• Archive Homestore

  • (7)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
European
Scandinavian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Scandinavian-style cafe and homestore with vegan options of mains, coffee beverages, and sweets. Open Mon 09:30-17:00, Wed-Sun 09:30-17:00.


Venue map for Archive Homestore
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by InesAF

MissJoJo

Points +376

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Beautiful Harbourfront Store with Vegan Options

I was pleasantly surprised to find vegan options here. I ordered an open sandwich with home made hummus, roasted veg and vegan slaw and it did not disappoint! I also had a huge slice of orange, almond and polenta cake for afters which was absolutely delicious and very filling. Lovely calm space right on the harbour, would recommend giving it a try!

Pros: Calm atmosphere /space, Lovely vegan options, Choice of yummy vegan cakes

Advertisement

Pandawan

Points +550

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Great lunch

Really enjoyed our lunch.
There were plenty of vegan options. Suggest you do look at the specials bird as there were plenty of options on this too on the day we were in.

Pros: Uber polite and considerate serving staff, Quality ingredients, Great ambiance

Cons: Salads maybe need some leaves?

LozWong

Points +236

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Excellent creative vegan options

I loved that the (clearly labelled) delicious plant based options at Archive were creatively made - full of flavour and using plant ingredients rather than reverting to processed substitutes. Friendly service and a lovely location made it all even better!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Creative menu, lots of flavours without fake meat, Good portions

PaulDaly☘️

Points +2910

Vegan
30 May 2022

I love plywood and this lovely brand is plywood heaven in an arch

Not a completely 🌱 based joint but it caters for the plant-based eaters very well indeed. Would be a 5 start joint If it were completely plant-based obviously.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-30

Pros: Great position in the arches with a killer view , Good vegan 🌱 options & desserts , Outside space & nice staff

Cons: Serves meat 😥

Zey-NyoPlatt

Points +76

Vegan
14 Jan 2022

Lovely Cafe on the Harbour

Bright, well spacious and designed nicely

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-08

Pros: Yummy cakes and vegan options fab, Great teas and coffees, Great Harbour view

Cons: A treat as a little expensive

Bearmina

Points +252

Vegan
08 May 2021

Tasty vegan options

Small but tasty range of vegan options. Enjoyed the harissa pastries and a couple of cakes.
Coffee is good too with plant milks available.
Would have liked to sample the vegan brunch but it was not on the menu.
Our food was served in paper bags and the drinks in disposable cups. No napkins.

Pros: Tasty vegan snacks, Friendly staff , Central location overlooking the harbour

Cons: Paper bags and no napkins, No brunch available

InesAF

Points +629

Vegan
30 Mar 2018

A gem in Ramsgate!

This is such a nice place to have some yummy vegan comfort food. I love the Scandinavian style and sort of minimalist space and the staff is super friendly. I ordered a sweet potato spiced bowl with chickpeas, avocado, kale and mixed seeds. Super healthy and tasty. One of the best vegan dishes I have ever had.

We also had a cappuccino with soya milk and the milk foam was just perfect! Loved it.

The only remark I have is that I just wished the waiter had asked me if I wanted chocolate sprinkled on my cappuccino. He probably assumes that everyone likes it and just went for it. This is just my personal feedback coming from my personal preference of course. Other than that, no less positive remarks at all. Strongly recommend it.

Pros: Healthy and vegan food at an affordable price , Friendly staff, Beautiful space and great location

Cons: Chocolate sprinkled on cappuccino without asking




This page has been viewed 1213 times.