changed the cheese or perhaps the cheese was off. I spent the night in the bathroom and my partner wasn’t much better.

Pros: Used to be great maybe they will be great again

Cons: Cheese is now absolutely disgusting, Or perhaps it was off!?!

backtoback

Points +291

Vegan
12 May 2019

Amazing pizza options

Friday night happy hour is the best!! I half price vegan pizza And they do half and half!!!!

NickDove

Points +40

Vegan
05 May 2019

Great Pizza

Huge range of vegan choices. Had the La Tara pizza and beer battered eggplant chips with sweet soy sauce, haven’t had better.

jazminrose

Points +42

Vegan
19 Apr 2019

Lots of options

Amazing pizza and pasta! 2 full pages of vegan options, including entrees and desserts. Staff really knowledgeable. Always leave full, with leftovers ☺️

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Large servings, Vegan nights each month

Peter247

Points +72

Vegan
31 Mar 2019

We had a great meal

The vegan cheese has improved, we will be back

Sixpartsummer

Points +42

Vegan
19 Feb 2019

Highly recommend

Extensive vegan menu that offers large servings, and the food is outstanding! They also have a vegan night once a month.

happytraveler19

Points +24

Vegan
02 Feb 2019

Great Vegan Menu

A very cool vegan menu including: starters, mains, pizza, pasta dishes and desserts.

Pros: Lots of options on vegan menu , Excellent vegan pizza + vegan cheezy garlic bread, Delicious

BlackPanther

Points +76

Vegan
06 Sep 2018

Awesome!

Such an awesome place to come for pizza!! Such a wide range of variety and have introduced vegan nights to incorporate a vegan range for the vegan lover!! Great location for some amazing food!!

Pros: Vegan options, Vegan event nights to eat!

Evyarnna

Points +430

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Great!

Delicious pizza, lovely owner who has been very accommodating for vegans.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great melty cheese , Lovely owner

Cons: Somewhat expensive

MoniqueGordon

Points +387

Vegan
27 Jun 2018

Lovely

Nice pizza. Lovely toppings and a nice establishment. Service is a bit hit and miss.

Don’t go for the gluten free. It’s $4 extra and tiny! If you need GF, I’d suggest going elsewhere. It’s just not worth the $25+ you pay.

We got the chocolate cheesecake with hazelnut gelato. It was soo tasty!

Pros: Nice oizza, Lovely desserts , Vegan menu

Cons: Service is hit and miss, Small GF pizza

Solarpowersunflower

Points +175

Vegan
30 May 2018

Bomb ass pizza

So the pizzas and desserts are phenomenal (though quite oily so stay away if you’re not a fan of plenty of oil) especially the vegetarian pizza, the hazelnut gelato, cookies and cream slice and the tiramisu. I would advise against getting the gnocchi as it is definitely not value for money, and the gnocchi was chewy and not up to the standard I expected.

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Desserts are great, Prompt service

Cons: A bit pricey, Gnocchi is sub-par

Mike Munsie

Points +3343

Vegan
29 Mar 2018

pizza/pasta restaurant with vegan menu

after a week of very healthy eating I decided to have dinner at Arrivederci Pizza Restaurant with an omni friend ... bonus !!! on Monday Madness (between 6 & 10 pm) with 25 cm size pizzas $12 and on Thursdays and Fridays (between 3 & 6 pm) they have happy hour with half price pizza ... the restaurant has a separate vegan menu that includes pizza and pasta options ... my friend and I shared a 50 cm vegan vegetarian pizza (2 X 25 cm pizza and 2 cokes $27.00) ... the pizza bases are square not round with great toppings (potatoes, onions, olives, capsicum, tomatoes, mushrooms, pizza sauce and tasty vegan cheese) ... the quality and quantity of the pizzas was excellent and my friend and I both agreed this was one of the best vego pizzas we have eaten ... the staff are very friendly and helpful

Pros: vegan menu

Cons: serves meat ... can be expensive outside of “happy




This page has been viewed 2941 times.