Vegan-friendly
International
Buffet

Vegetarian cafe bar. Vegan options available include cakes (of which one is normally gluten free), salads, quiches, a burger, wrap, and daily soups. Brunch on Sundays. Open Mon-Wed 11:00-20:00, Thu-Fri 11:00-22:00, Sat 10:00-22:00, Sun 10:00-18:00.


Venue map for Apfelkern & Kolibri
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by Tank242

Alfie84

Points +3800

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

nothing special

we had the vegan kebab wrap and fries. The fries were too oily

Pros: many vegan options

Cons: expensive

Advertisement

Swen

Points +73

Vegan
05 May 2023

Portionen zum Sattwerden

Chillige Atmosphäre draußen (Sommer).
Gutes Essen. Gute Portionen.
Kommen bestimmt mal wieder, wenn im Lande.

Pros: Alles vegan! , Freundliches Personal. , Frisch zubereitetes Essen. Gute Portionen!

Cons: Könnte hier und da ein wenig sauberer sein.

DorraineJob

Points +3249

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Sadly they now started selling cheese from cows milk

Before Corona they were all vegan except for cows milk for coffee (which was a no brainer already). Now after reopening they also sell cheese instead of going all vegan. Very bad decision in my opinion.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-29

Pros: Viele Vegane Optionen , Nice place

Cons: Selling dairy products, Now selling also cows cheese , Not very good service

Peet

05 Apr 2023

It’s fully vegan Food menu again 😊

Tank242

20 Jul 2023

sanoJ_nagev

Points +656

Vegan
05 Jun 2021

Gut

Ich bin zufrieden. Vor allem gut geeignet wenn man als Grupp gemütlich wo hingehen möchte. Für jemand alleine der nur schnell was essen will nicht ganz so gut.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen

smarko

Points +64

Vegan
31 Oct 2020

Little Vegan Treasure

While the classification says vegetarian, everything but on tapa (tomato-mozzarella) is vegan. I had the Beyond Burger my wife had the Vegetable Lasagna. Both very delicious and rich.
We had a cake and a crepe for dessert and this lasts for a long bike ride after!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Cosy Place , Friendly staff

Princess_Amelie

Points +101

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Yummy

We had the carrot cake and the vegan lasagna! The lasagna was one of the best I’ve ever had. The carrot cake was juicy and yummy and cheap - We paid only 3€ for a huge piece!Highly recommended place!

Pros: Yummy , Reasonable prices

fräuleinSmilla

Points +42

Vegan
13 Jun 2020

Urgemütlich

Sehr hübsches Lokal, ich gehe immer Kaffee trinken und Kuchen essen. Der vegane Kuchen ist Soooo fein. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich

Pros: Toller Außenbereich

noeck

Points +164

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

Veganes Paradies

Bislang verzehrte ich diverse Hauptspeisen (z.B. Falafelburger/Lasagne), die allesamt sehr, sehr gut schmeckten. Sonntags findet ein veganer Brunch statt, den ich mir bald gönnen werde. Preislich greift man hier etwas tiefer in die Tasche, was in Anbetracht der Qualität und Frische der Produkte nicht unberechtigt ist. Im Sommer gibt es im gemütlichen Außenbereich genügend Sitzmöglichkeiten.

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen., Alles frisch zubereitet., Seeeehr lecker.

Cons: Preislich höher angesiedelt, berechtigterweise.

kiwiJ

Points +76

Vegan
13 Aug 2019

Großartig

Alles, was ich dort bisher probiert habe, war köstlich. Tolles Ambiente. Schade, dass sie nur noch in Bad Vilbel sind, denn das Bad Homburger Restaurant war schön gestaltet.

Pros: 5*, siehe oben

Cons: Keine (außer, dass sie wieder nach HG , kommen sollen ;))

valeryfrisch

Points +48

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Super tolles Cafe!

Der Service ist ganz toll! 😍 Die Kellner sind sehr nett und aufmerksam! Alles wurde sehr schnell an den Tisch gebracht! Das Essen ist mega lecker! Wir waren am Sonntag zum brunchen hier und das ist sehr empfehlenswert! Viel Auswahl! Und TOP Preis/Leistung Verhältnis!👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Pros: Viele Vegane Optionen, Super Service, Leckeres Essen

emsige_biene

Points +50

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

Sehr lecker und nettes Ambiente

Vegan, lecker..... egal zu welcher Tageszeit

Pros: große Auswahl an veganen Leckereien

Rajeshwari

Points +632

Vegan
06 May 2019

Good idea

Staff is very friendly but unfortunately uninformed (they serve dairy products too). E.g. staff told me the required cake was already out. But as later on people arrived next to us and ordered the same they got it. I got the wrong Café au laut (with milk). And when I noticed this and asked if this might be a mistake they denied it. On the day we had been there you had to ask what the cakes names and ingredients where. No labelling

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Missing labelling of vegan cakes , Uninformed staff , Unfriendly staff

Nala

Points +64

Vegan
13 Apr 2019

Leckeres Essen

Ein sehr gemütliches Restaurant mit genügend veganen Optionen. Die Kuchen sind alle vegan und köstlich. Außerdem wird hier veganes Wein angeboten.

Pros: Zentral gelegen , Vegane Kuchen , Veganes Wein

Sashion

Points +102

Vegan
05 Mar 2019

Das wohl süßeste kleine Vegane Örtchen bei FFM

Kleines altes gemütliches altes schön eingerichtetes Fachwerk Häuschen. Service ist sehr nett, Auswahl ist gut und das Essen sehr lecker!

vladimi76

Points +28

Vegan
10 Oct 2018

Alles hausgemacht & köstlich

Wir hatten die Lasagne und den Burger - beides waren sehr gut zubereitet und lecker. Bun & Patty waren hausgemacht.

FoodieJodie

Points +36

Vegan
16 Aug 2018

Lovely place, yummy food

Going here regularly for lunch, but I like their Sunday brunch as well! My fave dish at the moment is their Picknick platter with curry, salad, hummus and other yummy vegan specialities

Svenjapia

Points +458

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

best vegan brunch

We were here for brunch 2 times now. So much vegan food! So delicious!

MiriFenske

Points +464

Vegan
05 Jan 2018

So delicious!

I'm visiting at least once a month, the food is so delicious and there are a lot of different opportunities! The cakes taste fresh and also very tasty.
Everything is vegan except cow's milk for coffee, a few teas and honey.
Really nice atmosphere.

Tank242

Points +1509

Vegan
30 Aug 2017

Feels like coming home...

...at least if you are tired of picking the few vegan offers (if there are any) the other Cafés and Restaurants offer.
The concept has proven successful in Bad Homburg - now Anna and Gian have opened their second restaurant and are coming home to Vilbel - finally!

Enjoy their Brunch on Sunday, breakfast on weekdays, huge variety of cakes (usually also raw and glutenfree offers) and waffles in the afternoon or have that very decent burger for lunch.

Most ingredients are organic!
And: You may consider this place as vegan, only very few ingredients are of animal origin.

Pros: Organic, 95% vegan, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 5276 times.