• Anh and Chi

  • (11)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Upscale Vietnamese restaurant where the menu offers some labeled vegan items (VE). Sample choices include vegan Vietnamese crepe and stir fried green beans tofu. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Anh and Chi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by JessicaKlose

scapina

Points +252

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Really delicious and fresh food!

Great vegan options and however they get that tofu to taste that good is beyond me!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-26

Pros: Fresh food, Many vegan options

Cons: A bit pricey, Long lines if you don't reserve

Advertisement

js-toronto

Points +812

Vegan
23 May 2023

Didn’t wow me

This place came so highly recommended to me that my expectations were maybe too high. Nothing was super flavourful or exciting. The patio and restaurant are beautiful. Service was slow but they were very busy.

Pros: Beautiful patio

Cons: A little bland , Slow service

VeganBoi123

Points +169

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Best Vietnamese in Canada

This Vietnamese restaurant in Vancouver, Canada is a one of a kind, I went here with mum and we both loved it. The staff were really friendly and service was decently fast. Many vegan options with lots of flavour in their food.

Pros: Many vegan options, Well priced, Great atmosphere

Cons: Quite expensive, Most vegan options has mushroom

KirstenStoro

Points +190

Vegan
01 Jul 2022

fav restaurant, ever. period.

The vegan options here are phenomenal. The food is SO fresh! Try the grasshopper cocktail!!

Pros: Fresh , Good atmosphere

Cons: Hard to get in, busy (but it’s for a reason), No reservations , Serves meat

Sarilein

Points +13091

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

Five Stars

I can only give four stars because it is not a vegan restaurant. The Om Bowl (Bun Chay) is outstanding. Unfortunately they don't have wifi. It is pricey, but its worth it. I haven't had spring rolls before that were as delicious as here. The vegan Fish sauce is truly mouthwatering and you can buy it there as well. The vermicelli bowl comes with Okra, Peanut, Mushrooms (could be some more) Tofu, Springroll, Cabbage and pickled carrots. The taste of the sauce is amazing and the seating area is nice as well. Clean Washrooms, Infused Water, Patio seating - it is more pricey though. 20 $ for a main dish. The sharing Streetfood Platter sounds great - probably the best value when dining with a friend.

Pros: vegan food, nice seating area, infused water

Cons: expensive, no wifi

theresabee

Points +717

Vegan
18 Jul 2021

Authentic Vietnamese!

We visited here with our omni friends, and had heard some good things about the food but we were blown away in person!

There were plenty of vegan items. One thing to note is the portions are very sizeable. We ordered 2 mains: the turmeric crepe (bahn xeo) and DIY street platter. We could have ultimately split one between the both of us, as we couldn’t even finish!

Both delicious, although the crepe was slightly on the greasy side (felt like it sat quite heavily afterwards), but the greens balanced it out nicely.

The ambiance is absolutely lovely, but expect a wait at peak times. Definitely recommend for a night out!

AlanaAudrey

Points +25

Mostly Veg
11 Dec 2020

So delicious and a great place to bring non veg friends!

I went here for my birthday for the first time and it was a wonderful surprise! Huge portions and great options :)

JenHarvey

Points +35

Vegetarian
24 May 2019

The best spring rolls!

Seriously the tastiest vegan spring rolls I’ve ever had!

Pros: great, well labelled veg, vegan, GF options, Dishes containing peanuts well labelled, Beautiful Contemporary decor

Cons: Popular! Arrive before noon to avoid a wait.

soleil

Points +342

Vegan
30 Dec 2018

Nice but wouldn’t go back

Maybe I just ate too much but the food tasted quite nice to begin with but left me feeling bloated and gross afterwards when all I had was a vegan soup. Food tastes good but I’d rather go to one of the many other places around with vegan options.

Pros: Tasty, Clearly labeled

Cons: Doesn’t sit well

LoisWeb

Points +88

Vegan
29 Dec 2018

Good food and nice restaurant

I've been passing in front of this restaurant many times, and seeing sometimes a huge line of people waiting outside. I thought I had to give it a try and ended up walking in one day after busy hours, so no waiting time.
I sat at the bar and could enjoy a good conversation with the staff who is very friendly.
I didn't find they were so many vegan options but what I picked was delicious and filling.
The place is very nice and open with all those windows so the light is coming in the restaurant.
It seemed a bit pricey but at the end I was nonetheless very happy with the experience.

Pros: Delicious, Nice staff

Cons: A bit expensive, Not much vegan options

JessicaKlose

Points +552

Vegan
10 Jun 2018

One of the best meals I had in a long time.

There salad rolls are completely unique and delicious. Small portions for the rolls though. Everything else on the menu appears to be incredibly large portions. I had the vegan pancake and the green beans and tofu (add extra garlic) and all were amazing.

Pros: Unique food, Beautiful restaurant , Delicious

Cons: Pricey, Serves meat




This page has been viewed 2115 times.