• Archers' Table

  • (11)
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Juice bar
Take-out
Mexican
Australian
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe offering coffee (Toby's Estate coffee beans) with bonsoy, almond or coconut milk. Vegan items available include quinoa salad bowl, plant-based cheeseburger, veganised quesadilla and a veganised burrito. Open Mon-Fri 7:00am-3:00pm, Sat 8:00am-2:00pm, Sun 8:00am-12:00pm.


Venue map for Archers' Table
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Laurenveronica7

JEC

Points +405

Vegan
22 May 2023

Flavour hit

I would give 4 stars if the menu had more options. Chia pudding for brekky was divine but only brekky option. Great coffee and hot chocolate.

Pros: Great flavours, Awesome hot chocolate , Easy to find and park with caravan

Cons: Limited brekky options

Advertisement

MarkEtplace

Points +34

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Poor breakfast service

Nothing on the breakfast menu is vegan other than a granola bowl. Tried to order the smoky beans from their breakfast nachos on toast but was refused. Not very helpful particularly as they’d done exactly this about a week before. This time we were told a flat no and that it shouldn’t have been done before.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-02

eatyourveges

Points +151

Herbivore
27 Aug 2022

Groovy little Cafe

After a big Friday night effort to find someplace close to Port Augusta CBD with vegan (vego at a push) meals available, Archer's Table was a nicely easy find for Saturday morning breaky and coffee - we stayed at the motel next door. We'd spotted the Cafe the evening before, google says it opens at 8.00am but judging by the locals already with coffee on the table at that time, the doors may open a little earlier. Not heaps of vegan meals on the menu (there are a few more vego options) but my chia pudding and Granola with spiced fruits and toasted coconut was spectacular. Pretty happy with the coffee too. On a slighty side note, as we were seated outside in the morning sunshine, both locals and their accompanying dog-buddies were chatty while they waited for their own takeaway coffees so we learned about a couple of good inland routes - one of which we travelled and happy to report it was as described. Will definitely stop in again to Archer's Table on the next trip as the first choice.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-27

Pros: Great coffee, Lovely ambience , Handful of options for vegos

Cons: Not heaps of vegan options

Jez

Points +485

Vegan
03 Sep 2021

Decent option as there’s nothing else around!

Stopped for a quick halfway feed on our road trip. We were grateful to find a menu with labelled vegan options and have a hot chocolate too. I wouldn’t say I was blown away by the burger but would come back again to try the burrito.

Pros: Labelled vegan options , Clean , Friendly staff

Cons: Limited breakfast options

ThomasdeHeus

Points +853

Vegan
21 Jul 2021

Great vegan food for Port Augusta

Was in Port Augusta for the day for work so stopped by here for lunch. The vegan cheeseburger was fantastic albeit a little small. Was still stoked to have the option.

Menu here was a bit odd, some vegan and then some very meaty meals. Weirdly inconsistent.

AprilTaylor

Points +19

Vegetarian
24 Apr 2021

Lovely Food, Charming Aesthetic and Great Location

Friendly staff in a great location, multiple vegan/vegetarian options to choose from. Extremely tasty.

ericas96

Points +77

Vegan
04 Feb 2021

Worth the trip

This little gem is on a side street out of the main section of the town but worth driving to. They only have a small menu but almost half of the items are vegan or can be made vegan, including vegan cheese. Quick service with friendly staff, my plant based cheeseburger was delicious and I would eat it again!

Pros: Lots of vegan items/vegan options, Quick service

Cons: Small menu, Omni

Asprockett

Points +16

Vegan
09 Jan 2021

Disappointed this time

I have always loved this cafe while living in Port Augusta and was desperate for a visit while back seeing friends! Utterly disappointed that ‘The Big V’ breakfast was no longer on the menu. When I asked they didn’t have the vegan version of Mexican Egg (???) available so the best she could do was a portion of toast with avocado and toast as extras! To top it off we then had to wait 50 minutes for our breakfast - mine, a couple extra portions of toast for the kids and my husbands. Could understand if it was actually busy but a table after us had there’s first and there was no apology even though we had to case.

SheridanLean

Points +46

Vegan
09 Nov 2020

Nice place to eat

Vegan and gluten free options, very tasty. Good place to stop on our way to the eyre peninsular

Pros: Vegan option with vegan cheese

Alleycat76

Points +93

Vegan
01 Oct 2020

Best Beans!

We stopped in at Archers Table on our way to Streaky Bay for a holiday. It was breakfast time and the Happy Cow reviews sounded promising. I decided on the beans a’la vegan style and man were they good beans. Topped with fresh guacamole and corn salsa with a side of toasted tortilla it was exactly my kind of breakfast. My coffee was excellent as well. We decided to stop in for lunch on our way back from holidays as I was desperate to try their burrito however fate had other plans. Due to the local council stuffing the cafe around with power outages only the breakfast menu was available. So I had beans again. They were just as good as the first time though and after a week of bad coffee’s I can’t tell you how good it was to take that first sip of a well made soy latte. Highly recommend this place. The owner/manager was so wonderful and friendly and he went out of his way to accommodate my vegan choices.

Pros: Incredibly tasty meals, Extremely good coffee

Cons: Maybe more salsa for a salsa freak like me?

Laurenveronica7

Points +1225

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Vegan oasis that is sure worth the drive

This adorable little side street jem is sure worth the tiny out of the way drive one must do when driving across Australia. There isn't much in Port Augusta for the gang, but this place is sure to please. Super friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms, ample street parking, and 5 STAR BURRITOS! MMMMMmmmmm, toasted tortilla, filled with rocket and beany goodness, and a lovely corn salsa salad on the side. I would love to be able to come try the breakfast one day. Deeeeelish!




This page has been viewed 1357 times.