Lacto
American
Organic
Take-out
Gluten-free
Honey

Cat cafe offering vegan sandwiches, salads, quinoa bowls, baked goods, and more. Cat room opens at 11am. Relocated from 312 E Seneca St. Open Wed-Sat 9:00am-6:00pm, Sun 10:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Alley Cat Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by azuredees

tgolder

Points +245

Vegan
12 Nov 2023

Cat lady vegan latte with soy

A very quaint little coffeehouse.
It was very busy when we came. Unfortunately the cat room was at capacity but I would definitely come back. Service was fast and coffee was hot!

There are also some vegan food items but I only stopped for coffee

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-11

Advertisement

nfeldbaum

Points +49

Vegan
16 Jun 2023

Great food and awesome place

The vegan catprese was absolutely delicious, and the place supports rescue cats and adopts them out - what’s not to love!

Chella

Points +184

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

An awesome place

Love everything about Alley Cat Cafe! Sandwiches were great. They have a lovely selection of tea as well. And most importantly, the cats are wonderful. Spent a little time in each room (low energy and high energy). It was fun to play with them and get some snuggles.

Pros: CATS, Lovely staff, Nice selection of vegan options

ElmiraDewes

Points +1417

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

Simple place

The place has vegan options of good. I have sandwich with seitan and kale soup. The soup was American style which I did not like. The sandwich was okay. We had a cup of tea we really like it. It is very simple place to grub bite of food.

nyyanks224

Points +615

Vegan
20 Jun 2021

Great mission, friendly people

Alley Cat Cafe has clearly labeled vegan items on their menu. They make everything to order, and the staff was super friendly.

The concept of the cafe is neat and I love that it has a compassionate component to their business.

I ordered The Jaguar. It was very delicious, though the portion was a smidge small. I'd pay a bit more to have it be a slightly bigger sandwich or for an included side.

I also ordered a lemonade, which was very refreshing on a hot, sunny summer day.

Overall, this is a great stopping point in Ithaca!!

Pros: Friendly staff, Compassionate mission, Delicious food

oak_leaf

Points +1218

Vegan
18 Jun 2021

Cute and tasty!

Very cute place! The staff is very knowledgeable on vegan options. Vegan items are clearly marked. Worth a stop when you are in town!

AcornFox

Points +177

Vegan
10 Jun 2021

cute cats, tasty food

Alley Cat Cafe is just wonderful! The employees are friendly and knowledgeable, the vegan options are very tasty (I had the seasonal Dandy Lion sandwich), and the drinks are very good with lots of options. The atmosphere is very laid back, as are the other patrons. The little merchandise area has lots of cute stuff: I bought stickers, catnip, and a crystal bracelet. And of course there are cats!

Pros: Tasty vegan options, Friendly / relaxed vibe, Cats

azuredees

Points +19

Mostly Veg
16 Jul 2018

Puuuuuuurrrrfect!

A wonderful cafe with a wonderful purpose! My son and I visit cat cafes around the country (3 so far!) and we LOVE Alley Cat Cafe! The food is delicious, the atmosphere was chill, and the people were fun and helpful! I love sipping their iced tea blends while watching the little humans play on the kid area. I was able to bring a toddler, a 5 year old, a 7 year old and two teenagers and ALL were able to find their speed and enjoy the cafe. The cats??? Omg! I found two I wanted to take home!! I noticed that there were people in the cat room, on computers in soft chairs, chatting at tables over dishes. It was wonderful! There was a small merch area and we bought a cat bed... three, in fact! I enjoyed spending guilt free money, as I know it is all for the cats! I can’t wait to return!!

Pros: Purpose, Atmosphere, Service

Cons: Need more merchandise!




This page has been viewed 4917 times.