• Andalous Mediterranean Grill

  • (8)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Fast food
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafeteria-style with various vegan-friendly items to choose from including hummus, whole wheat pita, bean salad, cabbage salad, spinach salad, fruit, couscous, rice, falafel, potatoes, greenz, roasted cauliflower, chicpeas and eggplant, and okra. Offers a veggie plate with choice of 6 items. Or get a falafel plate or wrap. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Andalous Mediterranean Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by ShereenWakhlu

KevinPrice

Points +18

Vegan
22 Feb 2024

Plentiful and well labeled vegan options

This place is really good. Get the veggie sampler platter. My go to inclusions are spicy hummus, eggplant dip, dolmas, and bean salad. The other two options change each time I go! Highly recommend

Advertisement

stslj01

Points +443

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Dairy free indication on labels

I loved this restaurant for the fact that the tags clearly indicated which veggie sides were dairy free. It made ordering very easy to navigate. We also were pleased with the portions and price.

I loved the fresh mango juice. There were a lot of vegan dishes too. My gluten free husband didn’t have any issues ordering either. I’ve had better Mediterranean food before, but this was all definitely still good and worth it knowing that I had options!

Pros: Clearly labeled, Lots of options/variety, Fresh veggies

vgudder

Points +162

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Diverse and fulfilling veggie platter

Had the veggie platter, where you can have 6 items. Had the baba ghanouj in the dips and it just stood out, might as well be the best baba ghanouj I’ve had. Couscous and Bean salads were decent. Okra and potatoes had a distinct taste. Would have liked a bigger portion of rice. Overall, was a diverse platter hitting a varied range of taste buds.

Pros: More than decent number of vegan options

Cons: All the breads could not be made vegan, No vegan desserts

hannahsweitzer

Points +2485

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

Amazing cauliflower

It was buffet only when I went, which I normally avoid, but it was only $25 and everything has a menu card that says if it’s “dairy free,” “gluten free,” etcetera do I decided to stay. The cauliflower here was my favorite item by far, I was shocked by how delicious it was!! I would come back for that alone 🤤

Nads13

Points +100

Vegan
28 Dec 2020

Good enough.

The atmosphere is nice, as are the food displays (cafeteria style). The staff is very friendly and nice. However, some of the food leaves you wanting a bit, though there is much in vegan and vegetarian options. It is a Lebanese restaurant, at least the owners are, and I critique it as such, since I’m Lebanese. Though the portions are small compared to their uptown Dallas location, they’re still enough. The hommos needs more lemon juice. The Tabbouleh is a bit lacking, especially in the extra virgin olive oil department. The za’atar pie is adequate. However, their Baba Ghannouj is delicious, and their falafel sandwich is good, though a bit heavy on the cumin. I also like their Lebanese potatoes, which are fried, then tossed in a lemon, cilantro, and garlic dressing. Their fried cauliflower is yummy, especially with a heavy squeeze of lemon juice. Overall, it’s a good place for vegans and vegetarians to enjoy Mediterranean / Middle Eastern food.

Pros: Many vegan / vegetarian options

marina_mishelle

Points +47

Vegan
20 Jul 2020

Chef’s kisses

Both locations (Irving & Arlington) are consistent when it comes to friendly service and delicious food. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Lots of options, Great service , Clean

Cons: Wish the restaurant was 100% vegan

AmeliaKennemer

Points +230

Vegan
22 May 2020

Awesome! Lots for Vegans

I would have rated 5 stars but you can’t unless this restaurant is fully vegan/vegetarian. That being said, this place is amazing and I am vegan! Beautiful veggies, sides and salads. We did the veggie platter that lets you get 6 veggie sides!!! Plus warm pita bread. The staff here is super friendly too. Definitely a must visit for vegans/vegetarians

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Large portions , Super friendly

Cons: A bit pricey but we had food to take home too

ShereenWakhlu

Points +64

Vegan
09 Aug 2019

So much food for price :-)

The portions here are really great, the veggie platter comes with 6 options of sides and my recommendation is always the eggplant hummus, cucumber salad, falafel salad, couscous salad, lentil soup, roasted potatoes! if it’s too much you can take half home for another meal!!

also every meal comes with 2 pieces of pita bread, I get whole wheat

Pros: Everything is labeled, So many vegan options, Very tasty :)




This page has been viewed 2306 times.