Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cozy place offering several vegetarian dishes. Vegans to specify. Open Tue 20:00-23:00, Wed-Thu 12:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-00:00, Sun 12:00-23:00.


Venue map for La Almuzara
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by danielgilboa59

JoséAHidalgo

Points +18

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Opciones veganas de calidad

Me encantó el espagueti y el trato. Podrían agregar opciones con más proteína como semillas y leguminosas.

Pros: Espagueti con espinacas y tofu

Advertisement

SuperTed

Points +381

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2023

Very Good Lunch

His English was non-existent and our Spanish was barely useful, but all of us made it work with a lot of pointing and smiling.

Finding vegetarian food in Spain isn’t always easy to do, so we were pleased to find a couple good options here. We had the vegetable croquettes and the vegetable pizza, and came away satisfied with a good lunch and excellent service.

Note: we arrived as soon as they were open for lunch, so we had the place to ourselves for a while. When we left, about half of the tables were filled.

ChiaraConTorta

Points +365

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Comida vegana regular

He ido unas tres veces en total, primero siendo vegetariana y luego vegana. Al principio me gustó porque los platos vegetarianos llevan mucho queso, pero ahora que no como tengo la sensación de que las opciones veganas son bastante sosas y el precio es muy elevado para sus ingredientes y elaboración.

Pros: Céntrico

Cons: Un poco caro , Opciones veganas sosas , Verduras de no mucha calidad

SabrinaFernandez

Points +18

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Delicioso

Tienen un montón de opciones (hay más platos vegetarianos y veganos que con carne), hay opción de queso vegano para la pizza y un postre vegano. Pedimos la pizza de tofu y un seitán estofado, todo riquísimo.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Postre vegano, Muchas opciones vegetarianas pueden veganizarse

Lukas17321

Points +88

Vegetarian
07 Apr 2023

So far, the best vegetarian and vegan options in Segovia

4 stars is the highest I can give, since the restaurant serves meat.
You should book a table, but if you don't, you can also order takeout.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-07

Pros: (relatively) many options, Nice staff

Cons: a bit expensive

ToraKo

Points +433

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Tasty albeit few vegan options

Big portions, fantastic salad, great servers. Very convenient location.

Pros: Location, Tasty

Cons: Very expensive, No vegan desserts (just sorbet-style ice cream)

SilviaPortela

Points +27

Vegetarian
01 Jan 2023

Sin más

Es verdad que tiene mucha opción pero los platos vegetarianos eran un poco sosetes, como un plato combinado pero en versión vegetariana. Sin haber una unión entre los ingredientes. Los entrantes ricos

Pros: Bastantes opciones vegetas, Entrantes ricos

Cons: Platos vegetas sosos o sin sentido

ArielaSchnitman

Points +1030

Vegan
08 Dec 2022

Muy rico y muchas opciones

Tienen muchas opciones vegetarianas y varias veganas.
Comi los spaghetti con tofu y espinaca y estaban riquísimos

NoeliaGonzález

Points +267

Vegan
17 Oct 2022

Un sitio muy bonito

Aunque no es un restaurante 100% veggie, la mayoría de la carta si lo es. Es muy acogedor y muy bonito, aparte de que el personal es muy amable 😊

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-17

PatriciaB

Points +86

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Vegetarian food in good ambience

We had two vegetarian dishes which turned out to be quite cheesy (real cheese, not intended by me). Crepes and Gratin asparagus. The crepe was so so and the gratin quite nice with lots of white asparagus. Nice deco inside.

agd3000

Points +369

Vegetarian
06 May 2022

The place for veggie evenings

Fantastic authentic Spanish restaurant right by the cathedral with veggie pizzas and clearly marked veggies dishes.

Pros: Only decent veggie option in Segovia evenings, Lovely pizzas, Great service

Cons: Does serve meat

ireross212

Points +178

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

En Segovia hay más que cochinillo xd

La comida está rica pero es un un poco caro en relación a las cantidades, que son más bien escasas.

Pros: Acogedor , Céntrico

Cons: Pocas opciones 100%veganas, Un poco caro

hartman77

Points +659

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Vegetarians & Vegans, here's some really good food!

Such a great little restaurant in the most perfect setting. Right next to the cathedral!

The interior is charming. Flowers painted on the walls make you feel like you are in an English Cottage garden. Crisp white vintage linens make it feel extra special.

Easy to call and make reservations for dinner. Super friendly service from that phone call to saying goodbye after our meal. When we arrived we were treated so nicely. Menus are in Español but easy to work through with my Spanglish. A young man took our drink order - an excellent beer selection - then a young woman came to answer some questions and to take our order.

The food was served in the perfect sequence and in a timely manner.

All dishes were very tasty and large portions. Starters were a pumpkin & carrot soup along with an avocado, grapefruit, corn, hard boiled egg, green salad. My husband and I shared both with him eating the egg so the salad was now vegan. Mains were the veggie lasagna for him and tofu & spinach spaghetti for me. Both served hot and delicious. I liked the tofu grilled on my pasta.

The two women checked on us, visited and treated us as if we were long time customers and so happy to have us there.

Definitely recommend this place. Especially if you are vegan or vegetarian.

Pros: Large menu with lots of options for veggies! , They will amend dishes to fit your needs.

Cons: A bit pricey.

ThomasWolfe

Points +230

Vegan
22 Jul 2021

Had a good experience

It is true that the older woman does not understand much of the menu and how to accommodate for vegan options. However, a younger woman arrived who was able to make their guacamole without egg and take cheese out of the seitan. She was very helpful and nice. I also got to practice my Spanish a little bit 👌

Carlaisvegan28

Points +316

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Lovely place for lunch or dinner

The decor was beautiful. They ran out of vegan cheese for the pizza but they put tofu instead and it was still delicious. The dough is thin and made of multi grain. SO GOOD! I wanted to try the cheese because they make it out of rice milk. We also had the vegan croquetas and they were crunchy and delicious.

Pros: Vegan cheese , Artesanal beers , Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive for Spain , Need more vegan options

Xuliwai

Points +197

Vegetarian
23 Feb 2020

Genial! Buenísimo!

Un poco Caro pero valió la pena!

Cons: Expansive

Iñaki

Points +221

Vegan
29 Nov 2019

(Used to be) Great

Good option for having great lunchtime. Just tasted a vegetable chopsuey with wholegrain rice and a mushroom soup and it was really good.

Upper paragraph is obsolete and made some months ago.
Edited 29/11:
The crew sometimes is not aware about meat content on their soups. I was told mushroom soup was vegan. But USUALLY is vegan, today I had a disgusting spoon of chicken soup before realise the mystake and return to kitchen. No apologise from crew, they just said today there is not vegetable soup on kitchen and they were forced to use chicken soup.

Please be aware of the older woman when ordering food since she does not understand what vegan means.

Pros: Great taste and presentation

Cons: Service may be a bit slow, Animal content mystakes

KrisKrisArSo

Points +300

Vegan
17 Jul 2019

Pocas opciones veganas.

Lugar acogedor y trato agradable.
Tenían pocas opciones veganas, en la carta no se marcaba las que sí lo eran, y el día que fuimos no tenían queso vegano.

kentia

Points +537

Vegan
23 Jun 2019

Gran opción en Segovia

Acogedor restaurante en pleno centro de Segovia, personal muy agradable. Bastantes opciones vegetarianas que pueden hacerse veganas. Platos muy sabrosos y con ingredientes de calidad. Gran descubrimiento que repetiré segurísimo!!!!

Pros: Comida de calidad, personal amable

Cons: Que no sea vegano

IsaGrenoble

Points +81

Vegetarian
20 Jul 2017

One of the only veg options in town, but not the best

We were a group of six and several dishes were not particularly good. Mine was quite plain, no taste... Felt like eating cardboard. Pizzas are usually a better option.

Pros: Central

Cons: No taste

LaraleIsabel

Points +190

Vegan
08 Jul 2017

comida vegana deliciosa en Segovia

Dan opciones veganas, como sustituir el queso por queso de arroz, arroz por mijo (mucho hierro), etc
La comida está deliciosa, el sitio es muy bonito y los camareros agradables.

Pros: ofrecen opciones veganas

IvanCascon

Points +42

Vegan
10 Jun 2017

Increíbles platos vegetarianos en Segovia!

Muchas opciones vegetarianas en la carta, platos creativos y muy saborosos. Las mejores aceitunas que he comido y el plato de tofu me encantó!

bridgetcuevas

Points +26

Vegan
21 Mar 2017

YES

Great portions, kind staff, and great meal overall. I posted a photo of the seitan dish I ordered. Super tasty and I hope to visit again :)

IgnacioSanRoman

Points +15

Mostly Veg
26 Dec 2016

Muy bien

Cozy. Many vegan options and great flavours. The staff were also really kind. I enjoyed.

davipie

Points +35

Vegetarian
08 Jul 2016

ok ok ok ok

FANTASTIC!! The best tofu of my life! In a place where to eat it's necessary to kill an animal it's the first choice! Mant many vegetarian dishes

Luciafmtri

Points +71

Vegetarian
21 Mar 2015

Only vegetarian option in town

It is the only place where you can get great vegetarian dishes and some vegan.
Food is really great and the place is very nice and cozy.

Pros: Vegetarian in town

Cons: No vegan dessert option

danielgilboa59

Points +120

Vegan
21 Feb 2012

The only Veg place in Segovia

If you are visiting Segovia and Veggie, the only place you will not be dining together with baby pigs all around you is Almuzara. Though it does include some meat dishes in the menu most of it is veg. Nice selection of tofu and saiten dishes.
QUality of food was OK, don't expect any gourmet.
Service was very friendly, some of the girls could speak some English.
Price on the higher side for what you get.

Pros: Only veg in town, selection, food not bad

Cons: serves meat dishes as well




This page has been viewed 8494 times.