• CLOSED: Anna Specialty Bar

  • (6)
    10

    Closed

  • Coffee-tea Coffee & Tea

Coffee shops offering vegan lattes, croissants, and brownies. Reported closed January 2024.


Venue map for Anna Specialty Bar
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by MisterG

peanutplans

Points +2368

Vegan
28 Dec 2022

Hit or miss

If looking for a sweet vegan treat, you may or may not be lucky. I have yet to see vegan pastries such as croissants, etc. Only a coconut raw bar. Coffee is good. They charge extra for vegan milk.

Pros: Decent coffee, Friendly

Cons: Expensive , Not very vegan-friendly

Advertisement

TrudiBruges

Points +18532

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Cosy, but disappointing

Was here in the morning for a coffee and tea. Inquired whether there were any vegan croissants? No, just a piece of buttercream pie (but since we didnt have lunch yet, declined).
Wanted fruit tea (like forrest fruits), but none available. No rose tea. So got a mint tea instead. And a black coffee.

Mint tea was leaves of mint in boiling water, in large glass, which took 10 minutes before I could even hold the glass to drink.
No cookie on the side, although we saw speculoos cookies at the counter (which are vegan!).

Paid 8,50€ (black coffee and mint tea, nothing on the side).
Cosy place, toilets clean and tidy, friendly serving, but left disappointed.

Not accessible, step to get in. Didnt see an accessible toilet.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-16

AnaïsSnijkers

Points +384

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Nice coffee with plantbased milk options

Lots of coffee options with several plant-based milk options. They also had a vegan chocolate cake with coconut. It was okay.
I also had an iced vegan mocha latte which was made with dark chocolate and had it with oatmilk. Really enjoyed this on their terrace.

Pros: Nice coffees, Several plantbased milk options , A vegan cake on the menu

GiadaFechino

Points +488

Vegan
20 Nov 2021

Cozy place

I had a latte macchiato and a chocolate brownie with apricots. It was delicious and vegan!

Pros: Quiet cafe and friendly staff, In the centre, Vegan offering

lennevxx

Points +44

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

very cute

very good chai! and cute place to sit and relax

MisterG

Points +66

Vegan
05 Aug 2020

Great coffee bar with nice terrace

One of the better places for coffee in Leuven, with some actual knowledge about coffee, as opposed to most generic coffee bars.

Wide offer of coffee and other drinks. As a bonus they always have some vegan pastry you can enjoy.

The terrace is in a street without cars, so you can relax and sit outside. Only downside is the interior, which can be a bit dark and loud due to poor acoustics.

Pros: Vegan pastry, Good coffee, Nice terrace

Cons: Loud interior when crowded




This page has been viewed 1803 times.