Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Mediterranean
Fast food
Middle Eastern
Lebanese

Lebanese family restaurant serving vegetarian dishes such as falafel, baba ganoush, baked potatoes, and hummus. NOTE: Accepts debit cards, please update HappyCow if credit cards are accepted. Open Tue-Sun 11:00-21:00.


Venue map for Ali's Lebanese Incredible Sandwiches
© OpenStreetMap contributors

38 Reviews

First Review by ZoiM

WiderVistas

Points +1625

Vegan
01 Mar 2024

Mmmmmmmmm good

Everything had so much flavor - but my particular favorite was the cauliflower. I did a little dance with every bite. My husband liked the mix salad the best (tomato, cucumber, onion) because of the dressing - it got better with every bite. Hummus, babganoush & eggplant were also wonderful - all for a really reasonable price. We will be back often!

Pros: Flavor, Price, Friendly staff

Advertisement

SakuraJennifer

Points +1594

Vegan
08 Dec 2023

Absolute best!

This place is great for authentic Libanese food. Fully vegetarian with many clearly labelled vegan options. Portions are big and taste yummy. They recently renovated so the restaurant looks modern. Will come again.

Luchi

Points +707

Vegan
24 Nov 2023

Amazing

Copious portion, very tasty and friendly staff

tweekilotofu

Points +28

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Best falafel I've had yet

Good food, I really like the falafel here.

Pros: Good food, Affordable

coldbuckwheatnoodles

Points +4560

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

One of the best places in town!

Ali's is one of the best places in The Hague, hands down. It's an absolute must for me to go there every time I'm there. The wraps are so delicious, I love them so much. The staff is very friendly and the vegan options are clearly marked on the menu.

frenci_gaspa

Points +99

Mostly Veg
19 Aug 2023

Amazing falafels

I got the Ali vegan. It's very full, you won't need sides. Great taste and amazing falafels.

Pros: Portions, Falafel, Price

Cons: You have to like onion

Jheny

Points +1850

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

BEST LEBANESE WRAPS!

P.S: IT'S OPENED AGAIN! YAY!

What a treat! The wars are super tasty; from the wrap itself to the fillings/sauce it's just finger licking good! Friendly staff and reasonable price.

Highly recommend it

Pros: Many vegan options, Cheap, Friendly staff

Renke_Amsterdam

Points +493

Vegan
01 Jul 2023

CLOSED TEMPORARILY

Good food but should update their temporary closure on Happycow too to avoid disappointment

kirsten309

Points +104

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Zeer veel waar voor je geld en je eet fantastisch

Bij bestellen hier meer grote regelmaat. De broodjes zijn top, maar de mezzeschotel.. Zeer goed geprijsd en zeker voor de hoeveelheid (en kwaliteit) die je krijgt. Wij eten met z’n tweeën 2 dagen van de mezze schotel en wij zijn echt geen kleine eters

Pros: Prijs, Smaak

Rezjiek

Points +17

Vegetarian
29 Apr 2023

Good wraps

Love the aubergine cauliflower wrap

ilayda10

Points +69

Vegan
23 Mar 2023

Lekkere wraps

Het is hier heerlijk. Normaal lust ik geen falafel, omdat ze altijd te droog zijn, maar hier worden ze heerlijk gemaakt!

Pros: Je zit vol na een wrap, Niet duur

MathildeVrns

Points +260

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Amazing vegan food

I’ve ordered from there several times and was never disappointed! The vegan mezze are just a must ! The quantities are also huge for a very decent price

JerBust

Points +24

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Best Vegan in Den Haag!

Echt, er zijn geen woorden voor hoe lekker alles is, gewoon langsgaan en zelf proeven!

Pros: Veel opties, Super goede service, Mensen die hun werk met passie doen

Suub95

Points +104

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Favorite Libanese in town!

Delicious Libanese food with plenty of vegan options. Well priced for the amount you get. Friendly staff. It is possible to sit inside, outside and to take away!

Pros: Plenty of vegan options , Vegan options clearly stated, Good price value

Cons: When busy, wraps may be over or under toasted

Cat27

Points +384

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Tasty and great variety (of wraps + salad!)

Great vegan options! They have a specific "Ali's Vegan Wrap" and then also others that are vegan e.g. falafel or a smaller baba ganoush one too.

You can sit in again now too which is great!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

IngeWijers

Points +165

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Great food, but no option to sit inside

You can't sit inside now (maybe because of covid?), so with the weather becoming more and more bad, that's not very nice.

Pros: Great food

Cons: No possibility to sit inside

HansM

Points +725

Raw
01 Jul 2021

Verrassend goed

Allemaal vegetarisch, heerlijke Libanese keuken

Pros: Ruime keuze, Prettige bediening, Lekker

Cons: Inrichting kan wat gezelliger, Geen kleine nagerechtjes

WalterFaas

Points +219

Vegan
23 Jun 2021

Popular gem

Sells mostly wraps and mezze. A lot of well priced and labeled vegan options. For me personally the third-best falafel in town.

When you order the mezze, be pepared that flavours tend to be a bit on the sour side. The hummus is a bit sour, which doesn't compliment well with the pickles. Still good value for money, though!

Want to give 4,5 stars, but end up rounding it down instead of up because of the unbalanced mezze.

Pros: Perfect for take-away or as streetfood, Good value for money, Friendly, hard-working staff.

Cons: Flavours tend to be a bit sour, Can be busy during lunch or dinner time

farthereaches

Points +434

Vegan
21 Jun 2021

great falafel

sandwiches live up to the name. They are really great.

EtiennevanDuuren

Points +26

Vegetarian
25 Apr 2021

Delicious wraps

Delicious wraps and friendly service. Everything vegetarian with lots of vegan options.

lonegoat

Points +13

Vegetarian
01 Oct 2020

Lay awake at night thinking about it 😀

Love this place. Been here twice since i moved to Den Haag. I’ve had the Ali special sandwich which was to die for! The portion size is big so was enough left over for a second sitting at home. Also had the falafel wrap with baba ganoush, again, what an amazing sandwich!

Pros: Great food, Choices, choices, choices!!!, Healthy

ErnestoArrendell

Points +64

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Nice snack

I always take the falafel hummus wrap

Pros: Clean and tasty

Maylan

Points +60

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2020

Awesome!

Pleasantly surprised by this one. Not necessarily healthy, the cauliflower and falafel are fried and the eggplant drained in oil, but altogether in one sandwich with some veggies tastes perfect! Affordable food and sweet people running the place. Good for a quick dinner or take away.

PrzemekNL88

Points +202

Vegan
13 Jan 2020

Quick, tasty, cheap

A lot of vegan options, well marked. The aubergine is amazing!

MoniqueEntrop

Points +26

Vegan
06 Nov 2019

Very nice!

Lovely vegan/veggie place. Delicious wraps and nice people. I always do take away, but you can also sit done.

Pros: Lots of vegan stuff, Nice people, Fresh food

JulianeHohlbaum

Points +172

Vegan
27 Aug 2019

Perfect

Everything was delicious, lots of choice and nice service. I recommend the shop!

Pros: Lot of choises , Friendly service

PatStewart

Points +75

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Lovely

Really nice place, i haven't tried a lot of the menu (which is all vege with some nice vegan options) but the things i have tried (namely the hummus/babaganoush wraps) are really really good.

Very cheap too, though only accepts cash

Pros: Consistent, Tasty

Cons: only cash, no alcohol




This page has been viewed 6578 times.