• Ann & Fran's Kitchen

  • (10)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. The tofu scramble, quinoa burger, and veggie chorizo are vegan at this diner. The owner can help you with ordering a vegan meal and tell you where else to find vegan food in this area. NOTE: Apr 2021 reported limited vegan options - please send updates. Open Mon 7:00am-2:00pm, Thu-Sun 7:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Ann & Fran's Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by lucianf

RasMario

Points +101

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Ann and Fran’s is a vegan oasis.

My family and i were at the cape for a soccer tournament. I’d never been so i wasn’t a huge fan… the traffic sucked, and the vegan options were scarce… but Ann and Fran’s changed all that. The food was top tier. Incredible staff from the host, who was incredibly kind and attentive, to our waitress, who upon seating us went over the ENTIRE menu, what was vegan, and what could be veganized. It’s the little things for me. Since the Rona, the quality in the service industry has declined IMHO, but not here. I’m actually looking forward to next year’s tournament, so i can come back here again.

Pros: Delicious food , Phenomenal staff , Did i mention delicious food?

Cons: Wish they had more vegan options

Advertisement

ChelseaL

Points +53

Vegetarian
28 Aug 2023

Best breakfast

I went back in August 2022 with my family. We ordered the Peach Cobbler French Toast, Fruit and Grain Bowl (GF), and a side of Berry French Toast.

Pros: Friendly staff, Many vegetarian options, Delicious breakfast

Cons: The wait time to be seated, Few vegan options

Jess1008

Points +45

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Amazing tofu scramble

Such a cute little place, lots of charm. I had the tofu scramble with rye toast and it was maybe the best I’ve ever had. Fresh ingredients.
It was the ONLY vegan option on the menu, but there was an avocado toast option on the specials.
Would definitely come back.

Pros: Quality ingredients , Friendly staff, Decor was super cute

Cons: Very limited options

TevaZ013

Points +148

Vegan
30 Nov 2022

Pretty good

They have a tofu scramble for their vegan option. I like the charred tomatoes but overall I could have just made it at home

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-30

Pros: A vegan option

Cons: Only 1 vegan option

danacyde

Points +24

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Excellent!

Super yummy tofu scramble. I got mixed berries and coffee with oat milk, as well!

Pros: Cute atmosphere , Yummy vegan option

bka

Points +16

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

Good vegan bfast on the cape

Great service, friendly staff, good diner atmosphere

Pros: Great vegan tofu scramble

tarayooni

Points +1262

Vegan
26 Aug 2021

Get the OJ

I visited Ann & Fran's Kitchen once back in June 2019 and I still find myself talking about it.

Their fresh-squeezed orance juice is TO DIE FOR. The moment I had a sip, I said it was the best OJ I've ever had. I still firmly believe this. I want to go back to Cape Cod just for that OJ.

They have a ton of vegetarian options, and 1 meal that is strictly vegan. You can easily swap out the eggs for tofu scramble though to make the huevos rancheros vegan.

They also carry Trader Joe's soy chorizo which was a pleasant surprise.

Cute, airy interior with super friendly staff.

Pros: Vegan options, Vegan dessert

PerkyTrain

Points +218

Vegan
09 Jul 2021

Delicious!

The tofu scramble was amazing! It had peppers, broccoli, onions and mushrooms in it. The potato’s were also amazing. The toast came buttered but it was vegan butter! I was shocked and immediately asked about it and the waiter informed me that the butter was in fact vegan. They had oat milk and almond milk for subs for your coffee.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-09

Pros: Delicious food, Great staff, Milk alternatives

Cons: Not many vegan options

ASzmodis

Points +230

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Cute Little Diner

Exactly the kind of vegan options I'd expect on the cape! Although they only had the tofu scramble breakfast option, the menu was typical of any diner and I was happy to have an egg free option. They had a vegan blackberry crumb bar on the pastry menu, however had ran out on the monday we visited which they apologized for a few times.

Pros: Good Value, friendly staff

Cons: Busy

lucianf

Points +284

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Very tasty breakfast

We loved eating here. My waiter was vegan and he recommended Huevos Rancheros sub eggs with scrambled tofu. Add avocado. I also added the vegetarian chorizo which is also vegan. Highly recommended and super tasty




This page has been viewed 1728 times.