• Aroma Indian Restaurant

  • (17)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian food restaurant with fixed menu as well daily buffet. Reported having vegan choices - ask. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-22:00, Sat-Sun 12:00-22:00.


17 Reviews

First Review by Forry

liltolg

Points +418

Vegan
30 Apr 2023

Very good indian food

The food was really great. Little bit expensive. Staff was nice too.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-30

Advertisement

AshishKukreja

Points +13

Vegetarian
02 Dec 2022

Amazing place for vegetarian people

I am happy to recommend this Indian gem in the heart of Olomouc. for vegan or vegetarian people there is nothing to get disappointed. People here are very nice and can take care of your preference and allergies.

Pros: Good service , Recommendations from the staff

StanislavTichý

Points +151

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Nice

Lots of vegan options labeled in menu

pqradox1cal

Points +68

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

Really good

I like that they have more vegan options than most restaurants, the staff is nice and the food tastes great, prices are reasonable.

Pros: Vegan options , Good food

Cons: Long wait for food

Baravik

Points +43

Vegan
26 Sep 2021

Tasty food, kind staff

I love dal tadka, it was delicious, staff was really nice,

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Quiet and nice enviroment

Cons: Bit expensive but thats ok

TerezaNovak

Points +16

Vegan
05 Oct 2020

Great vegan options

Aroma Indian restaurant was in my list as I recently turned vegan. I want to try the options in other cusines, I found that Indian food has more vegan options than anyone else. I found Aroma Indian restaurant and can say that it's really good and value for money. If you have an authentic Indian restaurant in a small Czech town then I would call it as a treasure. I found they have take aways as well. The matar pulav was awesome. I would definitely recommend it to my vegan friends.

Pros: Vegan food, Fast service

Cons: I don't find it yet

RituVermaKalra

Points +18

Vegan
02 Oct 2020

Awesome Food

India food is very tasty and staff is very friendly

KNJha

Points +16

Vegan
01 Oct 2020

Authentic Vegan Food

Aroma Indian Restaurant, prefered vegan Indian cuisine.

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-01

MarkétaVlčková

Points +24

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Tasty food

I ordered food once, it was delicious but the portion was very small and without proteins, so i Will not order again.

Ciad

Points +1520

Vegan
10 Jun 2020

Excellent, Easy to Find

We really enjoyed our dinner here. Extremely friendly staff. I found the atmosphere to be very nice. They have a separate vegan section on the menu, which always helps.
We tried the Aloo Gobhi and the Dal Tadka as well as rice and it was excellent. Definitely recommended.

Pros: Vegan Menu, Friendly, Delicious

VeganCarson

Points +312

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

Good food, weird atmosphere

The food was excellent, but the atmosphere wasn't. The restaurant is very sparsely decorated, with tile floors and such. It's just kinda gross. "Kathmandu Nepali Restaurant" is a better experience, but this is superior food quality. Also, they had fried vegetables as an appetizer which happened to be vegan!

iamjcvogt

Points +40

Vegan
08 Nov 2019

Tasty!

Ordered the chickpea vegan option with naan, pretty good. Naan was real spicy (I should’ve known this), but otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. Order with an appetizer if you’ve got a heftier appetite!

YrretBlack

Points +38

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Delicious

The restaurant is quite close to the square, the place is very lovely and staff is friendly. The meals are always delicious. There are plenty of vegetarian and vegans options. They will make some vegetarians meals vegan if you ask them. The normal menu is quite expensive. However, their daily menu (from 11am to 3pm) is very cheap and you can eat all you want from at leats 2 vegan options of main courses The soup and dessert are often vegan as well.

Pros: very inviting place, delicious food, friendly staff, cheap daily menu

laty

Points +464

Vegan
11 Nov 2017

Favourite indian restaurant

We are comming to eat here on a weekly basis. Either we eat a buffet, there are always at least 2-3 vegan dishes and soup is vegan in most of the cases. If you ask, they will make you vegan naan as well. Btw the buffet is 105 czk which is quite reasonable in my opinion.

For the menu, they have three vegan options but you can choose from vegetarian ones as well for they can always replace milk with coconut milk etc. Dhal soup is vegan and tomato soup (when changed to vegan) is very tasty.

Pros: Vegan friendly, Eng. speaking stuff, Tasty and affordable

Cons: Sometimes too oily

GauravDwivedi

Points +15

Vegetarian
23 Aug 2017

Very tasty and wide vegan options

If you have to eat Vegan or vegetarian then definitely Indian food is a good option. I was carving for vegan / vegetarian food when i was in Olomouc this july. I happen to see Aroma Indian restaurant and went inside, i was amazed that the options they had for all kinds of vegan and vegetarian food. I ordered tandoori naan and bhindi masala. It was great and really tasty. The food was nice and the Indian music in the background was perfect. Thank you for the lovely food and time. I had a long talk with the owner of the restaurant he is really passionate about food and cooking is his passion. I wish them the best and recommend to all those who want to experience great vegan/vegetarian food should definitely visit them its really worth.

Pros: good location, nice service, nice atmosphere

Cons: can include more vegan options like Tofu.

Falathin

Points +24

Vegetarian
17 Jul 2017

A cosy Indian restaurant

A nice small restaurant that is a bit hidden, but still in the city centre. They serve plenty of vegetarian options, plus they have separate vegan dishes.
We had two vegan items - pindi chana and dal tadka. Both delicious lugume-based curries with rice and naam bread. The food was a bit spicy and very filling.
Our waitress was probably new, so she couldn't answer our questions, but other member of staff quickly filled in and explained everything to us. The staff was very friendly and spoke English.
They also do take-aways. Prices were reasonable.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, especially to groups of mixed-diet people.

Pros: Excellent food, Vegan options, Good Location

Forry

Points +336

Vegan
03 Oct 2016

Delicious vegan options

It is a wonderful Indian restaurant which offers a good variety of vegetarian dishes which can be prepared as vegan, if requested. We went there two nights and each night the food was delicious. They welcomed us with smile and a small complimentary starter. The staff is friendly and knows what vegan means in terms of food. We ate and recommend the okra, aloo gobi, vegs in curry, dal tadka, veg pakora, veg samosa. All was extremely delicious and big enough portions. The naans were the biggest in cz which we have had.
The prices are a bit lower than the ones in Prague which is good.
It is in the centre so its location is convenient.
We'd have given it 5 stars, if HappyCow allowed us due to the restriction that it is not 100% veg restaurant.

Highly recommended!

Pros: Delicious food and good location, Many Vegan Options, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 3206 times.