Vegan
Organic
Juice bar
Take-out
European
Fusion
German

Fully vegan restaurant serving burgers, fries, kumpir, and a lunch menu with different vegan dishes like stuffed eggplant, chickpea curry, and rice dishes. Est. 2018. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-21:30.


Venue map for Apple & Eve
© OpenStreetMap contributors

145 Reviews

First Review by Felissi

Baroness

Points +160

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Delicious dessert

We went there for dessert and loved it. The staff is also friendly and polite.

Pros: The lotus cake, The staff , The Go Veg stickers

Advertisement

TommasoMusetti

Points +371

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Vegan Curry Wurst

Overall it was a nice dish and the sauce was tasty, but I think the sausage could have been cooked better (or maybe it's just the taste of the beyond sausage that I don't particularly appreciate, I'm not sure). The restaurant has a cool vibe and there have so many options.

Pros: Cool vibe, Lots of options

CoteMedina

Points +392

Vegan
13 Feb 2024

Tasty

The guacamole burger is a must when eating there! So much avocado, it's like a dream.

Pros: Nice staff

mherm

Points +985

Vegan
02 Dec 2023

Good burgers

Had their hawai burger with was topped with a.o. pineapple. Never had pineapple before on a burger but the combination with the rest of the ingredients was very, very good. Fries were also nice and crunchy

TannaB.Barthel

Points +136

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Großartig

Apple & Eve ist einfach ein absoluter Lieblings Laden. Der Laden und Lage, top. Das super freundlich und liebe Personal, einfach großartig. Das Essen, die Auswahl, der Geschmack und die Präsentation bombastisch. Kann ich einfach nur empfehlen.

Pros: Freundlich , Lecker , Tolle Auswahl

framtid

Points +1142

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

easy 5/5

gyros plate was delicious. staff super friendly. beer great. zero complains

KräuterJoe

Points +144

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Sehr lecker!

Wir waren von dem Essen überzeugt, alles war super! Zum Nachtisch mussten wir auch noch den Kuchen testen. Sehr lecker!

Pros: 100% vegan, Geschmack, Preis Leistung, Service und Ambiente

antikruemel

Points +22

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Beste Burger ❤️

Hab schon viel Gutes von Apple & Eve gehört. War schon beim Service überzeugt aber der erste Bissen im Brot des Onion Cheeseburgers hat mich schon geflasht! Extrem guter Burger! Und ein Safespace für veganis, antifaschisti und queers ❤️✨

sofiell

Points +459

Vegan
01 Oct 2023

Not worth a visit

We both had different type of schnitzel. The cheese on top wasn’t fully melted and not super tasty either - many better vegan cheese alternatives exist. Honestly if you want the experience, buy a ready-made frozen schnitzel and bake it with some toppings and you’ll get a tastier cheaper experience. Much nicer places are available in Hamburg for same or lower price. Wouldn’t come back!

Pros: Quick/short wait

Cons: Overpriced , Poor quality , Lacked flavour

Janamonika

Points +970

Vegan
23 Sep 2023

Yummy

Sehr lecker und fairer Preis, da man im Menü jede Beilage (auch cheese fries beispielsweise) und jede Soße (auch Trüffel Mayo) wählen kann

ErikvH.

Points +1250

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

German fastfood favorites but vegan

Schnitzels, currywurst, hamburgers or other German fast food favorites: you name it you got it except it’s all plant based. Good place to stuff your face and stomach with a fat and salty meal, but avoid if you want health food.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-11

Pros: Good price, Friendly, Fast service

Cons: A bit too salty for me

Schadek

Points +63

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

We'll be back

We were at the nearby CCH for a convention and were looking for a smaller snack in the surrounding area. Apple & Eve is located directly at the Sternschanze S-Bahn station and was exactly what we wanted. Over the course of the fair, we went here a total of three times and tried the currywurst, burgers and gyros and can recommend everything (especially the gyros and fries with the burger sauce). The people behind the counter are super friendly and up for a chat. Everything is also very casual and informal. We will definitely be back!

Pros: Food (self-made meat for gyros etc.), Proximity to public transport, Friendliness

Cons: A bit more expensive (still reasonable though)

NOCCOorange

Points +90

Vegan
27 Aug 2023

Einer der besten veganen Burger

Guter Burger mit sehr gutem veganen Käse komme auch die Chili cheese Fries sind sehr empfehlenswert! Toller Laden und gute Bedienung. Allerdings ist ein Burger Menü mit 18€ für einen Burger, eine Beilage und ein Getränk auch nicht gerade günstig.

Pros: BBQ Cheeseburger, Chili cheese Fries , Nette Bedienung

Cons: Preis (18€ für ein Bürgermenü)

Dallimanski

Points +98

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Top Gyros

Ich war hier einige Jahre nicht, da ich früher bei jedem Besuch Probleme mit der Bestellung hatte (lange Wartezeit, falsches Essen, usw.) und war nun wieder da. Das Personal ist mittlerweile ein anderes, superfreundlich und aufmerksam und die Gyros (selbstgemacht) sind super. Ich nehme den Laden wieder in meine Must-Eat-Liste auf 👍

Pros: Fully vegan, Nettes Personal

KatarinaLange

Points +74

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Vegane Gyros Pita

Einfach So lecker. Alles sehr frisch und lecker. Die Kombi von Fleischersatz, frischem Salat und der veganen Soße schmeckt einfach richtig gut, muss man probiert haben. Preislich auch völlig okay. Die Pommes sind auch super lecker 😋

frankinjection

Points +810

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

First time schnitzel was excellent

Apple & Eve is an order counter style place with tables (no table service), and an animated friendly clerk. He was very honest about the size of the dishes and even suggested i take one dish instead of the two I initially tried to order. I enjoyed that, since most places would rather take my money without thinking twice.

I went with the mushroom & cheese schnitzel plate and damn was it tasty and filling. It was my very first schnitzel and I’m still unsure what it’s made of, but it’s a hearty vegan lunch I can get behind!

LisaSpykers

Points +6714

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Tasty food and lovely service

We ate a schnitzel with mushroom and cheese with chili fries to share (the portion is big and can easily be split). The salad was actually my favorite because it had such a delicious dressing and fresh ingredients. A little on the pricey side but worth a visit!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-21

Roparzh

Points +2901

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Decent fast-food

Quick service, simple menu, card payment.

Pros: Card payment, Quick service

Veganina1012

Points +106

Vegan
05 Jul 2023

Mega Service und bester veganer Döner

Wir wurden beim Reinkommen so freundlich empfangen und die Karte wurde mit einer Geduld erklärt, die ihresgleichen sucht. Es gibt eine kleine Auswahl an Fastfood, aber das was es gibt, ist großartig!
Wir hatten den besten veganen Döner! Meine Tochter liebte ihren Crispy Burger.

Für die Oreotorte war bedauerlicherweise kein Platz mehr. Wir kommen beim nächsten Hamburg Besuch aber ganz sicher wieder!

Pros: Überragender Service, Sehr gutes Essen

BenjaminEg

Points +90

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Delicious food and so incredibly friendly staff

I always seem to keep coming back to this place whenever I'm in Hamburg. Friendly staff and delicious fast food. Will recommend without a doing

Pros: Friendly staff, Great food, Good prices

Cons: Not that healthy but it's fast food? Food is good

SusiJa

Points +1623

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Highly recommended

This is such a nice place. The stuff was soooo friendly and very obliging.
You could see and feel that the stuff have fun and really liked to work there.
The food was quick served. The creamy salad dressing was a bit to much but very good.

Ezis

Points +418

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

Fast food slowly served, bland and badly cooked

Vegan "fast food" joint with slow service, food disappoints in quality (schnitzel was dry, burned and tasteless). Also too pricey, considering poor quality.

Cons: Food lacks on taste and quality , Low value for money, Slow service

Hannemarieliese

Points +341

Vegan
02 Jun 2023

Richtig geiles Gyros!

War wirklich hungrig und habe die Gyros pita/ Döner in einem Zug weg geatmet.
Würde jederzeit wieder hin gehen! Wenn man an einem Döner alles richtig machen kann dann hat der Laden es geschafft, besonders die Soße war chef's kiss!
Hätte auch ein Bild gemacht aber da war das Teil schon weg...

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-18

Pros: Alles vegan, Geile Soße

HenniRike

Points +34

Vegan
23 May 2023

Delicious and Joyful

Every time it is a delight to dine or have lunch here. Great staff and delicious homemade food. I can highly recommend to try the greek- style plate.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-23

Pros: Pure vegan, Authenitic uplifting staff, Great use of spices

DenizBurucu

Points +459

Vegan
19 May 2023

Leckere Schnitzel in verschiedenen Varianten

Es gibt vegane Döner, 5 verschiedene Schnitzel, viele Beilagen wie Pommes, Süßkartoffelpommes, usw. mit leckeren verschiedenen Mayo/Soßen. Als Nachtisch gibt es auch Torten. Ich hatte leckeren Guakomole Schnitzel mit Süßkartoffelpommes und Knoblauchmayo. Sitzplätze gibt es innen. WLAN vorhanden.

Pros: Viel Auswahl an Schnitzel, Beilagen und Soßen, Preis Leistung passend

Ju_les

Points +426

Vegan
06 May 2023

Chili Cheese Fries

Es gibt Burger, Pommes, Schnitzel und Torte. Haben Pommes gegessen, waren ok. Sauce lecker. Bedienung sehr freundlich.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-06

Pros: Voll vegan , Sehr nette Bedingung

Cons: Schanzen-Preise

Robocook

Points +58

Vegan
06 May 2023

Burger, schnitzel, Pommes, Onion Rings

Alles superlecker! Sowas muss es öfter geben! Hingehen, schmecken lassen!

Pros: Alles vegan!, Adäquate Preise

Cons: Bisschen eng




This page has been viewed 20412 times.