Juice bar

Chain of juice and smoothie bars offering prepared salads and meals plus fruit bowls and daily soup. Previously named Zazie Borgo Pio; independent since 2019. Offers traditional Italian dishes and street food. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-20:00, Sat 10:00-18:00.


Venue map for Angelico Bistro Box
© OpenStreetMap contributors

43 Reviews

First Review by fjm

KieranFlood

Points +115

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

No longer 100% veggie

The location is great, as it's only a short walk from St Peter's Square. The owner told us that it used to be 100% veggie but it wasn't financially viable, so they had to move away from that model. There are vegan options but not too many. It was quite expensive too. We had the Mediterranean wrap, which was good but not great.

Advertisement

PedroLucas

Points +20

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Comida boa com opções veganas

Lugar muito agradável e atendimento simpático. Boas opções veganas. Quando fui não tinham o hambúrguer para o lanche vegano mas substituíram por tofu e ficou ótimo!

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Good food but single use materials to serve

The food here was lovely, but a soup without bread was €7 and everything was served in single use bowls and glasses.

TammyBurke

Points +26

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Great Good and Atmosphere

A great place for anyone, particularly us hungry vegans. My child and I loved the food and the fun vibe. Would love to return and eat more!

Pros: Menu is colour coded for different dietary options

emre

Points +20

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Bester Tiramisu überhaupt

Vier verschiedene vegane Sachen probiert und alle lecker 🤤

SabinaWar92

Points +38

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

If you’re in Rome.. you NEED to go to this place!

Best vegan tiramisu on the world and it’s her own recipe!
The wraps are delicious too! Such a cute place

Pros: Tiramisu , Not expensive

Cons: The tiramisu was not enough

Ninacita

Points +126

Vegan
27 Apr 2022

Lots of vegan options

Nice staff, lots of vegan options and everything fresh. Love the place!

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen, Nette Mitarbeiter, Frische Zutaten

BrunoNogueira

Points +8

Non Veg
22 Feb 2022

Everything really nice

Nice environment and staff. Place is also cool

SarahDeNardi

Points +145

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

Nice but small portion and overpriced

It’s very nice and food is good but the portions are small and pricey

Happy.

Points +20

Vegan
25 Oct 2021

Tasty food

Delicious and quick food, lots of vegan options

Pros: Lots of vegan options

MelissaGomez

Points +21

Vegetarian
19 Jan 2020

Encantadores!

Estábamos de viaje y salíamos del Vaticano, y buscamos donde comer. Este sitio está muy cerca y vimos buenas reseñas! Nada más entrar el ambiente es fantástico para tomar un descanso y relajarse. Te explican cada plato según lo que busques y hablan varios idiomas. Son súper agradables y por lo q vimos es todo casero.
Además una barra para servirte toppings para tu plato (semillas, especias...). En general estupendo!!! Además era mi cumpleaños y me sacaron una velita para q soplara! 🥳
Y nada caro! 😉

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas., Adaptaron algún plato segun el gusto , Tienen hasta un cuco q sale a la hora a saludar

Cons: Nothing!

veggiegirl123

Points +44

Vegan
03 Dec 2019

Super friendly

Staff is super friendly and food is amazing. A must go for a juice or smoothie!

Pros: Cheap, Yummy , All vegan

Tuvafs

Points +13

Vegetarian
16 Nov 2019

Lots of healthy vegans options!

Very friendly staff. A lot of healthy vegan dishes as well as smoothies etc.

Pineapplexpress

Points +117

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Not vegan/vegetarian

We had nice sandwiches and juices, nothing special but tasty.

Please be aware: this place is listed as vegetarian but they also serve meat and fish!!

Pros: Nice vegan sandwich and fresh juice

Cons: Serves meat and fish

Liekje

Points +69

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Very nice place

Loved it! Would definitly come back. 😊

Pros: Vegan options, Nice staff

LaurenPattle

Points +46

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Perfect for breakfast & lunch!

Super cute little cafe just on the corner, perfect if your heading to the Vatican! Super friendly staff and showed me all the vegan options. We bought 2 medium juices (I really recommend the carrot cake!), 2 small fruit salads & my partner got a little biscuit and it all cost just over €15!! Really recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Can make juice however you prefer, Very affordable!

Cons: Honestly none, it was great!

danialexandramiller

Points +104

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

Lots of good vegan options

Really good healthy vegan options, that are well priced. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Also had really good vegan desserts, highly recommend the vegan tiramisu😄

von_vegan

Points +24

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Quiet, delicious + super reasonable

Wow! My vegan sister and I, plus our non-vegan dad and little brother, all thoroughly enjoyed the food here (that’s rare!) While our dad and brother enjoyed a non-vegan salad and burger a vegan smoothie, my sister ate a colorful salad full of raw vegetables which she topped with a variety of dressings and seeds they had available (ALL vegan)! I loved the Mediterranean wrap which I also topped with the super creamy, soy milk-based dressings! Would love to revisit when we get the chance!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great prices , Beautiful presentation

taoxvx

Points +161

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Very friendly!

Very friendly service, good juice, and they even have a vegan tiramisu!

Pros: Plastic cups are biodegradable

Cons: Plastic spoons aren’t

SuperTed

Points +381

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2019

Couldn’t Ask for More

- Cute place
- Friendly staff
- Delicious vegetarian and vegan food

ShannonHunt

Points +28

Vegan
13 Jun 2019

Great juice and vegan cakes and tirimisu

Visited Angelico box on the way to vatican, the juice was completely made fresh ingredients in front of us and the staff were so friendly and said we could make any combination changes for free. Also had vegan tirimisu and apple pie and sandwiches! Such a nice place

Pros: Tirimisu , Cake, Juices

vannen

Points +76

Vegan
10 Jun 2019

Cozy restaurant

Friendly staff and good food!

BartoloYum

Points +27

Vegetarian
31 May 2019

Vegan breakfast

I had a full breakfast including sandwich fresh juice and a slice of a vegan apple pie wich was delicious.
The staff is friendly and the price is right: best spot in the area if you look for vegan options.

Pros: Fresh food, Vegan cakes

ohheyitscorinna

Points +16

Vegan
20 May 2019

Yummy, affordable, pleasant place & owners

Great, fresh smoothies and healthy but hearty wraps & sandwiches. The owners are kind and friendly and speak English. Would recommend!

TravellingPhil

Points +52

Vegan
12 May 2019

Wonderful bistro

Wonderful bistro. I had a full lunch, including a smoothie, wrap and dessert. The staff was very helpful regarding allergies and the atmosphere is nice as well. So I chose to eat there and would definitely come back.

JessyM

Points +31

Vegan
10 May 2019

Great!

Quick bite, fresh and simple

Pros: Fresh daily food

DorraineJob

Points +3249

Vegan
08 May 2019

Nice small place with good food

When we came in we asked for vegan options and the woman was very friendly and explained all the vegan options they had on that day. We took two wraps and the Risotto and all of Ute as really good. I highly recommend the Risotto! The Espresso was very good too. What I didn’t like was the fact that they serve everything in plastic. The juices come in plastic with plastic straws, the could just serve it in a glass.




This page has been viewed 7734 times.