Vegan-friendly
Western
Take-out
Catering
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Health food concept café with marked vegan options -- ask for vegan burger by replacing meat with plant-based patty. Many sweets are vegan including waffles. Relocated from Av. Mariscal La Mar 1167. NOTE: Reported September 2023 to have limited vegan options – please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Armonica Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Natu

hardcorekr

Points +740

Vegetarian
05 Jul 2023

Tasty & sweet

Lovely, modern place, has vegan and veggie options for sweet & savoury. Good coffee, smoothie and cake ;-)

Advertisement

1000a

Points +46

Vegan
24 May 2023

Podría ser mejor

El platillo y el postre muy buenos, la atención fue amable pero no tenían claro que es una comida plant-based y generaban cierta confusión.

Psdt: no estoy segura si las salsas eran veganas.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-24

lorn23

Points +54

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Not your go to place for a vegan meal

It was hard to find any vegan options. I had the quinoa burger and it was bland as [censored] and fell apart.

My partner had a caramel sunday which was delicious, though. Two stars if it wasn't for that and the great atmosphere of the outside area.

Pros: The outside area looks beautiful

Cons: Not really vegan friendly

SandraAnanos

Points +141

Vegan
26 May 2022

Not as vegan friendly anymore

They used to have an extensive menu with vegan options clearly labeled a few years ago but they changed the menu and got rid of nearly all of them. I believe most of their desserts are still vegan though but I wouldn't recommend as a place to grab lunch.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-26

Backstab75

Points +162

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Great for a vegan dessert

I had a cinnamon sponge cake with vanilla ice cream but there were a few other options.

Pros: Good selection , Nice place

Cons: Tea served in plastic sachets and plastic bags

_st-3

Points +1078

Vegan
27 Jul 2021

Decent

I did like some vegan food that they offered but overall think that for the price you have to pay it ain't really worth it.

Pros: Many vegan options (or that can be turn vegan), Friendly staff

Cons: Not so good some food, Small place , Pricey

stephan281094

Points +860

Vegan
13 Jun 2020

Excellent!

They have a lot of vegan options, delicious food and a great atmosphere. Can be a bit pricey, though.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious, Great atmosphere

Cons: A bit pricey

CamilleMacLeod

Points +825

Vegan
13 Mar 2020

Excellent breakfast

I was extremely surprised how good it was! The banana pancakes were perfectly sugared without feeling sick.
Coffee is amazing aswell
A must!

RosePetal

Points +391

Vegan
29 Jan 2020

This place is excellent!

My friends and I ate here at the start of our Peru journey, and when we were in Lima again at the end we made sure we came back. The menu is fantastic, with vegan (plant-based) and gluten-free options clearly marked. Everything we ate was delicious. We were excited to try the ceviche as the dish originates from Peru. All the main dishes we tried were great, but the standout were the desserts. Get the cookie dough cake!
I would give 5 stars if I could.

briannablack

Points +197

Vegan
23 Oct 2018

Healthy vegan breakfast

Super good and a lot of healthy options

Pros: Fresh

IrisVegan

Points +767

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

No tienen claro lo que significa vegano

Su personal no está bien capacitado y confunden órganico o integral con vegano. Además en la carta muchos de los platos que supuestamente son "plant based" contienen ingredientes de origen animal.

Cons: Es caro y no es muy rico.

hunnybunz

Points +16

Vegan
29 Sep 2018

Good restaurant

The staff here are very attentive and friendly.

Pros: Attentive staff, Good vegan options, Options that can be easily veganized

Cons: Expensive

Car-sher

Points +44

Vegan
05 Jun 2018

All Vegan food!!!

This place is amazing!!!! Almost their whole menu is vegan. They have sooo many options of food from soup to salad to waffles and pancakes. Their desserts are some of the best vegan desserts I’ve ever had. I think they had one menu item that was salmon but everything else was completely vegan. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this was. They also use no sugar in their desserts. If you are vegan this is the place for you. I will be going back again and again. Wish i could give 5 stars!!

Pros: Abundant vegan options!, Friendly and fast service , Amazing sugar free vegan desserts

Cons: More expensive than other vegan places

fredrare

Points +78

Vegan
19 Nov 2017

Postres veganos deliciosos

Si bien no toda la comida es vegana, en la carta se distinguen claramente las opciones que sí lo son. Afortunadamente, toda la gama de dulces que tienen es vegana, lo que lo convierte en un buen destino para coner postres sin sufrimiento ni abuso. Todos los dulces que he probado son deliciosos, sin excepción.

Pros: Amplia gama de dulces, todos veganos, Los dulces son exquisitos

Cons: Los dulces son bastante caros., Suele haber una lista de espera para encontrar asi, Sirven platos que contienen pescado.

laurdanielle

Points +131

Vegetarian
18 Nov 2017

Vegan options galore

Majority of the menu was vegan or could be made to be. Heaps of choices but I decided on the waffles with choose your own toppings - banana, strawberries, peanut butter, maple syrup, chocolate sauce and ice cream for me! First time I’ve had vegan waffles and wow they were devine! The service was exceptional as well!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, English speaking, Quick service

CamiloDolorier

Points +170

Vegan
22 Nov 2016

Postres Deliciosos y Veganos!

Es dificil encontrar helado vegano en Lima, pero gracias a Armonica, cada semana puedo mimarme con una torta de chocolate con helado de vainilla vegano. No he probado los waffles ni los otros postres que ofrecen, pero estoy muy feliz de haber encontrado un lugar en Lima que tiene helado vegano (hecho de leche de almendras).

Pros: Abierto, Buen Servicio al Cliente, Delicioso

Natu

Points +20

Vegan
23 Jul 2016

Love it!

The place is amazing! There are not too many tables but there's enough space for more people. I went with a friend that is not vegan but he tried some vegan cheesecakes and vegan waffles. We just loved it... the flavor was dellicious. He never toughtthat it could be vegan. I only know that the desserts in Armónica are the best!

Pros: Delicious, Nice atmosphere, Good service

Cons: A bit expensive, Few tables




This page has been viewed 3784 times.