Vegan-friendly
Middle Eastern
Syrian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Arabic Syrian restaurant offering 2 pages of 100% vegan dishes including garlic sauce. Self-made eco-friendly interior. Open Mon-Thu 4:00pm-11:00pm, Fri-Sat 5:30pm-11:00pm, Sun 4:00pm-11:00pm.


Venue map for Alhamdulillah
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by Yoana_ve

sweetestpotat

Points +525

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Delicious falafel platter

Really tasty falafel - we were given two extra on the house which was kind! Delicious hummus too. Pretty busy so would recommend booking.

Advertisement

jedafin

Points +160

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Allrote

The food was yum, it is one of the continuing annoying places that are doing away with menus, just seems unessecary. Phone flat so not easy. And then to charge a service fee when service is very little.

AnkkuIngeborg

Points +111

Vegan
25 Apr 2023

Lovely home made falafel

They say they have made the falafels with the same receipe for years and they sure know how to do it! Falafels are really tasty as well as the hummus!

Unfortunately I saw no pita bread on the menu, but the falafels come with a tortilla wrap.

Service is on the slow side and you shouldn’t wait for your drinks before the food if then.

Pros: Delicious falafels and hummus, Friendly family owned business

Cons: Not for you if ur on a schedule, Didn’t see pita on the menu

pinkwin

Points +85

Vegan
11 Feb 2023

Super falafel and owner very friendly

Would give 5 stars if the app would let me. I had a shared vegan meal, with recommendations from the chef. We had the falafel (verrryyyy good), foul and the hummus.

When we arrived, the owner told us that we would have to wait a bit as they were very busy at the moment. We didn't mind waiting so we stayed. As a thank you for waiting, the owner gave us the water, the pita bread and 2 extra falafel pieces on the house. He is very kind.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-11

Pros: Friendly owner, Delicious falafel

mat_r28

Points +1686

Vegan
20 Jan 2023

Family owned gem!

Incredible falafel plate, despite being on the starter menu, don’t fall for it, it’s a main course! The waiter is the owner of the place and a very kind, genuine man who helped us with a lot of questions about Langkawi, always happy to help. Would recommend to anybody, vegan or not.

KatieBlack59

Points +16

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Incredible vegan food in Langkawi

Vegan options clearly labelled and so tasty. We ordered the hummus, falafel, Fattoush, a bean dish, babaganoush and pitta. Everything was so tasty and we will be back again!

Pros: Vegan options labelled , Enough options, Good price

Painted.Twine

Points +112

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2022

Delicious food

I appreciate the owner prompt reply on which dishes they can make allium free. Really enjoyed their hummus & Baba ghanoug. Food is made freshly so it's very yummy. My hubby said they have the best Falafel he tasted.

Pros: Allium free options available, Freshly made food, Lovely recycled interiors

CandyLee

Points +240

Vegan
19 May 2022

Delicous Syrian food

Delicious Syrian falafel and baba ghanoug! Very cozy and propably my favourite restaurant in the whole island. Need to go again before flying back home.

Rosaespanola

Points +50

Vegetarian
29 Dec 2021

Excellent food and veggie/vegan dishes clearly labelled

We had a lovely meal here and enjoyed chatting to the owner and his daughter. He is clearly passionate about what he does, and the restaurant has been put together with great care. There is a great selection of vegan and vegetarian options on the menu, all clearly labelled, and many dishes can be gluten free if needed. The food was delicious and we'd definitely eat there again.
Please note that the restaurant has changed premises to a couple of minutes further along the same road, and the listing on here shows the previous location - check Google maps for the correct location, it's very close to where Happy Cow says it is but we took a while to find it.

justin

Points +222

Vegan
28 Dec 2021

Fantastic falafel.

A handful of vegan dishes, including falafel, foul and hummus. The falafel plate is delicious and very filling. Unfortunately the pita was store bought tortilla. The restaurant atmosphere is warm and inviting, and the owner is super friendly.

Pros: Enough vegan options to get by., Price is very reasonable. , Food is very fresh.

Cons: No homemade pita/flat bread. , Likely out of the way for many.

KarinaThirling

Points +16

Vegan
04 Mar 2020

Yummiest hummus I've tried!

The hummus was to die for! Also had the Syrian falafel dish which was pretty good too. Owner said only the first page of the menu was vegan plus the falafel dish (6 dishes including French fries)

Pros: Tasty food, Very cheap , Good portion sizes

Cons: Not as many vegan options as some have said

DuniaAli

Points +28

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Delicious food, nice owner.

Very nice restaurant, offers few vegan options, generous portions. Nice atmosphere and the owner is a very nice gentleman who serves the food himself. I will definitely come back!

Pros: 2 pages of vegan food

Tofu-Travel

Points +139

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Best Hummus and Falafel

There aren’t much vegan options on Langkawi so this restaurant is a real hidden gem. We ate the falafel plate, hummus, beans and fries and everything was delicious. After more than 4 months of just Asian food this was a real blessing. The owner is really sweet and a Syrian refugee who depends on people visiting his restaurant to survive.

Pros: Tasty food, Cheap , Nice owner

Cons: Serves meat , you may have to wait a while

SimoneMau

Points +13

Mostly Veg
16 Feb 2020

Food to go

Best Falafel! A nice owner and a nice Restaurant! Perfect for people who search for vegan options in langkawi island!

Pros: Very tasty vegan options! The falafels are a dream, ;-) got food to take away, which was no Problem!

VictorReisMatos

Points +15

Vegetarian
22 Mar 2019

Amazing

It's a really cozy place, the food is fantastic and reasonably priced. We tried the hummus, the fallafel and the fattoush, all perfect!

oekie

Points +13

Mostly Veg
12 Mar 2019

Heerlijk gegeten

Heerlijk gegeten en onwijs lief personeel. De hummus en falafel is heerlijk. We kregen zelfs een stukje taart dat over was van de 4e verjaardag van de dochter van de eigenaar, heel erg lief. Zeker aan te raden om hier een hapje te eten!

LucyHinsley

Points +101

Vegan
12 Feb 2019

Such good food!!

I really miss falafels whilst traveling, but these were reasonably priced for once and so perfect I could cry. I thought it would be just some falafels on a plate for 15 ringgit but it was actually 8 falafels, some salad, bread and tahini and it made for the perfect sized meal. Although after I had finished I did consider re-ordering, but that was because it was delicious not because it wasn’t enough. The place was decorated nicely too, really rustic and cool. I’m going back tomorrow

Pros: Delicious, Reasonably priced compared to others around here, Beautiful hand-made rustic furniture and decor

Cons: Serves meat, but what can you expect

AnthonyBravey

Points +667

Vegan
08 Feb 2019

Solid Middle Eastern Food

The gentlemen who runs this restaurant is very friendly. Service can be slow when there are 3 or more tables. I had the falafel, hummus and fattoush. They were all pretty tasty and left me satisfied. The portions are a little bit small and the price is average.

Pros: Authentic Syrian food, Lovely owner

Cons: Small portion, Slow service

Erika_W

Points +15

Vegetarian
05 Feb 2019

Excelent

Some of the best food I have ever had. Wonderful owner. Big portions for a very reasonable price.

Pros: Excelent food quality, atmosphere. , Wonderful owner., Clean.

Cons: None

delorafaujour

Points +38

Vegan
15 Jan 2019

amazing!

the food is very very good and lots of veggie and vegan options!

Yoana_ve

Points +1270

Vegan
12 Sep 2018

Lovely vegan food

We came here after reading reviews on TripAdvisor because there are not many options in Langkawi on HC. We were welcomed by a very nice and friendly owner. He decorated the interior with a friend using pallets in a very cool artistic way (recycled material, eco-friendly, yay!). We explained that we are vegan and he knew what it meant and showed us the first 2 pages with all the vegan options. He even had vegan garlic sauce, very nice! The foul mudamas is absolutely superb, best one ever so please try it. The owner came to Malaysia with his family from Syria, they are refugees. So apart from enjoying an amazing vegan meal, you'll also support him and his family.

One point of feedback tho: Plants! Putting plants in his establishment would be a great addition to the wooden decoration and make it even nicer :)

Pros: Very nice food, Friendly owner, Cool eco-friendly interior




This page has been viewed 3855 times.