• Annam Restaurant

  • (22)
    35
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Indian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a wide selection of vegetarian dishes from very mild to explosively hot, some of which are vegan or can be made vegan. Chef can make dishes not on the menu, upon request. Has a full bar. Relocated from Ginza Five star Bldg. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-3:00pm, 4:30pm-11:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-4:00pm, 5:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Annam Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by TJKawamura

aliciamouragil

Points +62

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Great indian restaurant

Loved the lunch menu with vegetable curry, salad and nan!

Advertisement

Mondpudding

Points +419

Vegetarian
23 Jul 2023

Flavorful Curry

They had a Curry on the menu I have never tried before - Malai Kofta.
It was a delicious nutty flavor!
You can't see it on my picture, but it had fried pieces of Kofta inside.

angelast

Points +90

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Annam curry

The food was very flavourful. The potato Samosas have cashew nuts in them which is new to me. I had the dhal curry which was nice, would probably try a different curry if there was a next time. Order spicy. We ordered medium to play it safe and it wasn't spicy/hot at all. Naan is delicious. Small portions of curry though. Not so great value for money but it was a tasty meal.

Pros: Vegan options available, Very quick service

Cons: Expensive

zakkkkkk

Points +190

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Would love to rate 5 stars !

Some of the best Indian I’ve ever eaten. Staff were wonderfully helpful with pointing out all the vegan options. Food was beyond delicious !
Just don’t get stung with the pricing of the basmati rice

Pros: DELICIOUS vegan options, A decent variety of options, Very helpful staff

slwinsor

Points +13

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2019

Food is expertly prepared. Warm and inviting with exceptional people

After two weeks in Japan was craving some vegan Indian food. Found the Annam Indian Restaurant through Yelp reviews. This place is beyond any Indian restaurant I have eaten in. The quality of spices and vegetables is enhanced further by the expert preparation. Dietary restrictions are not an issue and are expertly accommodated. We went with the recommendations of the owner Deep and were thoroughly impressed with the presentation and flavours of the dishes. Deep is a warm hospitable host who is eager to share his passion for his restaurant and food. Our visit with him was a highlight of the night. Eating at Annam is not only a culinary experience but also a place to connect and savour the warmth of the space. Will return here whenever I am in Tokyo. Would give Annam five stars but Happy Cow reserves that distinction for fully vegan restaurants.

Pros: Excellent accommodation for dietary restrictions , Warm and inviting , Fresh and nourishing

Cons: None

HeatherBrownViverito

Points +26

Vegan
17 Jul 2019

Great vegan indian food!

This restaurant has a great attentive staff that is very helpful. A little expensive, but tasty dishes. They were happy to answer any questions I had about the menu and the food was great!

vtaylor247

Points +20

Vegan
23 May 2019

I would put 5 stars if I could. Food was amazing, hospitality even better!!

The owner happily walked us through their many vegan options and kept checking on us to make sure our vegan meal was perfect!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, They are very vegan conscious , Amazing amazing owner!

BelénPedraza

Points +29

Vegetarian
25 Mar 2019

Buenos menu de almuerzo

Fui a este local en dos ocasiones. La primera fue cercana a la hora de la cena por lo que tuve que optar por platos de la carta, con precios bastante elevados, en donde la comida sabia muy bien, con variedad de opciones vegetarianas y veganas, y la atención muy buena. La segunda vez fui en horario de almuerzo en donde pude optar por menus de almuerzo con precios bastante razonables y comida deliciosa, pero esta vez la atención fue distinta en donde el garzón pareció enojarse cuando le pedi el menú de almuerzo llegandome a mencionar que "en los menus rápidos llegaba a utilizarse la misma cuchara para los distintos currys" como queriendo persuadirme para optar por opciones de la carta que le doblan el precio al menu por mucha menos cantidad.

Pros: Varias opciones de curry vegetariano y vegano., Buenos menus de almuerzo

Cons: Precios excesivos en horarios fuera de almuerzo

AuntieGame

Points +82

Vegan
02 Dec 2018

Amazing

This place was very good. Hubby and I both had Chana masala. He had tandoori roti and enjoyed it, and we both had one vegetarian samosa each. Delicious!!! New favorite Indian place!

TravelWithMead

Points +378

Vegan
09 Jul 2018

Excellent option in Tokyo

Great vegan friendly restaurant which is so convenient if dining with non vegans. The staff were very knowledgeable on vegan options and were particular to serve and highlight vegan, vegetarian and omnivore dishes when served. Great Indian flavour and food was fresh, tasty and good quality. I would recommend.

Pros: Large menu, Vegan knowledgable staff, Great taste

Cons: Non vegan available , Basement location , Limited nearby parking

DublinVegan1986

Points +144

Vegan
28 Mar 2018

nothing special.. very expensive

This place has nice decor and friendly staff. Staff made a big effort to ensure food was vegan.
The food is very average and completely overpriced.
Watch out for the basmati rice being triple the cost of other rice!
Nice to get vegan curry because of a lack of it elsewhere in toyko but otherwise nothing special I'm afraid.

Pros: 3-4 vegan options, they specifically asked if i was began

Cons: very overpriced , hidden costs (tax not included on menu)

A.l.i.a

Points +13

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2017

Expensive

The food was great, but extremely expensive. There were a few vegetarian options, but not as many as I expected. They do not accept credit cards, even though the description on this app says they do.

Pros: Great food

Cons: Expensive. Does not accept card.

StuartMcKillop

Points +42

Vegan
02 Jul 2017

awful

Food was terrible. Pure oil. The cook came out to serve us water half way thru our meal and his finger nails were disgusting and caked with dirt. Small portions, 1,200 yen for a plate of basmati rice. Would never wish this food on my worst enemy.

Pros: staff was very nice, maybe wash your hands tho

Cons: everything

Atymon

Points +18

Vegan
15 May 2016

Welcoming staff, great find and amazing food.

Found this little placed tucked on the second floor off the busy main roads in Ginza. Quiet mid week night with one other table eating and we were treated so well. The owner made sure we were getting everything we fancied and that the spice level was A-okay.
Had the veggie thalis, they made mine vegan.
Vegan masala was amazing, as were the aloo gobi and dhals. Get the garlic naan!
It's not super cheap but around ~£20 for the 3 courses of delish food and two beers - Bargain. I'd def come back.

Ericacandy

Points +13

Vegetarian
11 Apr 2016

personalize service for Vegan & Vegi as its finest!!!!!

I was in Tokyo for a holiday and one of my friends in Japan recommended this restaurant to me.
try and it was simply amazing the food is soo delicious.the services was excellent.the owner,Deep was very knowledgeable about Japan,around in Ginza.Also the staffs were very attentive & hospitable.
overall, this restaurant has amazing HALAL food and a great ambience which makes for a memorable food experience.
you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Best for Vegan & Vegi

Cons: none

jonnepal

Points +11

Mostly Veg
05 Dec 2015

Best Veg and Vegan restaurant in Tokyo

When it is a daunting task to find a good veg dish in Tokyo, I finally found this place lately. Plenty of choices of veg dishes on the menu, and further to that they can prepare veg dish of your choice on order. Hospitality of the restaurant manager was awesome - very different experience for me from the normal robotic gestures I expect to receive at regular restaurants in Tokyo. When I am around Ginza, I do not miss this place.

Pros: Hospitality, Choices, Made to order

Cons: Location is a bit difficult at first

kittylovesjazz

Points +353

Vegan
29 Nov 2015

Excellent Indian Food - Options for All!

Early dinner meant we were served by the Manager, Deep. Personal service was terrific and the food is excellent. They are working on a separate Vegan menu but had no problems with providing me with a Thali, including an okra dish that wasn't on the menu. Absolutely recommended.

Kristy01

Points +32

Vegan
27 Apr 2015

Delicious and friendly service

Me and my boyfriend enjoyed our experience here. I got to enjoy a wonderful vegan dinner while my boyfriend enjoyed a fish curry. It is a bit pricey but tasty.

Pros: Friendly service , Good food, Relaxed and beautiful atmosphere

Cons: Pricey, No special vegan menu yet

gjtokyo

Points +11

Mostly Veg
30 Oct 2014

Delicious food, in a warm, friendly atmosphere

I keep coming back because, frankly, the food is great.
And so are the staff and management. With both Nepalese and Indian dishes, I like the variety. Relaxing and friendly atmosphere. The furniture appears to be antiques and fit the place well. I'm always on the lookout for a good place to take my brother when he visits Tokyo. As vegan who has spent a lot of time in Nepal and northern India, I'm sure he'll enjoy a meal in Annam. And you know it's not a run of the mill Indian restaurant when the BGM is cool jazz.

Pros: Excellent food, Excellent food, Good, friendly service

Cons: no complaints whatsoever

SaujanyaAcharya

Points +6

Non Veg
07 Sep 2014

Quite a pleasant experience

I was in Tokyo few weeks back, and I was craving some authentic homely food. My Japanese friend had taken me there and I must say I was surprised to see so many Japanese customers with cravings for Indian food. The taste was quite authentic - as the chef himself knows what he is cooking. Had a pleasant chat with the owner, who really knows how to engage each customers even when the restaurant was packed. Its quite reasonable in price. When you visit Tokyo, do check it out.

Pros: Food, Service, Price

Cons: Music, No Smoking

mikesmith01

Points +11

Mostly Veg
29 Jul 2014

Great Indian Food for all Types of Eaters

Me and my wife were on vacation in Japan for two weeks and absolutely loved it. The only problem was that my wife is a vegetarian and there are not many vegetarian options in Tokyo and the rest of Japan. With the advice from a Japanese friend, we decided to eat at this gem, Annam located in the renowned Ginza district. There is an option for everyone here! My wife had a wonderful vegetarian curry with amazing Naan while I had a dazzling chicken Tikka dish. It was amazing to finally find a restaurant that we both could enjoy. We even decided to come back another time and the food was just as good as the first time. I highly recommend this restaurant for any family's or couples with different food preferences as Japanese food can be pretty monotonous.

Pros: Many options, Vegetarian, Service

TJKawamura

Points +11

Mostly Veg
17 Jul 2014

Finally an Amazing Vegetarian option in Tokyo

Living in Tokyo there are slim to none vegetarian options. However, this Indian restaurant in the heart of Ginza is a vegetarian option with many choices and enhancing tastes. They offer many indian curries that range from spicy to mild that are sooo delicious. The restaurant, with a executive chef who came from a famous Indian restaurant in Tokyo, makes delicious Indian cuisine for one with any eating other preferences as well: vegetarian, meat, Halal, spicy and mild foods. To top of the delicious food, the service and the atmosphere of the restaurant was amazing. The decor of the restaurant as well as the music created a truly great dining experience. I will definitely be paying Annam a visit again real soon and I highly suggest that you do too.
Updated from previous review on Wednesday July 16, 2014

Pros: Vegetarian options, Conveinence , Service




This page has been viewed 8940 times.